Customer Reviews


250 Reviews
5 star:
 (187)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


96 of 98 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a little smelly, a bit messy, but I still love it!
Besides the smell, which I find a bit overwhelming. The relief is almost immediate which is nice. It helps to numb some of the pain which I am very thankful for. Let's just say my arthritis is not getting any better these days, so any relief I can get is most welcome. I have always used this product in a squeeze tube, although I would like to try the roll on version which...
Published on 28 Nov. 2012 by H. Kearney

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure
Im not sure about this. I was going to chiropractor & she used this before I left with ultra sound, the effect was great, could feel it for hours but then I ordered this, exactly the same stuff, when Ive got this on, I don't get same sensation so unless the ultra sound was affecting the sensation, I don't know hence my mixed review
Published 2 months ago by Jo


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

96 of 98 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a little smelly, a bit messy, but I still love it!, 28 Nov. 2012
By 
H. Kearney - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Biofreeze Pain Relieving Gel with Ilex - Tube (Personal Care)
Besides the smell, which I find a bit overwhelming. The relief is almost immediate which is nice. It helps to numb some of the pain which I am very thankful for. Let's just say my arthritis is not getting any better these days, so any relief I can get is most welcome. I have always used this product in a squeeze tube, although I would like to try the roll on version which I think will be nicer as you don't have to apply it using your hands, can get a bit messy. I've also found much relief in a herbal drink, VicoZen - All Natural Pain Killer (12 Bottles) which is very comparable to this product, but you just drink it of course instead of applying it to your skin. There will be days when I am in so much pain that I don't even have the energy to apply the gel so I will drink a bottle of this pain killer and I feel the pain disappear within a few minutes. There is some kind of "feel good" herb used as an ingredient so besides the pain relief it also helps me relax and unwind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biofreeze Pain Relieving Gel with Ilex - Tube (Personal Care)
I was surprised to find a foreign language on the tube (a translation was provided). However I have used this product (with English on the tube) before which I paid nearly twice as much for from the physio. As I can't take Ibuprofen because of drug interactions I find this invaluable for aches and pains (muscular)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pain relieving gel, 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biofreeze Pain Relieving Gel with Ilex - Tube (Personal Care)
This cool pain relieving gel is lovely. It relieves the pain almost instantly. Because of arthritis in my neck area, I suffer headaches so it's great to find a gel that actually works and gives me less headaches. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars biofreeze gels, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biofreeze Pain Relieving Gel with Ilex - Tube (Personal Care)
i have used both biofreeze gel and biofreeze gel with llex.i have found both of them are excellent for pain relief.
i have used deepheat rub but i found both biofreeze gels much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars use all the time, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biofreeze Pain Relieving Gel with Ilex - Tube (Personal Care)
we always buy these in bulk as it works out far cheaper. My husbands Osteopath recommends it . Wouldn't be without a tube at home and work ...great for those niggling pains
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Biofreeze Gel, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biofreeze Pain Relieving Gel with Ilex - Tube (Personal Care)
Great Product does what it says on the label, helps relive the my pain in right knee joint, would buy again,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A definite lifesaver for pain!!, 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biofreeze Pain Relieving Gel with Ilex - Tube (Personal Care)
I am currently waiting for an operation to repair a shoulder tendon.., and have been in such terrible pain that the doctor prescribed morphine for me...I didn't really want to take it as it did not take the pain away completely, made me feel "spaced out" and also feeling sick. Someone recommended Biofreeze to me and it has truly made an amazing difference..I wholeheartedly recommend this and could not be without it at the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deep Heat who?, 31 May 2013
By 
Mr. Grahame Elford (Leatherhead, Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biofreeze Pain Relieving Gel with Ilex - Tube (Personal Care)
I had an accident recently, I came off my mountain bike and damaged my ribs.

I needed strong pain killers for a suspected cracked rib or three but a friend gave me a tube of this to apply to the area which was also badly bruised.

It was a huge help, the sensation is one of cold heat if that makes sense, there is no overpowering smell either and the green gel leaves no greasy residue on your hands or clothing.

I ordered 2 more tubes on Amazon one for myself and one to replace the one my friends gave me.

I'd never heard of this product before but it'll be the only one I use from now on for ant muscular aches and pains it's a very effective and easy to use product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biofreeze Pain Relieving Gel with Ilex - Tube (Personal Care)
I use this for torn chest muscles, which happens quite regularly. This helps to ease, if not block the pain completely, in only a few moments. Gives a break from the pain, & gives the body a chance to heal itself. I'm never without this for muscle pains.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars definitely recommendable, 30 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biofreeze Pain Relieving Gel with Ilex - Tube (Personal Care)
this product does wonders!
For some reason no other pain relief gel works on me. I get an instant relief and if I apply it over night I wake up pain free and it at least would last for a couple of days. I'm so glad I found this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Biofreeze Pain Relieving Gel with Ilex - Tube
£7.55
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews