Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thwack, clonk, ping (pong)!
Bought this as a first set for our 7 year old daughter. It's nice and sturdy, and withstands being put up and then taken down, again. The bats are not the super padded variety, but I'm hopeless with them, anyway, so these slightly firmer ones suit me, better. The ping pong balls are ideal, too, if you also happen to set up a run, around the house, made from old...
Published on 19 Nov 2010 by L. Dale

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Table Tennis
The product was value for money but it didnt fit on to our dining table due to the thickness of the table, the bracket wouldnt extend to fit.
Published on 11 May 2012 by Steve N


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thwack, clonk, ping (pong)!, 19 Nov 2010
By 
L. Dale (West Yorkshire, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Starter 2 Player Table Tennis Set (Sports Apparel)
Bought this as a first set for our 7 year old daughter. It's nice and sturdy, and withstands being put up and then taken down, again. The bats are not the super padded variety, but I'm hopeless with them, anyway, so these slightly firmer ones suit me, better. The ping pong balls are ideal, too, if you also happen to set up a run, around the house, made from old drainpipe and guttering!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its cheap, and it does what it says ....simples !, 2 Nov 2011
This review is from: Starter 2 Player Table Tennis Set (Sports Apparel)
Ok its not quality , and you will probably want to update the bats quite quickly , but for an initial set for teaching the kids its cheap and it works !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good basic starter set, 2 Feb 2012
This review is from: Starter 2 Player Table Tennis Set (Sports Apparel)
Brought a table tennis table for my kids but it had no net/bats etdc. This set was just perfect for them - net, balls and bats in one complete pack. The bats are basic (not thick rubber like a "pro" bat) but do the job and everyone has enjoyed playing.
Speedy delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LOTS OF OUTDOOR FUN, 12 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starter 2 Player Table Tennis Set (Sports Apparel)
GOOD SELECTION ARRIVED QUICKLY AND CONTENTS AS EXPECTED ,,EASY TO SET UP ON THE PATIO TABLE AND HOURS OF FUN WITH THE GRANDCHILDREN WOULD RECOMMEND .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super set., 4 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starter 2 Player Table Tennis Set (Sports Apparel)
The net fits easily onto any table and the net can be adjusted to the size you need. The bats and balls are of good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Table Tennis, 11 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starter 2 Player Table Tennis Set (Sports Apparel)
The product was value for money but it didnt fit on to our dining table due to the thickness of the table, the bracket wouldnt extend to fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money!, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starter 2 Player Table Tennis Set (Sports Apparel)
i was delighted with the table tennis set which arrived promptly and in good condition. i chose this set because it had metal brackets for the net and also the bats looked good quality. I was bought as a Christmas present for my Grandson who loves table tennis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great starter set for beginners, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starter 2 Player Table Tennis Set (Sports Apparel)
This is a nice starter set for beginners and provides a lot of fun for the family. The bats are quite basic without any padding of pro versions but perfectly adequate. The 3 balls (2 white, 1 orange) seem good quality and have a nice smooth silky feel to them. The net is full size and is too wide for our table, but with a bit of adjustment and clothes pegs it works! The clamps extend to about 7cm which is too small for our table but it can be attached to the table edge which is thinner. It would have been nice to have a case for the set but no complaints for far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starter 2 Player Table Tennis Set (Sports Apparel)
We have had more fun with this game than anything else received, the quality was fine and we used the kitchen table as our table, the whole family enjoy table tennis now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great indoor activity, 13 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starter 2 Player Table Tennis Set (Sports Apparel)
All worked well and provides great way for kids to let off steam indoors during foul weather.Doesn't fix as securely as I might wish, can get knocked quite easily, but this is product of design of our table rather than kit itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Starter 2 Player Table Tennis Set
£24.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews