Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars37
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVDChange
Price:£20.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 November 2010
I am extreamely pleased with this DVD, although i am not a beginner my husband is. This DVD explains and guides you through the stages to understand the methodology and logic quickly & easily and is helful to those further along in reinforcing specifics. I would & will thoroughly recommend this DVD. Val
0Comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2010
AS A FAIRLY NEW BRIDGE PLAYER I HAVE FOUND THE LESSONS BY ANDREW ROBSON TO BE EXCELLENT VERY CLEAR AND WELL PRESENTED AND I KEEP GOING BACK TO DIFFERENT SECTIONS OF THE DVD TO REINFORCE IDEAS ---WELL WORTH THE MONEY IF YOU ARE AN AVERAGE BRIDGE PLAYER WITH HOPES OF IMPROVEMENT!!
0Comment18 of 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2011
Andrew Robson is my current Bridge tutor at his famous Bridge Club in Parsons Green, London. As a world champion and The Times Bridge Correspondent I cannot praise his ability high enough. The DVD is an example of his teaching qualities and his ability to explain and demonstrate to perfection. This DVD is a MUST for any aspiring Bridge player.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
This is a brilliant guide to all the basics of Acol bidding and play. It does not deal with advanced techniques or conventions but Andrew Robson does a wonderful job of explaining the basics on which to build. His books give the same information but being able to see and hear it explained on DVD makes it easier to understand.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2009
This is an excellent review of bidding conventions and strategies for the intermediate or competent player. Andrew Robson's instructions are a model of clarity and he delivers them at a comfortable pace.
0Comment30 of 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
I am finally making sense of the points and bidding system of bridge. Andrew explains it all so very well.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2012
Andrew is a good teachere and I understood aspects I failed to grasp at my local bridge class. Andrew is very middle class and some of his phrases and the way his friends asked him questions provided a little light relief for me.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
Great teacher and clear graphics. This is even better than AR's Times cd and consolidates a lot of things already learned as well as teaching additional stuff. I recommend it to those who have been playing bridge for some while as well to those who have just completed there beginners course. Combined with AR's Eseential Bridge Flipper, a great resource which I keep going back to.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
I would say great for a beginner but although it was a good refresher with some useful tips, more experienced players might want something a bit more advanced. Hope that's in the pipeline because I'd definitely buy it.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
excellent i really enjoyed it everything is so clear
Is there a follow up D V D if there is i would buy it
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse