Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive set of grooming tools
This is the third set of trimming tools that I've owned. As purely a beard trimmer, it is not quite as good as the Philip trimmer I first owned, but it does include far more accessories. Generally I am satisfied with this product, with my only concern being the firmness of the trimmer guide attachments: it is a little too easy to slide them to their lowest setting, giving...
Published on 17 May 2009 by D. Brockis

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too many long term faults
I did not buy this from Amazon but from a shop. At first, I thought it ticked all the boxes, then I found a couple of problems, the second of which is making me throw it in the bin and start again.

Firstly, the nose trimmer. This has got a plastic blade rather than a metal blade so that,instead of neatly cutting the nasal hairs, it tended to rip them out by the...
Published on 4 Mar. 2011 by Geoffrey Halfhide


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too many long term faults, 4 Mar. 2011
By 
Geoffrey Halfhide "Quantic" (Chelmsford, Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Philips QG3150 7-In-1 Rechargeable Body Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
I did not buy this from Amazon but from a shop. At first, I thought it ticked all the boxes, then I found a couple of problems, the second of which is making me throw it in the bin and start again.

Firstly, the nose trimmer. This has got a plastic blade rather than a metal blade so that,instead of neatly cutting the nasal hairs, it tended to rip them out by the roots, an eye watering experience.

Then, shortly after the warranty ran out, the whole thing started to die. Despite being fully charged, the motor seemed to be reluctant to work at full power. The problem seems to be something to do with the on off switch and, if you juggle with it a bit, you get a bit of extra power but, on my tough beard, it would tend to grind to a halt.

One positive point about this machine is that, when it is working correctly, all the attachments are very good andvery useful and the plastic combes that go over the machine seem to work very well and I can get a very short, or medium, or whatever length I want, beard.

So, back to the drawing board and to find an alternative
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WORST I ever owned, 1 Mar. 2010
This review is from: Philips QG3150 7-In-1 Rechargeable Body Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
I hereby retract my previous glowing review of this product. DO NOT BUY IT. The adjustable plastic head which regulates hair length is abysmally flimsy. Mine snapped in two places after 3 or 4 trims. Shame on you, Philips. This product is physically lightweight and good for travel, just don't expect to be able to cut your hair - unless you wish to resemble Kojak, Travis 'Taxi Driver' Bickle or me. Just had a trim, head looks like a hard-boiled egg, wife will be thrilled, I'm sure. Buy something more robust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive set of grooming tools, 17 May 2009
By 
D. Brockis "dave6566" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Philips QG3150 7-In-1 Rechargeable Body Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
This is the third set of trimming tools that I've owned. As purely a beard trimmer, it is not quite as good as the Philip trimmer I first owned, but it does include far more accessories. Generally I am satisfied with this product, with my only concern being the firmness of the trimmer guide attachments: it is a little too easy to slide them to their lowest setting, giving a closer trim than intended. That said, I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beard/Hair Trimmer for the better, 1 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Philips QG3150 7-In-1 Rechargeable Body Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
This is an updated version of a grooming kit I have had for some time, and as such does not need
oiling, and it gives a better hair cut and beard trim than the other one.
Anyone looking for a simple and easy to use kit should look no further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not for shaving the head, 17 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips QG3150 7-In-1 Rechargeable Body Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
The plastic caps for shaving beard and hair are too fragile, I managed to brake mine a bit already. You should be really careful not to push them too strong. As it gets annoying that you have to charge it 8 hours before using, and then it runs for only 30 minutes, and if it charges out, then it is not possible to just plug it in and use the current straight from the cord, but you have to charge it again. Also it is not enough powerful for shaving the head, so if that is your main aim, then choose something else more powerful and stronger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointing, poor, but almost adequate, 29 May 2009
This review is from: Philips QG3150 7-In-1 Rechargeable Body Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
Under powered, plasticy, feeble, noisy little toy
..that will probably do fine for anyone trimming the sort of facial hair that would be best removed entirely.
I shall keep it as an overpriced nose hair remover.
Had expected better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Try and avoid this product if you can, 7 May 2011
This review is from: Philips QG3150 7-In-1 Rechargeable Body Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
I purchased this product about 6 months ago. Just a few weeks ago I noticed that no matter how much I charge it still dies on me after less than a minute use. The battery seems to be dead only after 6 months and potentially less than 10 times use of this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ideal gift, 3 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips QG3150 7-In-1 Rechargeable Body Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
I bought twi of these - 1 for a present and 1 for my husband. We all are very satisfied of this kit. It is very easy to work with it. No more need of hairdresser for men.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality, stopped working after a couple months, 12 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips QG3150 7-In-1 Rechargeable Body Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
Very poor quality, stopped working after a couple months. Not powerful enough - one time it took me a couple hours to finally shave off my hair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Philips Trimmer, 11 Feb. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips QG3150 7-In-1 Rechargeable Body Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
Excellent value for money, no need to worry now about unsightly hair as this shaver goes everyway and is sate to use in the shower,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews