Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive set of grooming tools
This is the third set of trimming tools that I've owned. As purely a beard trimmer, it is not quite as good as the Philip trimmer I first owned, but it does include far more accessories. Generally I am satisfied with this product, with my only concern being the firmness of the trimmer guide attachments: it is a little too easy to slide them to their lowest setting, giving...
Published on 17 May 2009 by D. Brockis

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WORST I ever owned
I hereby retract my previous glowing review of this product. DO NOT BUY IT. The adjustable plastic head which regulates hair length is abysmally flimsy. Mine snapped in two places after 3 or 4 trims. Shame on you, Philips. This product is physically lightweight and good for travel, just don't expect to be able to cut your hair - unless you wish to resemble Kojak, Travis...
Published on 1 Mar 2010 by Michael Ormsby


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WORST I ever owned, 1 Mar 2010
This review is from: Philips QG3150 7-In-1 Rechargeable Body Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
I hereby retract my previous glowing review of this product. DO NOT BUY IT. The adjustable plastic head which regulates hair length is abysmally flimsy. Mine snapped in two places after 3 or 4 trims. Shame on you, Philips. This product is physically lightweight and good for travel, just don't expect to be able to cut your hair - unless you wish to resemble Kojak, Travis 'Taxi Driver' Bickle or me. Just had a trim, head looks like a hard-boiled egg, wife will be thrilled, I'm sure. Buy something more robust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive set of grooming tools, 17 May 2009
By 
D. Brockis "dave6566" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Philips QG3150 7-In-1 Rechargeable Body Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
This is the third set of trimming tools that I've owned. As purely a beard trimmer, it is not quite as good as the Philip trimmer I first owned, but it does include far more accessories. Generally I am satisfied with this product, with my only concern being the firmness of the trimmer guide attachments: it is a little too easy to slide them to their lowest setting, giving a closer trim than intended. That said, I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too many long term faults, 4 Mar 2011
By 
Geoffrey Halfhide "Quantic" (Chelmsford, Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Philips QG3150 7-In-1 Rechargeable Body Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
I did not buy this from Amazon but from a shop. At first, I thought it ticked all the boxes, then I found a couple of problems, the second of which is making me throw it in the bin and start again.

Firstly, the nose trimmer. This has got a plastic blade rather than a metal blade so that,instead of neatly cutting the nasal hairs, it tended to rip them out by the roots, an eye watering experience.

Then, shortly after the warranty ran out, the whole thing started to die. Despite being fully charged, the motor seemed to be reluctant to work at full power. The problem seems to be something to do with the on off switch and, if you juggle with it a bit, you get a bit of extra power but, on my tough beard, it would tend to grind to a halt.

One positive point about this machine is that, when it is working correctly, all the attachments are very good andvery useful and the plastic combes that go over the machine seem to work very well and I can get a very short, or medium, or whatever length I want, beard.

So, back to the drawing board and to find an alternative
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beard/Hair Trimmer for the better, 1 Jan 2011
This review is from: Philips QG3150 7-In-1 Rechargeable Body Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
This is an updated version of a grooming kit I have had for some time, and as such does not need
oiling, and it gives a better hair cut and beard trim than the other one.
Anyone looking for a simple and easy to use kit should look no further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointing, poor, but almost adequate, 29 May 2009
This review is from: Philips QG3150 7-In-1 Rechargeable Body Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
Under powered, plasticy, feeble, noisy little toy
..that will probably do fine for anyone trimming the sort of facial hair that would be best removed entirely.
I shall keep it as an overpriced nose hair remover.
Had expected better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Try and avoid this product if you can, 7 May 2011
This review is from: Philips QG3150 7-In-1 Rechargeable Body Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
I purchased this product about 6 months ago. Just a few weeks ago I noticed that no matter how much I charge it still dies on me after less than a minute use. The battery seems to be dead only after 6 months and potentially less than 10 times use of this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips QG3150 7-In-1 Rechargeable Body Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
Does what it says on the tin, good product. Only thing I would change is the plastic stand is not the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ideal gift, 3 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips QG3150 7-In-1 Rechargeable Body Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
I bought twi of these - 1 for a present and 1 for my husband. We all are very satisfied of this kit. It is very easy to work with it. No more need of hairdresser for men.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All good, 10 Oct 2011
This review is from: Philips QG3150 7-In-1 Rechargeable Body Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
Fast delivered and product like description. Only one problem, the plug is uk and I live in Catalonia. AAA product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good!, 5 July 2011
This review is from: Philips QG3150 7-In-1 Rechargeable Body Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
Fo me is very good, i have 6 month since a have it and is orking very nice, for 20 pound what you want?! cheap product brothers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Philips QG3150 7-In-1 Rechargeable Body Grooming Kit
25.53
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews