Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Made Product
I bought this Draw Hoe because I used to use one many years ago when helping my Dad in the garden and found it to be Top quality and made in the Traditional manor as I remember from the 50s. The Draw head is made in one piece and slides over the Ash handle,Then a screw goes through into the handle, I think in time the fixing screw to the handle will need replaced, But...
Published on 27 Feb 2009 by English Peter

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but
I bought the hoe as it has a narrow blade (5.5 inches or 14cm)and it had free delivery which was working out similar to a carbon-srteel one + delivery in terms of price. The packaging was good and the delivery prompt. It's light which is a plus, much lighter than the spear and jacksone one
Downside: the head wobbles as it does not fit tightly onto the handle. the...
Published on 28 May 2010 by Mrs. N. Chumakova


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Made Product, 27 Feb 2009
This review is from: Draper Expert 44982 Stainless Steel Draw Hoe with FSC-Certified Ash Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought this Draw Hoe because I used to use one many years ago when helping my Dad in the garden and found it to be Top quality and made in the Traditional manor as I remember from the 50s. The Draw head is made in one piece and slides over the Ash handle,Then a screw goes through into the handle, I think in time the fixing screw to the handle will need replaced, But thats only a screw, It looks like it will see me out. lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but, 28 May 2010
This review is from: Draper Expert 44982 Stainless Steel Draw Hoe with FSC-Certified Ash Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought the hoe as it has a narrow blade (5.5 inches or 14cm)and it had free delivery which was working out similar to a carbon-srteel one + delivery in terms of price. The packaging was good and the delivery prompt. It's light which is a plus, much lighter than the spear and jacksone one
Downside: the head wobbles as it does not fit tightly onto the handle. the rivet that holds it in place looks solid so hopefully something wedged into the slight gap between the head and the handle will stop the wobble
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great product, 21 Mar 2010
By 
Mr. J. Gibson (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Draper Expert 44982 Stainless Steel Draw Hoe with FSC-Certified Ash Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
I love this product its very well made and easy to use and is great if you grow your own veg.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Loose fit between head and shaft., 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Expert 44982 Stainless Steel Draw Hoe with FSC-Certified Ash Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
The stainless steel draw hoe head wobbled slightly and was not fixed tightly to the shaft. Amazon do not have a replacement policy for faulty goods on this product. Instead of returning it and getting my money back I have decided to wedge some match sticks into the socket to obtain a secure fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 17 Aug 2009
By 
R. Proud "Geordie Boy" (Northumberland, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Expert 44982 Stainless Steel Draw Hoe with FSC-Certified Ash Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
Searched several local garden centres for an item like this, but could find what I wanted. Should have went on the internet in the first place.
Draper stainless draw hoe is excellent quality and very good value for money. Delivery very quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon is where the hoes is at!, 14 April 2009
By 
This review is from: Draper Expert 44982 Stainless Steel Draw Hoe with FSC-Certified Ash Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
I love Draper tools - they are decent quality (not the best) but are certainly not the most expensive. Excellent value. For further details buy a copy of "What Hoe" magazine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good looking Hoe, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Expert 44982 Stainless Steel Draw Hoe with FSC-Certified Ash Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
Cannot believe that a firm like Drapers who boast of their manufacturing excellence cannot make a hoe head fit the handle! Appear robust but as there is not an exact fit the head rocks slightly on the handle. Packed in a massive box but quick and arrived in pristine condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Broken, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Expert 44982 Stainless Steel Draw Hoe with FSC-Certified Ash Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
It was ok until six months old then the head broke off and because its riveted on you then have to cut out the rivet; reshape the handle & insert a screw. It broke off where the rivet is too, so this is a weak spot. Other than that it has been fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 18 May 2010
By 
Rick Hughes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Draper Expert 44982 Stainless Steel Draw Hoe with FSC-Certified Ash Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought this as I expect Draper to be decent quality ... and going for Stainless Steel should be better than a plain steel item.
Delivery was quick ...and the components parts are fine.
i.e. quality stainless steel head, solid and looks like it will outlast me.

What appears to be a quality ASH handle, a little short I feel, a longer handle would be better.

The issue is that the head is a loose fit on teh handle, it wobble & rotates ........ POOR

The head is a push fit onto a taper on teh handle, and a through rivet holds it in place.
This rivet although 'tight' did not allow for fact that wood taper and steel socket were not a good fit.

They either need a better fit, or simply fill with some adhesive or similar when assembling ....... as it stands a very poor attachment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars overall good quality but needed a nail hammered in the end ..., 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper Expert 44982 Stainless Steel Draw Hoe with FSC-Certified Ash Handle (Garden & Outdoors)
delivered on time, overall good quality but needed a nail hammered in the end as the stainless steel hoe section was loose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews