Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 333 and the taxi cab killer, 5 Nov 2008
By 
Su (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - New York - Complete Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
This has to be (in my opinion) the best season so far. There are two main stories running beneath this season, these are known as "333" and "the taxi cab killer".

Mac (Gary Sinise) returns to NY and is receiving hang up calls at 3:33 am, he then gets a Dear John letter from Peyton dumping him (stupid girl!!!). As Mac tries to discover who is behind the 333 calls he finds his past life catching up to him.

Then there's the taxi cab killer, random passengers get into a NY yellow cab and are murdered. Mac's step son Reid Garrett (Kyle Gallner) make more of an appearance in this series, and we see the relationship between step-father and step-son grow. When the taxi cab killer takes Reid the case becomes personal and Mac and the team must move fast to get to Reid before he turns into the next victim.

One question for the manufacturers of this dvd box set, why are there car advertisements on the 4.13-4.21 set of discs. We buy the dvds so we don't have to watch stupid advertisements.

On the downside of the programme content - there are only a couple of extras in the entire set, no outtakes and no commentaries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amzing series but....., 23 Oct 2008
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - New York - Complete Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
I absolutely love this series it's a very close second to CSI Vegas and extremely entertaining. This series is great because it has some running storylines which are actually interesting and exciting and made me want to go back to watch more the next week (especially the cabbie killer). But I had to take off a star for the price! Seriously? £44.99? Right now you can order both halves of the series for £10.98 each!! That comes up to a little over half the amount you would be paying for this! Do that :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The cast and crew are just fabulous and so are the stories., 11 Jun 2014
By 
E. K. Gonzalez "Liz" (U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The stories are always gripping and you can't but love the characters. You always see the hero in Mac Taylor (Gary Sinese) and each character has their own intriguing story and life and you see that even more as the seasons continue. The last story in the season is brilliant and really gripping and they don't finish it! Basically they're telling you that you have to buy the next season or you'll never find out what happened!!! Ooo. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the best! (:, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love it so much am building up the collection! Perfect for the forensic science fanatic and very addictive LOL (:
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Seasons Viewing, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent example of this very good CSI New York TV crime series. This series is much superior to the Miami and Las Vegas
CSI series Entertainment at its best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars much wanted gift, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - New York - Complete Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
As a gift, this was much appreciated, the recipient enjoyed watching it and I found it to be of good value and the delivery was prompt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars csi new york great, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - New York - Complete Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
excellent dvd continues a great series with variety interest and some humour. would recommend to everyone who collects and enjoys csi
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 26 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
im a big csi new york fan so buying all the series as i go along, the series come in good condition no problems pictur wise and what can i say its a tv series that some will like and others wont but if you are a fan then get then i reccomed the box sets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CSI New York Season 4 Complete, 17 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant, just as good as series 1, 2 and 3. I will eventually have the whole series. CSI:NY is one of the best series in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The legend continues, 23 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A perfect way to continue (now I have all CSI: NY seasons) a series that, according to me, is one among few cases in which spun-off series is better than original one. Landscape, atmosphere, and actors (Gary Sinise, Melina Kanakaredes also) are way better than others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - New York - Complete Season 4 [DVD]
Used & New from: £16.87
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews