Customer Reviews


633 Reviews
5 star:
 (468)
4 star:
 (97)
3 star:
 (43)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


63 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Stars!
I purchased this toy for my 4 month old and he absolutely loves it! He is now 5 months old and still hasn't lost interest. He loves the spinning ladybird on the top of the ball and is fascinated by the lights. I'm pretty convinced once he starts crawling, he will love chasing it. It really is a good buy, considering this toy is aimed at babies between 6 months and 2 years...
Published on 16 July 2009 by F Corcoran

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mmm not sure
the ball is very nice and has different sounds, but my son was not impressed with it at all. But babies are like this, they prefer more empty plastic bottle than any nice and expensive toy.
Published 22 months ago by Ubala


‹ Previous | 1 264 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

63 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Stars!, 16 July 2009
By 
F Corcoran "Fiona" (Warrington, Cheshire) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: VTech Baby Crawl and Learn Bright Lights Ball (Orange) (Baby Product)
I purchased this toy for my 4 month old and he absolutely loves it! He is now 5 months old and still hasn't lost interest. He loves the spinning ladybird on the top of the ball and is fascinated by the lights. I'm pretty convinced once he starts crawling, he will love chasing it. It really is a good buy, considering this toy is aimed at babies between 6 months and 2 years and is reasonably priced. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son's favourite toy, 18 Oct 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: VTech Baby Crawl and Learn Bright Lights Ball (Orange) (Baby Product)
My 8 month old adores this toy. He is completely obsessed with trying to catch the ladybird which seems to be developing his fine motor skills. He has had this toy since 5months and Im convinced it was this that has encouraged his early crawling (6 months). The songs are pretty annoying when heard 1000 times a day, but that is no different to any other musical toy...there is a volume switch though thank heavens. I absolutely recommend this toy to all babies from 5 months or when they start to roll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NIce toy, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Crawl and Learn Bright Lights Ball (Orange) (Baby Product)
My daughter liked it a lot! the simulated random movement puzzled her! soft music, blinking lights, moving pieces, buttons with animal shapes... It has everything to keep a 1-year old child busy for a while
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


87 of 96 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just can't leave it alone..., 5 Dec 2008
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: VTech Baby Crawl and Learn Bright Lights Ball (Orange) (Baby Product)
Our 10 month old son just can't leave this one alone and has started him off crawling. It's very durable even with a few good wacks as it just rolls away. Like most of these, if you use these on carpet they don't roll so well but this is an exception. Or if you have laminate flooring it goes even better. Not to say that it's bad on a carpet though. Not sure about the educational part but it's certainly fun to chase. Hours and hours of entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Crawl and Learn Bright Lights Ball (Orange) (Baby Product)
My little niece was gobsmacked the ball moved away from her!
Good! Kept her entertained for hours. The audio is crisp and clear and a brilliant entertainer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mmm not sure, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Crawl and Learn Bright Lights Ball (Orange) (Baby Product)
the ball is very nice and has different sounds, but my son was not impressed with it at all. But babies are like this, they prefer more empty plastic bottle than any nice and expensive toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit disappointing, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Crawl and Learn Bright Lights Ball (Orange) (Baby Product)
Perhaps my 9 month old needs to grow into this toy but she is just not that into it. I'm personally disappointed in its lack of self rolling, I was expecting it to roll around on it's own a lot more freely than it actually does. Perhaps i had too high expectation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The entertainer, 31 Aug 2009
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: VTech Baby Crawl and Learn Bright Lights Ball (Orange) (Baby Product)
My 7 month old granddaughter loves this. It keeps her entertained for ages and is extremely well made. It even survived falling off a table onto the kitchen tiles. This was definitely a worthwhile purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Noisy, colourful and great., 16 April 2014
By 
H. C. Davison (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Crawl and Learn Bright Lights Ball (Orange) (Baby Product)
Bought for our Grandson and he loves it. He plays with it all the time. It grabs his attention with it's sounds and colours. It will not let you ignore it. It just oozes "play with me". Fantastic toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VTech Baby Crawl and Learn Bright Lights Ball (Orange), 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Crawl and Learn Bright Lights Ball (Orange) (Baby Product)
My grandson really loved this ball, he is not quite crawling he is 8 months old but it really encouraged him to try & move forward to get it, he was fascinated when it moved by itself, loved the music & lights & we were pleased that it had an English speaking voice. It was brought to stay at our house when he comes but my daughter was so impressed that she brought one as soon as she got home. It is a very sturdy toy, well made & was a very good price but it really does vary in price so a good idea to check several places on net before buying. Would recommend this to anyone who has a small child ready to crawl. I have since got other VTech toys for my Grandson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 264 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews