Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for reheating meals
Customer Video Review     Length:: 2:10 Mins
With everyone in our household working different hours there aren't many days when I don't need to plate up a meal for someone to reheat when they get in.

I've used cling film for years to keep food fresh in the fridge and protect the microwave whist reheating it. But the cost of it over time does add up and I am concerned about the...
Published on 7 Nov 2011 by D. Jones

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bent and Twisted
I am very disappointed with this cover. It became disfigured after the first couple of uses in the microwave. I will still be able to use it, I think, but it's a pity about its shape!
Published on 21 Dec 2010 by Haystack


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for reheating meals, 7 Nov 2011
By 
D. Jones (Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Microwave 26cm Plate Cover with Air Vent (Kitchen & Home)
Length:: 2:10 Mins

With everyone in our household working different hours there aren't many days when I don't need to plate up a meal for someone to reheat when they get in.

I've used cling film for years to keep food fresh in the fridge and protect the microwave whist reheating it. But the cost of it over time does add up and I am concerned about the risk of chemicals crossing over from the cling film into the food. When I saw this plate cover on Amazon I thought I would give it a go and I'm really pleased that I did.

Pros:
* doesn't touch the food, unlike cling film, so less risk of chemicals crossing into food
* keeps microwave splatter free (but so does cling film)
* retains moisture in food so it doesn't dry out whilst cooking
* air vent allows for some control over steam produced
* fits perfectly over a dinner plate
* stackable - can stack two plates in the fridge or microwave. Covers stack neatly in a drawer or cupboard
* hygienic - easy to wash, dishwasher safe
* after a couple of months use it has retained its shape and still looks as good as new
* saves money over time from not having to keep purchasing more cling film

Cons:
* have to be careful removing it from the plate as the steam can scald you
* the plastic can stain from heavily coloured food such as curries or oily tomato sauces
* can be scratched fairly easily
* requires more storage space than a roll of cling film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says it does, 18 Feb 2010
By 
Andrea Hampton (MANASSAS, VA, US) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Microwave 26cm Plate Cover with Air Vent (Kitchen & Home)
This is a good size for most things you'd want to microwave. We've had ours for a while and it's so far stayed clear and hasn't clouded or stained like a lot of these microwave plastics can do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bent and Twisted, 21 Dec 2010
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Microwave 26cm Plate Cover with Air Vent (Kitchen & Home)
I am very disappointed with this cover. It became disfigured after the first couple of uses in the microwave. I will still be able to use it, I think, but it's a pity about its shape!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shape shifting microwave cover, 2 Jun 2013
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Microwave 26cm Plate Cover with Air Vent (Kitchen & Home)
This item fairly quickly lost its original shape and instead transformed into on oval rather than round microwave cover. It is now difficult to fit the cover properly over plates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what you expect, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Microwave 26cm Plate Cover with Air Vent (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived next day and very good value for money. Would definitely recommend but you need a large microwave cooker for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 14 Jan 2013
By 
A. Szilagyi (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Microwave 26cm Plate Cover with Air Vent (Kitchen & Home)
Not much to say about a practical item such as this - good, sturdy, a decent size, and does the job well. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more rolls of expensive microwave clingfilm needed!, 30 April 2010
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Microwave 26cm Plate Cover with Air Vent (Kitchen & Home)
So easy - no more fiddling with microwave clingfilm roll! Just use and throw into the dishwasher for cleaning. Sorted!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps the microwave clean, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Microwave 26cm Plate Cover with Air Vent (Kitchen & Home)
Only bought this as a joke for my dad to get him back for all the practical presents he buys everyone. But the joke back fired because he was most pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cookware plate cover, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Microwave 26cm Plate Cover with Air Vent (Kitchen & Home)
a very useful item dose all that you would require of it would recommend it to friends to try it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just right, 31 Oct 2013
By 
Ms. Teresa L. Earl "Tel Earl" (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Microwave 26cm Plate Cover with Air Vent (Kitchen & Home)
Any gadget that cuts down on the mess I make when cooking is always a bonus. This is just the job for preventing food from spitting all over the inside of the microwave while it's being heated up. Ideal, and delivered in really good time too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews