Customer Reviews


137 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


63 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great entertainment
This product is well made and sticks well to the window. Mine has been stuck for 5 months to the window and no problems so far. It takes a while for the birds to get used to the feeder but then there is no stopping them. I felt a little apprehensive when a large Magpie was feeding from it but the feeder didn't move at all!

All in all a great piece of equipment...
Published on 7 Oct 2009 by C. Fido

versus
17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't buy one of these things!!!
it seems like a good idea right? you've got nowhere to hang a bird feeder or you have not got a garden so you get a plastic feed holder that will stick to the window so the birds come right close to feed. Brilliant. In theory. In reality this is what happens, You assemble the plastic holder only to realize that its basiclly a fancy bowl with a lid that you have just paid...
Published 7 months ago by Beatnik baby


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

63 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great entertainment, 7 Oct 2009
By 
C. Fido - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Meripac Window Feeder
This product is well made and sticks well to the window. Mine has been stuck for 5 months to the window and no problems so far. It takes a while for the birds to get used to the feeder but then there is no stopping them. I felt a little apprehensive when a large Magpie was feeding from it but the feeder didn't move at all!

All in all a great piece of equipment that will give hours of entertainment.

The Complete Window Bird Feeder
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


105 of 108 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super !, 29 Jan 2009
By 
Mrs. Abm Fisher "Grandmama" (Devon UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meripac Window Feeder
I bought this to replace a different bird feeder which was damaged when we experienced strong gales and it was blown away and found smashed on the ground.
Now this model is far superior as it's suction pads are really strong and it has a window so you can clearly see the feeding birds. It has a good perching grip and what is more it has a safety line which you can secure via a closed window, so even if it became unstuck ... which is has not it could not blow away or fall to ground and break. It is easy to wash which is important.
I love it and so do the birds !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great feeder, 22 Dec 2009
By 
D. J. Chandler (Buckinghamshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Meripac Window Feeder
Bought this to compete with my wife's bird feeder that she has on her window on her side of our office. Mine wins! Seems to work very well and the suet ball holders are certainly very popular. Had no problems with the suckers not adhering to the window and the feeding part unclips easy to clean and refill. Would recommend it if you want to give yourself a distraction to desk work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 23 Mar 2010
By 
T. Cooney (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Meripac Window Feeder
Just what I was looking for. Came quickly and no problem to set up, just waiting for the birds to get used to it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic - Great quality, 22 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meripac Window Feeder
Bought two last Christmas from this supplier & have been delighted with the performance. Birds love them. Different feed in each box. Have now ordered another two as a gift as the recipient will really appreciate the quality. The suckers are great. I remove the boxes for the window cleaner & easily refix them. They have never fallen off in six months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Window bird feeder, 30 Jan 2011
By 
D. Cousins "wild man" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meripac Window Feeder
Suction cups hold feeder securely on window, also may act as a deterrent to stop our feathered friends flying head first into the glass when they see this stuck on.

Takes a while for the birds to get used to it, but worth sitting still to get really up close with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't give up!, 22 May 2010
By 
This review is from: Meripac Window Feeder
It took a while for the bluetits to be brave enough to feed from my In Laws' window (over 2 months) but it was worth the wait, so don't give up! The feeder is sturdy and has stayed firmly attached to the window since early February.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make everyone in the office jealous, 19 April 2011
By 
Zoofield (Warwickshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Meripac Window Feeder
I recieved this bird feeder as a Christmas gift, and although initially unsuccessful when stuck to the window of my flat, once moved to the office it brought not only lots of bird watching pleasure for me and a coleague but also lots of envious looks and enquiries from other staff members.

I should point out that there has been one unexpected benefit from the window feeder and that is the amount of double entendre jokes in our office which have easily quadrupled due to the frequency of visits from blue tits and great tits. Whenever anyone new comes into the office to remark on the feeder (as they regularly do) they also seem keen to have a go at bird feeder innuendo. Somehow, despite having had the feeder up for three months now, this never gets boring despite us making at least seven jokes a day about it.

A genuinely good product that I would recommend highly to anyone who would like to get closer to birds, whether or not they enjoy double entendre as much as we do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of entertainment, 2 April 2009
By 
E. Harpham (perth, scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Meripac Window Feeder
We have had hours of fun watching the birds coming to the window to feed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Meripac bird window feeder, 22 Feb 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meripac Window Feeder
Well made product. Good to have a safety cord, just in case, although mine hasn't fallen from window, due to good suction pads. We've had a lot of rain since I purchased feeder & so far the feed has stayed dry. Best of all the birds use it. Took a few days for them to get use to it, but now they love it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Meripac Window Feeder
9.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews