Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Perfect Trickle/Maintenance Charger - Detailed Test Results
This charger is perfect for battery maintenance and was tested as below:

Voltage Current
12V 1.5A
13V 1.2A
13.2V 1.1A
13.4V 1.0A
13.6V 0.9A
13.8V 0.75A
Current then stays roughly constant up to the cut-off point at 14.15V.
This is below the gassing voltage so will not damage the battery.

Charging Cut-off...
Published 16 months ago by Gordon Hathaway

versus
29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Streetwize 12v charger
Product arrived in good time and well packaged. Easy to set up.
However did not work.
Contacted company who make the product who confirmed it was faulty.
Contacted seller who requested I return - I asked how and that I thought it unfair that I should pay for return postage. Now so many weeks later I still have received no response from the seller...
Published on 22 Aug. 2009 by Astrid


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 59 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Works as described _ As good as the more expensive chargers, 1 July 2014
By 
CSMedia (Gospel Oak, London) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Streetwize Car & Motorcycle Automatic Trickle Battery Charger for Gel / Lead Acid Batteries 12 V (Automotive)
We originally had an Optimate 4 but it was packed away so had to look for an alternative. We purchased this for a Westcot gel and charged over night and during the day. Works fine, red light to indicate charge, green light flashes to indicate when the battery is fully charged by gradual prolonged light display. Looks a generic product with brand sticker, so shop around : )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trickle Battery Charger, 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Streetwize Car & Motorcycle Automatic Trickle Battery Charger for Gel / Lead Acid Batteries 12 V (Automotive)
A lot to choose from but I am so glad I picked this one it does what it says on the tin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Streetwize Car & Motorcycle Automatic Trickle Battery Charger for Gel / Lead Acid Batteries 12 V (Automotive)
Very pleased with the charger. Seems to do the job for a fraction of the price of some other trickle chargers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little charger, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Streetwize Car & Motorcycle Automatic Trickle Battery Charger for Gel / Lead Acid Batteries 12 V (Automotive)
A great little charger for my Suzuki SV650 K3 Battery.Also used to charge my car battery,a big job for a small charger but it was up to the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars charger, 30 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Streetwize Car & Motorcycle Automatic Trickle Battery Charger for Gel / Lead Acid Batteries 12 V (Automotive)
Fantastic review and testing by Gorden Hathaway, my charger arrived in three days plugged it in and away it went. It certainly switches itself on/off and does what it is supposed to. Not a negative but a holder for mounting upright would have been nice but at the price you cant complain, seems as good if not better than the oxford it has replaced so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Streetwize Car & Motorcycle Automatic Trickle Battery Charger for Gel / Lead Acid Batteries 12 V (Automotive)
Good quality solidly built charger and leads. Recharges battery overnight and then reverts to maintenance mode so do not need to disconnect until required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Regarding Gordon Hathaways review ^, 9 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Streetwize Car & Motorcycle Automatic Trickle Battery Charger for Gel / Lead Acid Batteries 12 V (Automotive)
i agree this unit is just fine, i have used it on small security batteries and my car battery, i dont want a charger i have to keep checking, and this you just connect and let it go overnight or longer if you want and you come back and its taken care of. Gordon gives much more technical info if you need it, but simply put , you plug this in, let it run for over night or 24 hours or more, come back and you see the green light is off, this means it has charged, it green when charging, and if you wait long enough you see it turns green every minute or so, this is cause its topping off the battery to keep it full, cant ask for more really, it gets a bit warm when working hardest, so put on something that wont block it, and you wont go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for reviving a low battery, 7 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Streetwize Car & Motorcycle Automatic Trickle Battery Charger for Gel / Lead Acid Batteries 12 V (Automotive)
I don't have the facility to leave this charger permanently connected, my 3 litre car is stood for 3 weeks without running, so the battery drops to about 11 volts. I left this charger connected for just under a day, and the voltage was back up to 13.2 volts, car started perfectly. This is perfect for me as next time it may be possible to just leave it on overnight for 12 hours then try starting, no need to have it permanently connected using electricity.

So all in all seems a good little charger that should be reliable. Fast delivery too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good product, 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Streetwize Car & Motorcycle Automatic Trickle Battery Charger for Gel / Lead Acid Batteries 12 V (Automotive)
A small size gadget, that seems to work, hope fully will be able to get the boat out at the start of the season, well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Seems to do what it says, 5 Jan. 2013
By 
Colin Herbert (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Streetwize Car & Motorcycle Automatic Trickle Battery Charger for Gel / Lead Acid Batteries 12 V (Automotive)
Instructions could be clearer especially when starting with a battery that is discharged. Cable quality could be better especially for a garage environment as they are really suitable for a domestic environment. But seems to do the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 59 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews