Customer Reviews


16 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Down the Chuuuute, 11 Feb. 2008
By 
M. J. McCabe (Nottinghamshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter (aged 4) is a huge fan, and we all love to watch together.

We adore the christmas episode, especially the elves at the North Pole - really amusing - and find ourselves quoting 'elf speak', accents 'n all.
Charlie and Lola are the perfect antidote to all the mindless dross served up to children now. They are never too precious, but charmingly funny. We look forward to new episodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD!, 31 May 2008
By 
Pizor (London, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you love Charlie and Lola, then you'll love this DVD as it's much of what you've come to expect. My four year old loves this DVD and wasn't disappointed at all. I don't know what the other person was talking about when they said the voices are different. My daughter and I couldn't tell. They sounded like the same Charlie and Lola. It's a shame since this other reviewer wrote those remarks on almost every C&L DVD bringing all of their ratings down. They must have excellent hearing because no one else seems to notice or be bothered. So don't let that sway your choice when you decide to buy. These later discs are the same C&L you've come to love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love it, 5 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Charlie and Lola - Volume 8 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my 5 year old as one of her Christmas presents and she loves it and insists on watching it at any given opportunity. We will definately be buying more of the DVD's in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
daughter loves Charlie and Lola fun characters great dvd good price paid
not just about Christmas

episodes include:
How Many More Minutes Until Christmas
Charlie Is Broken
I Completely Know About Guinea Pigs
I Spy With My Little Eyes
I Am Really
I Really Wonder What Plant I'm Growing
I Am Extremely Magic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 1 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola - Volume 8 [DVD] (DVD)
Charlie & Lola.... Cannot go wrong! Bought these when my daughter was 2 years old and 6 months down the line she is stil enjoying this DVD. Great DVD for both boys and girls and keeps them entertained for a while.

The characters in this DVD are great and realistic to what a average little boy and girl are like! Quirkly little story lines and usually teached the children a message such as sharing, meeting new people etc.

Will be buying other series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CHARLIE & LOLA DVD, 11 Jan. 2010
By 
honey (Beautiful Whitby, North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola - Volume 8 [DVD] (DVD)
All the Charlie and Lola dvd's are enjoyed very much by my 5 year old granddaughter and this is no exception. Even though it is not the most recent, it is especially great for Christmas time. They are very promptly despached and well packaged and at great prices, I would recommend them to anyone with young children in the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Charlie and Lola, 18 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola - Volume 8 [DVD] (DVD)
My Grandson and Granddaughter have both enjoyed this DVD, I have 4 so will be watching it for a long time yet, I have to admit that I am a fan of Charlie and Lola. Prompt delivery and would definitely recommend to others!!!! I have also bought the box set, which is fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Charming and educative., 7 Oct. 2010
By 
M. R. Albert - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola - Volume 8 [DVD] (DVD)
This two characters are funny and tender; children learn that good feelings and good manners are the best way to communicate with others and be happy. Voices, drawings and plot are excelent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just love them., 23 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola - Volume 8 [DVD] (DVD)
The whole family loves Charlie & Lola. It's one of the only series I feel 100% sure it has no violence and the scenes don't move to quickly for the eye. Just love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I have this little sister Lola, she is small and very funny..., 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola - Volume 8 [DVD] (DVD)
Again a load of episodes on the disc, a big hit with my 3 year old... I just can't seem to get the Charlie and Lola theme tune out of my head now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Charlie and Lola - Volume 8 [DVD]
Charlie and Lola - Volume 8 [DVD] by Charlie and Lola (DVD - 2007)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews