Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Very tight on a 1.24" tube
I fitted this to a roll cage on a Caterham which is 1.25mm plus the thickness of the powder coat and it was very tight. Impossible to fix, even after stretching the u bracket, without damaging the powder coat, which is a shame,
Published 17 months ago by EFA

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not complete
I researched this item as I needed a ram mount that would work for smaller diameter bars (13mm). When the adapter is included with the second smaller "U" bolt this will do that.
Unfortunately this item, although advertised as having these items did not arrive with them.
The packaging was sealed so it either was:-
a. missing from the manufacturer or:
b...
Published 16 months ago by Buck R


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not complete, 27 Oct. 2013
By 
Buck R (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RAM U BOLT BASE UPTO 1.25" OD (Sports)
I researched this item as I needed a ram mount that would work for smaller diameter bars (13mm). When the adapter is included with the second smaller "U" bolt this will do that.
Unfortunately this item, although advertised as having these items did not arrive with them.
The packaging was sealed so it either was:-
a. missing from the manufacturer or:
b. Not included when sent out or:
c. The listing was misleading.

The seller (Anymount UK), tells me " it seems very unfair to blame a retailer for a fault which obviously occurred at manufacture..??" It is obviously too much trouble for them to look into a clear plastic wrapper to check.

Returned for refund.

Amazon customer services again were faultless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars does what it says on the tin, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RAM U BOLT BASE UPTO 1.25" OD (Sports)
good item, my only concern is that it should have some sort or rubber or plastic grommets to protect the handle bars from getting scratched or scuffed, i took it off to put it on my other bike and it left a nasty scuff mark on the handlebar
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very tight on a 1.24" tube, 14 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RAM U BOLT BASE UPTO 1.25" OD (Sports)
I fitted this to a roll cage on a Caterham which is 1.25mm plus the thickness of the powder coat and it was very tight. Impossible to fix, even after stretching the u bracket, without damaging the powder coat, which is a shame,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's a good mount that bolts on securely the only reason for ..., 27 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RAM U BOLT BASE UPTO 1.25" OD (Sports)
It's a good mount that bolts on securely the only reason for 3stars is that the ball is slightly smaller than the ram mount on my phone holder so I've had to wrap tape around the ball to stop the mount from moving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ram U-Bolt ball mount, 1 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RAM U BOLT BASE UPTO 1.25" OD (Sports)
Just what I wanted, it does the job required of it and has a hard composite ball that reduces vibrations reacing the camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RAM U BOLT BASE UPTO 1.25" OD (Sports)
Fitted to bars on my triumph bonnevilleGood build quality, clean finish, not obtrusive when fitted. Well pleased with it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and functional, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RAM U BOLT BASE UPTO 1.25" OD (Sports)
Simple no fuss works with my other Ram Mount items
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RAM U BOLT BASE UPTO 1.25" OD (Sports)
Excellent bit of kit. Buying another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RAM U BOLT BASE UPTO 1.25" OD (Sports)
Works well like most RAM products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RAM U BOLT BASE UPTO 1.25" OD (Sports)
Good Product very fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

RAM U BOLT BASE UPTO 1.25" OD
£13.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews