Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars44
3.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£8.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 July 2013
Slotted easily into one of the motherboards PCI slots. Windows recognised the new hardware, clicked search for drivers from CD/DVD drive, after re-boot - done! I haven't really tried out the 6 channel configuration, but for stereo outputs it has worked fine!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
I installed this on an XP computer and it did not work, I looked at the company support page and it says "not compatible with some OS'". With newer computers i'm sure it works great but I would look to other cards if you run xp or older computers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
I had a motherboard who's sound was faulty. A bad EBay purchase :(
Anyway, not a problem as I just bought this little add on soundcard and we were up and running in no time.
It's nothing special but works perfectly well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
Did not want 5.1 do not play games all I wanted was stereo output to my PC's speakers when its integrated sound card gave up the ghost, and this PCB does the job wonderfully, and sounds so much better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
could not fault this product i use windows 8.1 and i had no problems installing this sound card i put driver disc in computer and it worked straight away,arrived on time five stars for this seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
for those of u on ubuntu 12.04 it works but only shows a 4.0 for speaker output other than that thought it works not the best sound card out there but what do u expect for the price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2016
Good cheep sound card, it works ok.
The card went in to a pc running win 7 with a mini surround sound and worked ok
The softy way lets you chose the setup of the speakers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2012
Had a trouble getting the game port to connect despite getting latest drivers and spending far more time than I wanted. Anyway as far as sound goes its fine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
I purchased this sound card as the integrated sound card on the motherboard was faulty. It arrived in good time and in good condition and works just fine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
Easy to install on Windows 7, no-nonsense sound card. I recommend this to anyone not using the motherboard ports or replacing a standard sound card.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)