Customer Reviews


374 Reviews
5 star:
 (284)
4 star:
 (56)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this will put a lot of people off buying this product but don't be disappointed this comes with good instructions on how to asse
as most people who look at this product you would think it comes to you as it shows in the picture ready made TV bracket but it doesn't,its all in pieces and you have to assemble it yourself.this will put a lot of people off buying this product but don't be disappointed this comes with good instructions on how to assemble.the HDMI cable supplied is good quality and would...
Published 20 days ago by Dean Hall

versus
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good price point and sturdy but a few negative points
I installed this today for a new Samsung 32" LED TV. The frame assembles pretty easily (although the instructions were less than clear on which way round to mount the two upright supports), the nuts that hold the frame together seem to be an imperial size which is annoying.

I also had problems mounting the frame to a brick wall, the raw plugs that come...
Published 10 months ago by lazyade


‹ Previous | 1 238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good price point and sturdy but a few negative points, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheetah Mounts APTMM2B Flush Tilt (1.3" / 3.3 cm Profile) TV Wall Mount Bracket for 32-65 inch (80-165 cm) LED, LCD and Plasma Flat Screen TVs up to VESA 684x400 and 165 lbs (75 kg), Including one Twisted Veins 10' (3 m) Braided High Speed with Ethernet HDMI Cable and one 6" (15 cm) 3-Axis Magnetic Bubble Level (Electronics)
I installed this today for a new Samsung 32" LED TV. The frame assembles pretty easily (although the instructions were less than clear on which way round to mount the two upright supports), the nuts that hold the frame together seem to be an imperial size which is annoying.

I also had problems mounting the frame to a brick wall, the raw plugs that come with the kit are very low quality (ie. they spin in the hole you drilled for them - even though I used the right sized bit, drilled slowly and didn't use hammer action, they still didn't take), I had to use my own raw plugs in the end.

One last gripe, with my 32" TV you can see the frame quite easily unless you are standing dead in front of the TV. With today's thinner bezelled TV's 32" is right on the borderline of what I'd use this bracket for. It would be fine for 37"+ but I don't like being able to see the frame so easily.

On the positive side it's sturdy and easy to mount the TV on once the mounting frame is up. It's also good value (you get an HDMI cable and mini spirit level included) - or maybe this is a waste if you already have one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not great, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheetah Mounts APTMM2B Flush Tilt (1.3" / 3.3 cm Profile) TV Wall Mount Bracket for 32-65 inch (80-165 cm) LED, LCD and Plasma Flat Screen TVs up to VESA 684x400 and 165 lbs (75 kg), Including one Twisted Veins 10' (3 m) Braided High Speed with Ethernet HDMI Cable and one 6" (15 cm) 3-Axis Magnetic Bubble Level (Electronics)
Having put this bracket together it seems a little flimsy and it does not line up level so once on the wall the only way to level the tv it to pack it out with card as there is no adjustment on the bracket and no way of it being level on the wall, this is poor, not as good as 2 other brackets I have for other tvs around the house,also the angle must be set so once the tv is up it is not adjustable.Cheap but you get what you pay for I guess.
UPDATE
This company has contacted me to try and put things right, they take their customer service very seriously! for that they must be congratulated, they have sent me another bracket free, but this is unfortunately not much use as it does not sit flush to the wall.They have asked me to leave an update so that is what I have done, so customer service is faultless but the original product is not great and has to be packed out to make it level, as stated earlier, so I would not recommend the product.
UPDATE 2
The company have contacted me via phone a number of times, they have given me a full refund,this they offered, I never asked for them to refund me.... there customer service is faultless its just a shame the product I received is not of the same high standard as there customer service, but thank you for the refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this will put a lot of people off buying this product but don't be disappointed this comes with good instructions on how to asse, 30 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheetah Mounts APTMM2B Flush Tilt (1.3" / 3.3 cm Profile) TV Wall Mount Bracket for 32-65 inch (80-165 cm) LED, LCD and Plasma Flat Screen TVs up to VESA 684x400 and 165 lbs (75 kg), Including one Twisted Veins 10' (3 m) Braided High Speed with Ethernet HDMI Cable and one 6" (15 cm) 3-Axis Magnetic Bubble Level (Electronics)
as most people who look at this product you would think it comes to you as it shows in the picture ready made TV bracket but it doesn't,its all in pieces and you have to assemble it yourself.this will put a lot of people off buying this product but don't be disappointed this comes with good instructions on how to assemble.the HDMI cable supplied is good quality and would probably cost you more than the whole package, this company have thought of everything with the free spirit level,also it comes with a cleaning cloth for your TV,cable ties and key ring torch.EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great wall mount kit for big TV., 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheetah Mounts APTMM2B Flush Tilt (1.3" / 3.3 cm Profile) TV Wall Mount Bracket for 32-65 inch (80-165 cm) LED, LCD and Plasma Flat Screen TVs up to VESA 684x400 and 165 lbs (75 kg), Including one Twisted Veins 10' (3 m) Braided High Speed with Ethernet HDMI Cable and one 6" (15 cm) 3-Axis Magnetic Bubble Level (Electronics)
I've used a range of wall mounts in the past, including some apparently built to support an aircraft carrier.
It's difficult to argue with such mounts, as they strike a chord in any technically minded person for their wonderful engineering.
With the much lighter TV sets of today however, such engineering wonders are really not needed.
What is needed is a strong but easily handled mount, which provides a good and secure home for that precious flat screen.
That's where the Cheetah APTMM2B comes in.
It is a straight forward, no nonsense wall mount, easy to install and complete with all necessary hardware.
As well as all the appropriate screws, washers, spacers and wall plugs, this mount also comes with a rather nice high spec HDMI cable.
The mount needs to be assembled from the supplied pieces which is a quick and easy job requiring a screwdriver.
With a trusty power drill, just four holes in the wall are needed to take the heavy duty plugs and screws.
In minutes the mount is up and ready.
Attach the hangers to the back of the TV and hey presto, the job's done.
I bought two of these and have mounted a Samsung 47" LED and as Samsung 55" LED with no problems whatsoever.
The mount offers a reasonable degree of tilt adjustment and the TV can be easily positioned from left to right by sliding the hangers along the mount.
All in all, a very competent and user friendly mount at a cracking price.
Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value but needs refinements and updates to description, 9 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheetah Mounts APTMM2B Flush Tilt (1.3" / 3.3 cm Profile) TV Wall Mount Bracket for 32-65 inch (80-165 cm) LED, LCD and Plasma Flat Screen TVs up to VESA 684x400 and 165 lbs (75 kg), Including one Twisted Veins 10' (3 m) Braided High Speed with Ethernet HDMI Cable and one 6" (15 cm) 3-Axis Magnetic Bubble Level (Electronics)
UPDATE: The seller/manufacturer (SPN Imports and Services LLC) have emailed and called me to discuss the issues I have had with this product.
They have assured me that the model I received was a previous version, and improvements have been made to rectify the issues I encountered (reading other reviews it appears other customers are also receiving this older version)

The customer services were excellent, have refunded me in full (I didn't request this as I am happy with the mount, and using it!)
They were genuinely interested in the opinions/suggestions I had, I am very impressed with the after sales service they provide.
They have also promised to send the updated model to me when they have stock. If/when this arrives I will be happy to re-review and/or edit this review to reflect the new version. If it rectifies everything, then I would be more than happy to give the product 5 stars.

To reiterate, this IS an excellent value product even the version I received!

ORIGINAL REVIEW

A good product at a very good price BUT there are some issues, please see below for an email I sent to the manufacturers (to which they have not responded)

"Although I am quite happy with the bracket, there are a couple of issues I think need addressing in your item description.

1 - The photos in the item description are incorrect/outdated:
- there are silver (unpainted) parts on the photos
- the silver bars connecting top/bottom rail are actually painted brackets
- security/safety tags shown are actually screws (which are hard to access!)
- there are some sort of drywall fixing tags on the images, which are not included in the box

2 - The bracket does not tilt to 15 degrees as stated, only approximately 10 degrees.(this does make quite a big difference!)

3 - The smallest screws included (for mounting the TV arm brackets to the TV) have heads which are smaller than the slots/holes in the bracket.
This means a washer must be fitted between the screw head and the bracket. Only 2 suitable washers are included (4 are required).

4 - The vertical black brackets are not bent correctly, the end bends are not at 90 degrees meaning when assembled it isn't quite square & flat.

I hope this information is of use to you, and will help improve what is an excellent value item, only slightly let down by the above."

Also worth noting, if you are mounting a 32" (like me) then you can get away with only using half of the horizontal pieces, halving the overall width of the backplate. The holes meant for the joining plates are fine for fitting the vertical brackets instead and the half width backplate is more than sufficient for most TV's of this size. (unless of course you need to span wide studs in a plasterboard wall)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Slim solid mount that came with some extras, 13 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheetah Mounts APTMM2B Flush Tilt (1.3" / 3.3 cm Profile) TV Wall Mount Bracket for 32-65 inch (80-165 cm) LED, LCD and Plasma Flat Screen TVs up to VESA 684x400 and 165 lbs (75 kg), Including one Twisted Veins 10' (3 m) Braided High Speed with Ethernet HDMI Cable and one 6" (15 cm) 3-Axis Magnetic Bubble Level (Electronics)
For the price, this is a great solid mount that was well packaged for delivery. It came with two mini spirit levels, a well made HDMI cable, and a little torch - a bargain for the lot. It has the added benefit of adjusting the vertical tilt of the TV if mounted high on the wall, whilst maintaining its slim profile. Although not the slimmest mount, I found having a non adjustable mount from another supplier did not leave sufficient room at the back for access to HDMI and USB ports. This one did.

It requires a little assembly work but none of it is too taxing. Standard bolts for the TV, and wall plugs are supplied. You may possibly need longer bolts as my Samsung TV is recessed and I found that the bolts aren't long enough.

The only problem I had with this was I originally bought this for a 40" tv, but decided to use the mount for my 32" tv instead. I found that the frame as pictured was too wide for my TV. I had to modify the frame slightly by only using half of each of the horizontal sections of the frame - not sure if it was intended to be used in this way. Hence 1 star removed.

Overall, did what I wanted with a few extra bits and pieces. Pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very well thought out., 24 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheetah Mounts APTMM2B Flush Tilt (1.3" / 3.3 cm Profile) TV Wall Mount Bracket for 32-65 inch (80-165 cm) LED, LCD and Plasma Flat Screen TVs up to VESA 684x400 and 165 lbs (75 kg), Including one Twisted Veins 10' (3 m) Braided High Speed with Ethernet HDMI Cable and one 6" (15 cm) 3-Axis Magnetic Bubble Level (Electronics)
Good mount. Unable to secure bottom screws when at full 15 degree angle with a 50inch ... That could have been planned a little better really
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fairly easy to do apart from the vertical sides which did ..., 8 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheetah Mounts APTMM2B Flush Tilt (1.3" / 3.3 cm Profile) TV Wall Mount Bracket for 32-65 inch (80-165 cm) LED, LCD and Plasma Flat Screen TVs up to VESA 684x400 and 165 lbs (75 kg), Including one Twisted Veins 10' (3 m) Braided High Speed with Ethernet HDMI Cable and one 6" (15 cm) 3-Axis Magnetic Bubble Level (Electronics)
The frame has to be assembled completely out of the box.Fairly easy to do apart from the vertical sides which did not fit as per instructions as it did not interlock properly as the screw holes did not line up. The vertical sides offer no support,only to hold the top and bottom frames in a rigid shape to help fix onto wall.Apart from that the price is reasonable for what you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Decent wall bracket, fir for purpose albeit a cheap feeling., 20 Dec 2014
By 
Mr. M. J. Lynch "Micky L" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheetah Mounts APTMM2B Flush Tilt (1.3" / 3.3 cm Profile) TV Wall Mount Bracket for 32-65 inch (80-165 cm) LED, LCD and Plasma Flat Screen TVs up to VESA 684x400 and 165 lbs (75 kg), Including one Twisted Veins 10' (3 m) Braided High Speed with Ethernet HDMI Cable and one 6" (15 cm) 3-Axis Magnetic Bubble Level (Electronics)
This is quite a cheap TV bracket. The fact you et a sprit Level, HDMI Cable, LED Light etc. with it should have been the indicators. Don't get me wrong it does the job, I have a 42" Samsung fitted to it but I kept checking it to make sure it wasn't moving, it just instil confidence. Strangely this was shipped from Spain but still it managed to come in three days. The tilt function is useful but when I set it the frame of the bracket started to creek. I used my own wall fittings because the heads on the screws provided eroded away with the cordless screwdriver. The HDMI cable does work ands it better quality than the budget ones I had before albeit the picture seems no better. No idea why the Key Chain led light was provided. Anyway a similar bracket in my local AV store was £60 so this was really much cheaper. Its fit for purpose and so far is holding the TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Holds TV ok but holding screws at bottom almost impossible ..., 1 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheetah Mounts APTMM2B Flush Tilt (1.3" / 3.3 cm Profile) TV Wall Mount Bracket for 32-65 inch (80-165 cm) LED, LCD and Plasma Flat Screen TVs up to VESA 684x400 and 165 lbs (75 kg), Including one Twisted Veins 10' (3 m) Braided High Speed with Ethernet HDMI Cable and one 6" (15 cm) 3-Axis Magnetic Bubble Level (Electronics)
Holds TV ok but holding screws at bottom almost impossible to get at and needs an extra-long screwdriver and that tiny LED torch in the pack suddenly becomes a necessity not a toy. Oh and those tiny spirit levels are inaccurate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews