Customer Reviews


129 Reviews
5 star:
 (101)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars delightful
I find this aftershave to be quite delightful, and it hasn't once generated any kind of adverse comments some other aftershaves have caused me in the past.

It lingers for quite a few hours, and several ladies have commented on how it "smells nice". For an aging unattractive plain boring bloke, it's a breathe of fresh air to have such comments! And the wife...
Published on 2 Jun 2012 by BeRo

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Delivery downside
An excellent product(just as I remembered it)even though the picture shown was the atomiser spray; which I wanted and what was actually received was the aftershave!

Very good price totally spoiled by the very high carriage charge.
Published on 2 Mar 2011 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars delightful, 2 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I find this aftershave to be quite delightful, and it hasn't once generated any kind of adverse comments some other aftershaves have caused me in the past.

It lingers for quite a few hours, and several ladies have commented on how it "smells nice". For an aging unattractive plain boring bloke, it's a breathe of fresh air to have such comments! And the wife likes it too (not the comments, but the aftershave aroma)

This is the Aftershave version in a glass bottle, I prefer the Eau De Toilette version (plastic bottle with a spray) as it's much easier to apply, this can be found here. There was a time this item was showing the wrong product (which accounts for the reviews pointing this out), but it appears fixed now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Aftershave, 10 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. C. Wolff (Lancashire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The classic Aramis - still availabe in the shops but very pricey. This product arrived safely, well packaged and a lot cheaper than available on the High Street.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Proper Man Splash, 17 Sep 2012
By 
Spiggy (Cumbria, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aramis Aftershave Splash for Men 120 ml (Personal Care)
To be honest, I initially avoided Aramis as it conjured back teenage memories of drowning myself in Kouros etc in the 80s in a vain attempt to become attractive to women - it didn't work (although on reflection, this wasn't entirely the fault of the aftershave). However, having become disillusioned by the namby-pamby eau de toilettes on offer these days, that evaporate as soon as you leave the house, I though I would rock it old school and give this a blast. Glad I did, it's musky, woody,spicy and smells proper manly - just the thing for the 40-something chap who doesn't want to smell more flowery than his missus. It won't win you any new female admirers, but if you are of an age and attitude to consider buying Aramis that won't matter to you anyway - you are comfortable in your masculinity and don't need to prove it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Delivery downside, 2 Mar 2011
An excellent product(just as I remembered it)even though the picture shown was the atomiser spray; which I wanted and what was actually received was the aftershave!

Very good price totally spoiled by the very high carriage charge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quality at a good price, 10 Feb 2009
By 
H. A. Thomas - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Real clasic aftershave smells last for longer and is more distinguished than other more modern types
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Perfume, 6 May 2010
By 
This cologne has been a favourite of mine since I received it a couple of years ago as a birthday present. The scent is very strong and I find it to be masculine, unlike some othe colognes you can smell Aramis on the first spray, from even 10metres away. The value is I believe good because smelling good is something you cannot put a price on ;-).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars must do better, 31 Jan 2012
aramis is wonderful stuff, cant be bettered in my opinion. SUCH A PITY MY PRESENT WAS SPOILT BY ARRIVING IN THE WRONG BOTTLE> I ASKED FOR A SRAY BOTTLE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aramis Purchase, 29 Oct 2011
This product was great value and on order, it arrived in a very timely fashion. Will re-order again without a doubt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars and sheer waste of money, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aramis Aftershave Splash for Men 120 ml (Personal Care)
This is far from being an authentic Aramis. It is a fraud, and sheer waste of money. Very unfortunate that my daughter damaged the pack otherwise it would be on the way back to Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great smell., 31 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aramis Aftershave Splash for Men 120 ml (Personal Care)
Not as flowery as some aftershaves and Amazon's price is at least on a par if not better than some airports. I've used Aramis for years - tried others too - but always come back to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Aramis Aftershave Splash for Men 120 ml
£19.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews