Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good
This headphone splitter is a very strong and not at all flimsy. It works in perfect order and was delivered to my house within 1 day of ordering the product. Very impressed well done! Would recommend as price is very reasonable :)
Published on 28 Sep 2011 by eddie

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not very good
this product was cheap and nasty, the jacks were tight and hard to get the plug in and when you did you did not get sound coming out of both ear phones had to keep pushng and pulling to try to get them to work.But they never did, so its true you only get what you pay for, they were cheap and they were rubbish. save your money folks...........
Published on 6 Oct 2012 by acidman


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 28 Sep 2011
This review is from: White Headphone 3.5mm Jack Splitter Adapter Cable/Lead (Electronics)
This headphone splitter is a very strong and not at all flimsy. It works in perfect order and was delivered to my house within 1 day of ordering the product. Very impressed well done! Would recommend as price is very reasonable :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jack splitter, 23 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Headphone 3.5mm Jack Splitter Adapter Cable/Lead (Electronics)
this item is a great piece of electronic adapting it is high quality at a low price. i would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not very good, 6 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Headphone 3.5mm Jack Splitter Adapter Cable/Lead (Electronics)
this product was cheap and nasty, the jacks were tight and hard to get the plug in and when you did you did not get sound coming out of both ear phones had to keep pushng and pulling to try to get them to work.But they never did, so its true you only get what you pay for, they were cheap and they were rubbish. save your money folks...........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not So Good...., 10 Sep 2012
By 
I. W. Thomas - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Headphone 3.5mm Jack Splitter Adapter Cable/Lead (Electronics)
I'm not sure if I have a faulty one or if they're all like this, basically it does "work" but you have to twiddle the wires & plugs around, if it's moved at all I lose sound and then have to twiddle it about some more, it's not great to be honest, I know it's cheap but I'm still a little disappointed, yes it works but not very well.

So to clarify, if you don't mind losing sound/having to fiddle with it to make it work every few minutes then it's fine, personally I'd advise people to spend a little more on something a bit better...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Plugs won't fit well, 6 Sep 2012
By 
J. Maydt - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Headphone 3.5mm Jack Splitter Adapter Cable/Lead (Electronics)
The female connectors are too tight and won't fit a normal 3.5mm jack properly. Even connecting the male 3.5mm on the Y cable does not work without major force.
That said, it does split the audio signal once you forced the jack in. Just be careful not to damage your equipment when you unplug it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Purchased - Only One Worked, 29 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Headphone 3.5mm Jack Splitter Adapter Cable/Lead (Electronics)
I bought pretty much the cheapest splitter I could find online. There was only one which was cheaper. The product was sent from Hong Kong and came within 10 days. I ordered two of them - one worked, one didn't. slightly disappointing, but when you buy the next to cheapest what do you expect? I'm glad I ordered two!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product, 7 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Headphone 3.5mm Jack Splitter Adapter Cable/Lead (Electronics)
I was surprised when this item came it is very strong and I believe it will last for a long time. It arrived very quick highly recommended and very handy to have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Woeful, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Headphone 3.5mm Jack Splitter Adapter Cable/Lead (Electronics)
Utter joke. It turns up, I didn't expect the highest quality item in the world, but I expected it to work. It doesn't. That classic thing where even touching the connection makes it cut out and crackle. Useless.

If amazon made it even remotely easy to send items back, contact the seller or if the item was more than £5 I'd send it back. But I guess that's what they desire, a buyer that gives up and writes off a bad purchase. Just annoyed because I should have seen it coming.

Shite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Pleased When It Actually Came, 26 Jan 2012
This review is from: White Headphone 3.5mm Jack Splitter Adapter Cable/Lead (Electronics)
In the post a received a white cable, still not sure of the use I was going to send it back but I did receive the splitter in the post a day later. So I virtually go a cable for free :3 The splitter works very well and is excellent value for money :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars next time, i'll get one by a different company, 4 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Headphone 3.5mm Jack Splitter Adapter Cable/Lead (Electronics)
The product is good and it works. However it does have some faults; a lot of force is required to push in the headphone jack into the jack splitter. And you have to be careful when taking out the headphone jack to prevent the wire from getting pulled as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews