Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like C3PO with weapons.....
Well, well, well, what do I say about Iron Man the video game? I have to say I thought the film counter part was brilliantly acted but a little slow in pace itself (in the film you don't actually see the Iron Monger until the last 20-25 mins) so obviously the developers of the game threw in a few more villains to spice up the story and pace.

Now then for the...
Published on 3 Sep 2008 by D. Climo

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars not good
Game didnt work! Supplier didnt even get back to me?!
Published 1 month ago by Abbey George


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like C3PO with weapons....., 3 Sep 2008
By 
D. Climo - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Iron Man (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Well, well, well, what do I say about Iron Man the video game? I have to say I thought the film counter part was brilliantly acted but a little slow in pace itself (in the film you don't actually see the Iron Monger until the last 20-25 mins) so obviously the developers of the game threw in a few more villains to spice up the story and pace.

Now then for the main review of the game.

The graphics: gorgeous, even for a 360, they are gorgeous apart from a few shoddy looking cutscenes (which is strange). Literally when you are playing through a level its hard to tell the difference between this product and scenes from the film.

Gameplay: It's repetitive. Can be very good though as you certainly do feel like you are the guy but it can also be very frustrating. See you get four chances to achieve your mission as your suit is able to regain energy a certain number of times per life and when you get about fifteen enemies blasting away at you all at once and theres only you to sort them out......

Sound/music: Not very noticeable but when you do hear it it's not bad but mostly forgettable still.

Extras: Old age stuff but it's the old age stuff that most of us like such as extra costumes, modes (such as One Man Army where you can visit past levels and you have to defeat a number of enemies-usually 80- within a timer)

If you like action you might enjoy this. It's no masterpiece as it is repetitive but if you are looking for a game that doesn't require you to think much and if you like comic books get it. Especially if you liked the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Iron Man Xbox 360 game, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron Man (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game was in great condition I had no bother with it after I played it I gave it to my grandson he loved it to I recommend this seller would use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ver Good, 14 Jun 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron Man (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The game is excellent. It has very smooth graphics and feels and looks like the first movie. The armour is so much more refined than the second game, which seems bulky and cumborsome compared.

It quickley becomes quite difficult in the third or 4th level, but it keeps me coming back for more!! 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Iron Man Xbox360, 26 July 2009
A Kid's Review
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Iron Man (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this game for my son he had been trying to get it for ages with no sucess then I tried amazon and result he has had no end of enjoyment from it and its kept him quiet during the summer hols
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not good, 24 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron Man (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Game didnt work! Supplier didnt even get back to me?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron Man (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Jr like his games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reveiw of the 360 marketplace demo, 30 April 2008
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Iron Man (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I downloaded this because I'm a massive Marvel and Iron Man fan and have waited for years for a game to do the character justice.

The graphics are ok and are probably more limited than the 360 is capable of because of the issues around speed of flight and terrain generation. Also, this is presumably not quite completed code so the final version may be slightly better.

In terms of gameplay I think they've got the balance between complexity and intuitiveness about bang on and after only a couple of go's at the demo I felt I had the flight and weapons control well in hand. On the easiest level the game is pretty straightforward to complete although with this level being timed it's really just a case of learning the locations of weapons dumps and getting there asap.

So does it do the character justice ? I think in the full game with the options to customize the armour then probably yes, the danger is of course going to be how repetitive or not the levels will end up being. If they can create a good mix of fighting, stealth and melee combat (which the source material both film and comic allows for) then it's probably worth £40 - if you're not a fan of the character then it's probably worth waiting and paying a little less.

So I'd rate the demo at three stars and can't wait to try out the full version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron Man (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
😊
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Simple, Don't buy it., 21 Sep 2008
By 
Wendy Black - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Iron Man (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
It isn't fun, bad value, short and repetitive. Overall a bad movie ripoff. Spent your hard earned money on something worth your time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars EPIC FAIL, 2 April 2010
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Iron Man (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
this game sucks! oh my gosh ladies and gents this game will make you throw controlers from the uk to the great wall of china due to these facts: the controls need time to get use to and feel excellent but the problem with this game is that it shoves so many anoying enimies into every level youll fly over to your objective and then bombers start dropping one million nukes all over you and then the a guy brings an rpg to the party and shoots 10 rockets at you then theres a dude in the sky and the tank then another nuke and it becomes so bad that you lose the ability to play this game please spend your hard earned money on something else such as call of duty 4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Iron Man (Xbox 360)
Iron Man (Xbox 360) by Sega (Xbox 360)
Used & New from: £7.94
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews