Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you're in a bad mood there's no better game!
After watching the film and the trailer I had to get this but with it being developed by Sega I thought it would'nt be very good, what with making the awful sonic the hedgehog on PS3. How wrong I was! I never get tired of this!
After the first level you get the ability to explore New York City. There are plenty of levels and secret characters to unlock including...
Published on 29 Aug 2008 by Mrs. W. Scott

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Brainless fun
This isnt as bad as alot of people make out,there isnt alot of brain power involved,its all Hulk smash,then Hulk smash something else,the missions in game are alittle easy and i havent failed any yet,the controls are pretty good, and the graphics are ok,the main fun of this game is the freedom to go on your own personal rampage and destroy half the city before you have to...
Published on 21 Jun 2008 by Runeweaver


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Brainless fun, 21 Jun 2008
By 
Runeweaver - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Incredible Hulk (PS3) (Video Game)
This isnt as bad as alot of people make out,there isnt alot of brain power involved,its all Hulk smash,then Hulk smash something else,the missions in game are alittle easy and i havent failed any yet,the controls are pretty good, and the graphics are ok,the main fun of this game is the freedom to go on your own personal rampage and destroy half the city before you have to run and hide in the subway to get the heat off you.If you enjoyed The Incredible Hulk Ultimate Destruction,you will enjoy this,if you didnt then you wont.would be a good idea to rent it and see first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you're in a bad mood there's no better game!, 29 Aug 2008
By 
Mrs. W. Scott - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Incredible Hulk (PS3) (Video Game)
After watching the film and the trailer I had to get this but with it being developed by Sega I thought it would'nt be very good, what with making the awful sonic the hedgehog on PS3. How wrong I was! I never get tired of this!
After the first level you get the ability to explore New York City. There are plenty of levels and secret characters to unlock including abomination, green scar hulk, and even iron man! What's better is that if you are in a bad mood you can play the game smash up new york city and feel better afterwards.(I did)
Sega have had a lot of bad press recently and ok this may not be the best reviewed game the whole world, due to games like metal gear solid 4 GTA4 and call of duty 4, but it's mindless fun even if it is a movie tie-in. After this game and viking battle for asgard I'm willing to give Sega another chance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hulk Smash!, 22 Jun 2008
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Incredible Hulk (PS3) (Video Game)
After seeing the reboot of 'The Hulk', I was impressed, but what's even more surprising, how good this movie tie-in game is.

First thing first, anybody who played 'The Incredible Hulk: Ultimate Destruction' would see the similarity between the 2 games e.g. you can free roam around the city (in this game, it's NYC) & destroy anything & everything you want. There are a few tweaking, like 'The Hulk' can't wall run.

To prove how powerful 'The Hulk' is, he can demolish practically anything, famous landmarks isn't safe with this green beast around. As you would've guessed, there's a catch, when you cause too much damage, your threat meter rises (there are 9 lvls of threat) the higher it is, more & more army/soldiers will come after you. What I enjoyed is grabbing a vehicle & lodge it into a building. Obviously, I get gunned down for doing that much damage...

As fun as this sounds destroying things in NYC & beating up innocent pedestrians, when you actually try not to cause any destruction, you tend to, as even walking past a civilian causes havoc as they run away scared causing vehicles to dodge away from them & crash into a building, which eventually crumbles down, thus raising your threat meter. A sure way to get the army off your back is taking the subway. That's right, 'Hulk' taking the subway!

Another annoyance is when you're protecting the city & fighting villains, sometimes you accidently cause damage & the threat meter rises (it's like having a fight in a small pub, try not to damage anything? Yeah, right...) & guess what? When the army arrives, they attack you rather than the villains who are threatening the city! There's no justice!

The city graphics is a mixed good & bad, the good is that it plays out literally like NY (much like 'Spider-Man 3', but with more landmarks like Rockefeller Centre) & the buildings look life like. Also there's a nice touch of birds fluttering away during your presence. The bad is looking from the distance, the buildings look kinda grey, bulky & even foggy. Sometimes, there's absolutely nothing there until you get close enough to the destination.

What I loved about this NYC compared to 'Spider-Man 3' (which I think SM3 has better graphics) is there are links to other 'Marvel' heroes, e.g. 'Stark Tower' ('Iron Man), 'Baxter Building' ('Fantastic 4'), 'Daily Bugle' ('Spider-Man'), 'Nelson & Murdock, Attorneys at Law' ('Daredevil) & 'Sanctum Sanctorum' ('Dr. Strange') which are all present in the game (the buildings, not the heroes).

Much like 'Spider-Man 3', you can choose what mission to undertake (after the 1st 3 missions). Minigames are made available when completing a certain (amount) of missions, things to collect & character (skins) to unlock. It's pretty devious of 'SEGA' that to unlock 'Hulkbuster' skin, you gotta have an 'Iron Man' (movie) VG game save. Other characters you can unlock by achieving certain feats, like destroy certain amount of objects or complete certain challenges.

The button controls isn't too hard to master, there are quite a few combos (compared to 'Spider-Man 3', it hasn't got as many), as there's light attack, heavy attack, grab/throw & jump (whilst in air, you can press attack buttons to do different moves). The more you progress in the game, the more moves (or enhanced) you'll unlock.

All characters are voiced by their movie counterparts.

I played the game for 5-6hrs now, & there seems to be no signs of the game freezing much like (majority) Xbox360 owners suggested. So overall, it's a good game, depends whether you liked the previous 'Hulk' game or not, you should give this VG a shot (at least rent it if you're not sure).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars All round fun game, 30 Jan 2009
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Incredible Hulk (PS3) (Video Game)
It has to be said - this game centers around pure destruction! Smash cars, buildings, trees, tanks, landmarks, bridges - everything can be smashed, and smashed stylishly!

There are several plot lines that you can follow - the main storyline plot, which corresponds with the film very well, and other plot lines that pursue the elimination of a kind of secret army called The Enclave: a group that are bent on controlling and suppressing the population with various high tech weaponry, mind control and poisons. The idea with both plot lines is pretty much the same - you smash the living daylights out of the baddies! Having said this, there is great variety in each mission and the storylines are good enough to keep you entertained.

There are plenty of side-activities to keep you interested throughout the game and even after you have completed all missions. Mini games are good fun, consisting of races through the city, smash as much as you can within a certain time type games, jump, run, find things etc.

Summary:
Very playable
Good graphics
Fun atmosphere
Easy control
Lasting enjoyment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hulk Bash., 24 Aug 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Incredible Hulk (PS3) (Video Game)
My son loves it & won't put it down he is now waiting for the next Hulk game to come out on the market so hurry up he says.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 6 Nov 2012
By 
Eric November (Highlands of Scotland) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Incredible Hulk (PS3) (Video Game)
Review by Finlay, age 9

I like this game because it has more features than the old game. It has better graphics too.
If you're in the right mood it's a great game - If you feel like bashing things!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars chuffed tho pieces, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Incredible Hulk (PS3) (Video Game)
My son was chuffed to pieces with this game. Got it for his birthday and it was in immaculate condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth a play, 18 Aug 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Incredible Hulk (PS3) (Video Game)
Hulk isn't a great game, but its fun enough to warrant a play. I liked the way cars and debris become embedded in the buildings you through them at and that you get points for destruction. I also liked that they combined the real New York (the Trump Building can be visited, and destroyed) and the Marvel Comics New York, with various buildings from Iron Man, Spider-man, Fantastic Four, Dr Strange and more included. Sega's Captain America game is also worth checking out, although their Iron Man and Thor games are dire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hulk Smash, 27 Jun 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Incredible Hulk (PS3) (Video Game)
My son played the PS2 version whilst we were in a shop ordering carpets.

He was 6 and managed to complete a level.

This version is as fun as the PS2 one (though less comic like), and he really enjoys playing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Was damaged, 28 April 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Incredible Hulk (PS3) (Video Game)
I left bad reviews for this because I did not get to play it as Zoverstocks sent me a damaged disc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Incredible Hulk (PS3)
The Incredible Hulk (PS3) by Sega (PlayStation 3)
£46.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews