Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Very under-rated
Easy way to explain why this is under-rated - top notch anthems on this cd:

axwell found you, mistabishi she lied, agent alvin, wicked man,
high contrast sleepless, nu tone remix of family, brookes bros open your eyes,
blame hindsight, danny byrd labyrinth, brookes bros f zero,
high contrast gadda da vida, nu tone system remix, chase status hurt...
Published on 2 Jun. 2009 by Nomessingabout

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not High Contast's finest hour...
A bouncy distinctive start, with tracks become quite hard and heavy from 11 onwards (Lynx - Disco Dodo is awesome!) but the last five tracks seem hastily thrown together - which include High Contrast's own excellent If We Ever - end up sounding like a real mess. Not exactly High Contrast at his finest.

Go for Fabric Live 25 if you haven't got it already
Published on 12 Mar. 2008 by NonShinyGoose


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not High Contast's finest hour..., 12 Mar. 2008
This review is from: Watch The Ride (Audio CD)
A bouncy distinctive start, with tracks become quite hard and heavy from 11 onwards (Lynx - Disco Dodo is awesome!) but the last five tracks seem hastily thrown together - which include High Contrast's own excellent If We Ever - end up sounding like a real mess. Not exactly High Contrast at his finest.

Go for Fabric Live 25 if you haven't got it already
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very under-rated, 2 Jun. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch The Ride (Audio CD)
Easy way to explain why this is under-rated - top notch anthems on this cd:

axwell found you, mistabishi she lied, agent alvin, wicked man,
high contrast sleepless, nu tone remix of family, brookes bros open your eyes,
blame hindsight, danny byrd labyrinth, brookes bros f zero,
high contrast gadda da vida, nu tone system remix, chase status hurt you,
logistics no words, high contrast kiss kiss bang bang,
bungle 25th floor vip(awesome) danny byrd shock out(awesome), high contrast if we ever.

theres only 7 tracks on here that are not anthemic, the rest are superb.
other reviewers need to get their hearing tested!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars enjoy the ride while watching it, 22 Feb. 2009
This review is from: Watch The Ride (Audio CD)
Ace- brilliant rolling tunes for rolling to. I also run to them- sure they help me knock a few mins off my normal route. One tune in the middle that gets a bit repetitive but hey nothings ever perfect...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I expected more!, 22 July 2009
This review is from: Watch The Ride (Audio CD)
After I read some reviews on residentadvisor and on here, I was under the impression that High Contrast - Watch The Ride mix is the best in the series...I was wrong. After I bought and listened to Zinc's mix I knew that it will be difficult for High Contrast to top it.

The mix, similar to Zinc's in the beggining starts off on the happy side but quickly turns more bangin from track 2 and on. All in all, its usual soulful stuff from High Contrast that goes a bit techy in the middle.

Fav tunes = "Axwell - I Found You (High Contrast's Oldskool Revenge Remix)", "Zinc - Twelve", "Logistics - Daybreak Sequence", "Blame - Hindsight", "Matrix & Shimon - Slipstream", "High Contrast - In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida".

3 stars because it just didint live up to my expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 9 Oct. 2009
By 
Mr. A. Jackson "Jacko" (East Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch The Ride (Audio CD)
I bought this as I have High Society, which I love, especially the track 'Racing green'. Quite a good mix though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smashed it!, 28 Mar. 2008
By 
This review is from: Watch The Ride (Audio CD)
Absolutely smashed it.

One of the best mixes I have ever heard. The mixing for the first half is completely liquid and flows smoothly. The second half is fantastic for the diversity of tracks he fits in, absolutely brilliant tunes, some of my favourites.

I was dubious whether he could top tough guys don't dance with his next release after, but High Contrast delivers an eclectic barage of well mixed tunes that truly do take the listener on a journey. Sit back, turn it up loud and listen to the skill that is Mr. Barrett.

All I can say is im glad im seeing High Contrast in Leeds next month, should be a top night.

This album is well worth buying, whatever the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch The Ride (Audio CD)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars drum and bass mix cd mixed by high contrast., 29 May 2009
By 
Owain Wilford (Wiltshire, United Kingdom.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Watch The Ride (Audio CD)
This cd is quite good, there's a number of well known tracks, well mixed by "high contrast", aka lincoln barret.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An awesome ride from high contrast !!, 15 Mar. 2008
By 
B. King "imstillhungover" (earth) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Watch The Ride (Audio CD)
Ignore the reviewer below they obviously have not much experience with drum and bass and have no grade of nolige towards mixing !!High contrast delivers a top flight mix which with his inspired track selection takes you on a journey,like a mix should !!Andy C needs to be in top form to out do this with his nightlife 4 ,and just for the record its worth buying just for the mix down of the final two tracks shock out & if we ever ,pure class !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Watch The Ride
Watch The Ride by High Contrast (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews