Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Track Listing One for my baby (and one more for the road)
As ther is no track listing I thought this one with the artists who perform would be of interest.

If you spot any mistakes just add a note and I will Correct and credit you with the correction.

01. Young, Lester "Blue Lester"
02. Garland, Red "You better go now"
03. Parker, Charlie "How deep is the ocean"
04. Martino, Pat "Willow"...
Published on 8 Sep 2012 by Glenn Cook

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I bought simply late night jazz as well and many of the same songs are on both which is disappointing if they're in the same series of cds. Generally the music was ok.
Published 20 months ago by froofroo


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Track Listing One for my baby (and one more for the road), 8 Sep 2012
By 
Glenn Cook (South Cave, near Hull UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Simply Dinner Jazz (Audio CD)
As ther is no track listing I thought this one with the artists who perform would be of interest.

If you spot any mistakes just add a note and I will Correct and credit you with the correction.

01. Young, Lester "Blue Lester"
02. Garland, Red "You better go now"
03. Parker, Charlie "How deep is the ocean"
04. Martino, Pat "Willow"
05. Ejq "Easy dreaming"
06. Getz, Stan "Don't Worry About Me"
07. Vaughan, Sarah "Lover Man (Oh, Where Can You Be?)"
08. Cole, Richie "Malibu breeze"
09. Davis, Miles "Milestones"
10. Mingus, Charles "Body and soul"
11. Eden, Joanna "The nearness of you"
12. Mobley, Hank "Blues number two"
13. Elias, Eliane "Chan's song"
14. Brecon Brothers, The "Walk on by"
Disc 02
01. Shaw, Woody "Imagination"
02. Pepper, Art "These foolish things (remind me of you)"
03. Blakey, Art "Mirage"
04. Ejq "Summertime"
05. Gordon, Dexter "I can't escape from you"
06. Brecon Brothers, The "Take five"
07. Jackson, Milt "Blues mood"
08. Watanabe, Sadao "My romance"
09. Garner, Erroll "Moonglow"
10. Ritmo Alegria "Flautero y yo"
11. Ingham, Chris "Met Miss Jones?"
12. Burrell, Kenny "My one and only love"
13. 2Play "Killing Me Softly (With His Song)"
14. Jones, Hank "Ruby, my dear"
Disc 03
01. Gillespie, Dizzy "Alone together"
02. Basie, Count "Li'l darlin'"
03. Stitt, Sonny "Angel eyes"
04. Eden, Joanna "Don't know why"
05. Person, Houston "Everything happens to me"
06. Byrd, Donald "That's all there is to love"
07. 2Play "Morning dance"
08. Adderley, Cannonball "Willow weep for me"
09. Jazz Urbaine "What the world needs now is love"
10. Coryell, Larry "Sophisticated lady"
11. Ford, Ricky "Chelsea bridge"
12. Hutcherson, Bobby "Good bait"
13. Cohn, Al / Sims, Zoot "Body and soul"
14. Ejq "What a wonderful world"
Disc 04
01. Woods, Phil "The summer knows"
02. Fuller, Curtis "Arabia"
03. Lateef, Yusef "Stella by starlight"
04. Ejq "Stride out"
05. Walton, Cedar "As long as there's music"
06. Brecon Brothers, The "Cantaloupe island"
07. Murphy, Mark "Time on my hands"
08. Newman, David "Fathead" "One for my baby (and one more for the road)"
09. Roney, Wallace "Blue in green"
10. Jazz Urbaine "Do you know the way to San Jose?"
11. Gunn, Russell "Fly me to the moon"
12. Scott, Jimmy "I'm through with love"
13. Brooks, Cecil III "Sunshine"
14. Grupo Cabana "Wave (Vou te contar)"
15. Count Mysterio "My Boy Glenn"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The music is well chosen, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simply Dinner Jazz (Audio CD)
It's good. Nothing mind-expanding or revolutionary, but the tunes fit the description - just right for what I wanted. Quite chilled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Open the wine. light the candles..., 12 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. J. H. Wheeler "Easy Street" (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simply Dinner Jazz (Audio CD)
Easy, laid back, beautifully selected, and perfect for that special dinner...no noise, nothing wild--just great mood music for hours...I only wish I'd found this earlier. By the way, see Simply Late Nigh Jazz as well...I bought both, and have regularly used them on my jazz show. Great value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars can recommend this, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simply Dinner Jazz (Audio CD)
love it. wonderful to relax to or play as background music whilst entertaining. really glad i bought it. good service too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars dinner jazz, 15 July 2011
This review is from: Simply Dinner Jazz (Audio CD)
These are 4 great CDs.Just right for easy evening listening .All known good musicians and great titles.So glad that I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice selection, 16 Aug 2013
By 
Suze "Susie" (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simply Dinner Jazz (Audio CD)
Good value boxed set of a nice and varied selection of tracks perfect for background music.
All clear recordings.
Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simply Dinner Jazz (Audio CD)
I bought simply late night jazz as well and many of the same songs are on both which is disappointing if they're in the same series of cds. Generally the music was ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smply Dinner Jazz, 12 July 2009
This review is from: Simply Dinner Jazz (Audio CD)
Excellent value box set of classic old and new jazz tracks. Some surprises possibly worth further exploration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Truly ideal 'Dinner Jazz', 6 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. Martin Brown (Romsey UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simply Dinner Jazz (Audio CD)
The quality of the tracks obviously varies a little because some of them are pretty old. Not all would stand up to a critical 'audiophile' scrutiny but that is not the point.

The relaxed style of most tracks is perfect for relaxed background music - 'dinner time' or any other time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Dinner Jazz, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simply Dinner Jazz (Audio CD)
First class product & Music.

It is just what I hoped for.

Extremely good value & musical quality.

I shall be purchasing more in this series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Simply Dinner Jazz
Simply Dinner Jazz by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews