Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best present in years!
Purchased this for my husbands birthday as the black plastic version went AWOL a few years ago and he has always bemoaned it's loss. This one was gleefully received as 'the best present in years'. He appreciated the quality, ergonomic design and elegant brushed metal finish. It looks very stylish hanging on our utensil rack with the bottle opener (better there than in a...
Published on 2 Jun. 2009 by Lady Marmalade

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Item not by le creuset but by screwpull. Misleading photo and product description
Published 5 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best present in years!, 2 Jun. 2009
This review is from: Screwpull by Le Creuset FC-400S Metal Foilcutter - Satin Silver (Kitchen & Home)
Purchased this for my husbands birthday as the black plastic version went AWOL a few years ago and he has always bemoaned it's loss. This one was gleefully received as 'the best present in years'. He appreciated the quality, ergonomic design and elegant brushed metal finish. It looks very stylish hanging on our utensil rack with the bottle opener (better there than in a drawer as the wheels are very sharp). Now we consciously look for foil topped bottles as its such a pleasure to use. A tool for life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars le crueset screwpull, 15 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent piece of equipment. Very sturdy and will withstand a lot of pressure. Very good value for money.
Good stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gets you to the wine faster!, 14 Feb. 2009
By 
K. Tallant (Nottinghamshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Screwpull by Le Creuset FC-400S Metal Foilcutter - Satin Silver (Kitchen & Home)
This is one of the more expensive versions of Screwpull's foil cutters, but the weighty-ness of the metal makes it a more satisfying item in the kitchen drawer. The rotating cutting discs are very sharp and cut cleanly through the foil, enabling speedier access to the all important contents of the bottle. I have knocked one star off though as the blades are very sharp and it would be all too easy to cut yourself whilst rummaging for it in the kitchen drawer. I'm not certain how one could make something that cuts foil and not skin, but if the boffins can put people into space then surely this is a small ask.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 18 April 2009
By 
This review is from: Screwpull by Le Creuset FC-400S Metal Foilcutter - Satin Silver (Kitchen & Home)
Compared to the plastic versions I've had this is good and sturdy ... very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars quality & it works, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Screwpull by Le Creuset FC-400S Metal Foilcutter - Satin Silver (Kitchen & Home)
I was very pleased with the quality of this foil cutter. It feels quality in your hand & is a nice matt silver. It's metal not plastic so feels weighty not flimsy. its nice & sharp too. takes the foil off in one. No frayed bits. I bought this when it was reduced down to £10. So it was just the right price i think. It comes in a really nice box set into a velvet effect box. This would make a great gift for someone along side a nice bottle of wine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Screwpull by Le Creuset FC-400S Metal Foilcutter - Satin Silver (Kitchen & Home)
This is well made with a solid feel to it. Comes in a presentation box which makes for a good present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great foil cutter matches my wine opener perfectly, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Screwpull by Le Creuset FC-400S Metal Foilcutter - Satin Silver (Kitchen & Home)
The wine bottle opener I purchased years ago came with a black plastic one which recently broke so I ordered this metal one instead, it's great and lots more stylish than the previous one. Would recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great tool, 5 Feb. 2012
Substantial feel to this gadget and works a treat, nice smooth action with the cutting wheels doing their job effectively.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reassuringly solid, 30 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely feel, works well - unlike many of the sprung plastic ones that don't open enough to clear the foil out of. This has a reassuring weight and solidity and has cutting wheels that work very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality but not as picture suggests, 12 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality item and works well. Just be aware the picture does not reflect the actual product. I received one which has "Screwpull" engraved, and not le cruset as the picture suggests. Still a good quality item non the less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews