Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars 2nd Kit i purchased
I bought a 2gb kit last year in search of pushing my system forward and never had a problem, i just recently bought a new gfx card and a quad core cpu and decided to bang another 2gb of RAM in so i ordered a few days ago and in it went and i is a pleased customer :)

Very good product, quality looking and very good value for money :)
Published on 29 Oct. 2009 by J. brown

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Two faulty shipments in a row
I have a pair I've been running for a year in my PC with no problems. I wanted another 2GB and purchased another pair and my PC failed a memory test (Prime95) in 5 minutes, I took them out and re-ran the test overnight, no problems. I RMA'd them and ordered a second pair.

When the second pair arrived, I installed them alongside the existing memory (with...
Published on 15 Sept. 2008 by Edwin Bradford


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Two faulty shipments in a row, 15 Sept. 2008
By 
Edwin Bradford (london United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: OCZ PC2-6400 Dual Channel DDR2 800MHz 2GB RAM PC Memory Kit 4-4-4-15 - OCZ2P800R22GK (Electronics)
I have a pair I've been running for a year in my PC with no problems. I wanted another 2GB and purchased another pair and my PC failed a memory test (Prime95) in 5 minutes, I took them out and re-ran the test overnight, no problems. I RMA'd them and ordered a second pair.

When the second pair arrived, I installed them alongside the existing memory (with anti-static strap etc. etc. following guidelines) and this time my PC wouldn't even boot. I removed my existing memory units (identical remember) and replaced them with the new ones and my PC went into a start up shut down loop. I put my original memory back in and everything was fine again. 2 batches out of 3 is unacceptable quality control for me. I'm only buying these to match what I already have, otherwise I wouldn't recommend this manufacturer now to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 2nd Kit i purchased, 29 Oct. 2009
By 
J. brown (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: OCZ PC2-6400 Dual Channel DDR2 800MHz 2GB RAM PC Memory Kit 4-4-4-15 - OCZ2P800R22GK (Electronics)
I bought a 2gb kit last year in search of pushing my system forward and never had a problem, i just recently bought a new gfx card and a quad core cpu and decided to bang another 2gb of RAM in so i ordered a few days ago and in it went and i is a pleased customer :)

Very good product, quality looking and very good value for money :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars First Class, 1 May 2009
By 
J. Caddis (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OCZ PC2-6400 Dual Channel DDR2 800MHz 2GB RAM PC Memory Kit 4-4-4-15 - OCZ2P800R22GK (Electronics)
Ordered this and it arrive within 4 days, first class service. Running on an Abit nf7_m2sv motherboard, Athlon X2 CPU. No problems whatsoever. Also installed into a Gigabyte MA78GM-US2H again no issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good reliable memory, 30 Dec. 2008
This review is from: OCZ PC2-6400 Dual Channel DDR2 800MHz 2GB RAM PC Memory Kit 4-4-4-15 - OCZ2P800R22GK (Electronics)
I have had no problems with this memory. I have used it for over 1 year in 3 different computers and it has been excellent. In my experience it is both good and reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great performance and reliability, 23 Nov. 2009
This review is from: OCZ PC2-6400 Dual Channel DDR2 800MHz 2GB RAM PC Memory Kit 4-4-4-15 - OCZ2P800R22GK (Electronics)
I've been using this with an Asus M3N78-CM motherboard for about 18 months now and it's been fantastic- good value, reliable, fast and took about 2 minutes to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great RAM, 16 July 2009
By 
A. Sidat - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: OCZ PC2-6400 Dual Channel DDR2 800MHz 2GB RAM PC Memory Kit 4-4-4-15 - OCZ2P800R22GK (Electronics)
took five minuits to put in and that was it !!
no problems so far (after 3 months)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Get what you pay for., 2 Mar. 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OCZ PC2-6400 Dual Channel DDR2 800MHz 2GB RAM PC Memory Kit 4-4-4-15 - OCZ2P800R22GK (Electronics)
This is the second time I've bought this exact type of OCZ RAM,the first time being 12 months ago from another online retailer.First time I paid over £100 just for 2 gigabytes and had continuous problems from the day I installed it.Now,I've bought 2 lots for £30 each and the problems seem to be even worse with none of the 4 modules actually working on my new (FULLY compatible) motherboard.It seems this RAM is being sold cheap for a reason and swear never to touch OCZ products again.Avoid!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews