Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for home entertainment and small gigs.
The item was purchased upon price, and certainly feels and sounds like a more expensive Amplifier.
Good build quality.
Ideal for simply playing at home or small venue.
Would definitely recommend this product.
Published on 31 Jan. 2013 by Barry Farge

versus
5 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lacks comprehensive user information.
Lacking comprehensive information describing the product. Obviously the amplifier must match the guitar that feeds it. To help the user do this the allowable input signal range should be specified. The amplifier also has a select switch for active and passive inputs. The purpose of this should also be described in some (technical detail). My guitar has a powered pre-amp...
Published on 22 Feb. 2013 by Stix


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for home entertainment and small gigs., 31 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg 10 AA UK 10W Acoustic Guitar Amplifier (Electronics)
The item was purchased upon price, and certainly feels and sounds like a more expensive Amplifier.
Good build quality.
Ideal for simply playing at home or small venue.
Would definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars stagg amp, 15 Jan. 2012
By 
E. Bradwell (north east UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg 10 AA UK 10W Acoustic Guitar Amplifier (Electronics)
excellent product for a practise amp, size is very convenient , output sufficient for personal use and is extremely good value for the money asked for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good little amp which I use for my drum machine ..., 16 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Stagg 10 AA UK 10W Acoustic Guitar Amplifier (Electronics)
Good little amp which I use for my drum machine in the garage. It distorts a little when giving it some stick but it is a guitar amp really. Will by another, so have one for left and one for right to lessen the input load a little. Paid 35 quid for my first one but still worth the 42 quid asking price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great little amp, 10 Oct. 2014
By 
John Kelly (stirlingshire , Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg 10 AA UK 10W Acoustic Guitar Amplifier (Electronics)
A great little amp. It's low price doesn't reflect in its quality.
I find it best at lower volume but if you crank it up it can handle it no problem.
It's build quality is excellent and it can probably take a few knocks
Only gripe I have is that the power lead can't be unplugged from the amp and is a wee bit short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Acoustic Practice Amplifier, 7 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg 10 AA UK 10W Acoustic Guitar Amplifier (Electronics)
Awesome capable amplifier for the price of a cheap plastic amp. This product is designed for acoustic playing, so if you are planning to use it for electric guitar. Look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality at a bargain price, 3 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg 10 AA UK 10W Acoustic Guitar Amplifier (Electronics)
Great quality little amp, has nice tone, needs very little warm up time. Loud enough for intimate solo gigs. Arrived quickly and well packed too,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 19 Dec. 2014
By 
J. Johnson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg 10 AA UK 10W Acoustic Guitar Amplifier (Electronics)
Good for the money but nothing amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg 10 AA UK 10W Acoustic Guitar Amplifier (Electronics)
Excellent quality for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg 10 AA UK 10W Acoustic Guitar Amplifier (Electronics)
Really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lacks comprehensive user information., 22 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg 10 AA UK 10W Acoustic Guitar Amplifier (Electronics)
Lacking comprehensive information describing the product. Obviously the amplifier must match the guitar that feeds it. To help the user do this the allowable input signal range should be specified. The amplifier also has a select switch for active and passive inputs. The purpose of this should also be described in some (technical detail). My guitar has a powered pre-amp so I presume that this is deemed to be active and that a passive pre-amp (or guitar pick-up) is not internally powered by the guitar and is powered by the amplifier. If these assumptions are wrong then this simply makes the case stronger for providing a more comprehensive technical description of the product.

A CD/MP3 input is also provided. However there is absolutely no description provided as to the allowable signal type and range for this either.

I don't know why these amplifiers are provided with a volume, treble, mid and bass controls. In my experience these duplicate the same controls already provided on the guitar. For an acoustic amplifier emphasis should be on matching the amplifier to the guitar and providing the cleanest undistorted sound possible.

I appreciate that the comments that I have made here could probably be applied to most (maybe all) of the acoustic guitar amps on the market today.. I have to say i consider the price paid for the Stagg unbelievably low for what has been provided. For me it has worked well though it is very easy to drive it into distortion for the reasons described above.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews