Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Kit
These are first class. Feel solid when being used. Storage tin is good. Very pleased with purchase. just what i require to work on some of the larger parts on my bike.
Published on 24 Nov. 2012 by ..

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars look around - you will get a bigger set for ...
look around - you will get a bigger set for only a small amount more. I wish I had shopped around a bit more. See AK219
Published 8 months ago by Peter Shaw


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Kit, 24 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laser 0593 Hex Bit Set - 3/8"d 7pc (Automotive)
These are first class. Feel solid when being used. Storage tin is good. Very pleased with purchase. just what i require to work on some of the larger parts on my bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laser 0593 Hex bit set 3/8 drive, 13 Jun. 2012
By 
Mr. M. Sanders "TX41" (Powys, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laser 0593 Hex Bit Set - 3/8"d 7pc (Automotive)
A great small set of Hex bits with its own adapter for a 3/8 socket drive, in useful sizes from 4mm to 10mm, will do most of your internal hex bolt requirements, nice quality, the storage tin is a nice touch too. Very nice to use and strong. Worth having a set of these I have found I use mine most days at work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars look around - you will get a bigger set for ..., 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laser 0593 Hex Bit Set - 3/8"d 7pc (Automotive)
look around - you will get a bigger set for only a small amount more. I wish I had shopped around a bit more. See AK219
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Solid and well made, 6 Sept. 2013
By 
S. Burke "Steve Burke" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laser 0593 Hex Bit Set - 3/8"d 7pc (Automotive)
I bought these for use with a torque wrench after reading some horror stories about carbon fibre bikes being reduced to scrap with overzealous tightening. I try to do as much of my own maintenance as I can so wanted a dependable set. These bits are very well made and inspire confidence in use and the 3/8” socket means I can also use them with a larger wrench on the car. Excellent value and a handy storage tin as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat and useful, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laser 0593 Hex Bit Set - 3/8"d 7pc (Automotive)
Bought this as I am renewing my tool collection. Great set of useful bits in tough neat box. Excelent purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hex bit set, 1 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laser 0593 Hex Bit Set - 3/8"d 7pc (Automotive)
I've got a set of these already but misplaced one bit. Just happened to be the main bit I needed for the work I needed to do on the bike. Great thing is that this set is packaged better than my previous set and looks to be of decent quality. Annoyed I had to buy a new set (couldn't find the individual bit anywhere) but glad I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for a father continually making adjustments to the kids' scooters!, 14 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laser 0593 Hex Bit Set - 3/8"d 7pc (Automotive)
I bought these to use with a wrench I already owned to tighten various hex nuts on the stunt scooters that my two lads use. They are forever wanting to adjust things and standard allen keys are just not up to the job of tightening collar clamps. A torque wrench with one of these bits makes the job so much easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value Hex Bit Set, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laser 0593 Hex Bit Set - 3/8"d 7pc (Automotive)
Bought this set to pair with a Sealey 3/8" drive 2-24 Nm torque wrench for cycle maintenance. Does the job perfectly. Seem well made. If I used the bits a lot (eg: for work) I would probably have spent a bit more for those which each have their own 'built-in' sockets - but these work just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent hex bits., 31 Oct. 2011
By 
J. Taylor (Cumbria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laser 0593 Hex Bit Set - 3/8"d 7pc (Automotive)
Not like your cheap market allen(Hex) keys, these are very strong, the bolt may round but these dont!
I have used them on a caravan hitch bolt at high torque setting (120 Nm) no problem, with a solid fit before and after.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and price, 26 April 2013
By 
Oscar Cassetti "oscar.getstring" (Dublin Ireland IE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laser 0593 Hex Bit Set - 3/8"d 7pc (Automotive)
Hex bits are really good quality, all edges are sharp and precise. The socket has a good locking mechanism.
All in all is a good set. It was cheap enough. I purchased this set to use it with the torque key http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B000RO1ZCG/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Laser 0593 Hex Bit Set - 3/8"d 7pc
£7.93
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews