Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It fits....
.....however the manufacturer who can make one with a built in six pack, man girdle and large cod piece will get my eternal thanks as I currently look like a castrated Teletubby before the diet.

Otherwise the suit is good, fits well and is snug in all the right places while allowing me enough movement to impersonate an Orca whale with frightening realism.
Published on 20 July 2012 by D. McNeill

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Uncomfortable fit and doesn't keep me warm
I've worn my shorty twice in the sea (Cardigan Bay) and twice in a river (the Thames), in May and September. I was cold from the outset on every occasion, and the suit chafed my neck. I've just bought an Escape wetsuit of the same thickness and can't believe how much warmer it is and what a better fit. I wouldn't recommend this suit to anyone.
Published 3 months ago by R. A. Cookson


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It fits...., 20 July 2012
By 
D. McNeill "Big D" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mens CIC Shortie wetsuit (Misc.)
.....however the manufacturer who can make one with a built in six pack, man girdle and large cod piece will get my eternal thanks as I currently look like a castrated Teletubby before the diet.

Otherwise the suit is good, fits well and is snug in all the right places while allowing me enough movement to impersonate an Orca whale with frightening realism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality and Superfast Service!!, 9 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens CIC Shortie wetsuit (Misc.)
The shortie wetsuit arrived within 24hrs of ordering, this is the fastest delivery I've ever had!

The shortie wetsuit is of outstanding quality, a snug tight but very comfortable fit. I bought a different make before, but this one feels so much better, the body-shape is better tailored!

Would certainly recommend it, and I shall shop here again, absolutely brilliant!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fit, great price, great quality, 14 Jun 2010
This review is from: Mens CIC Shortie wetsuit (Misc.)
Anyone considering this wetsuit should not hesitate to purchase. We bought a couple of suits, a size large and a size medium - both fitted like gloves. The quality of the suits is far superior to many double the price and they arrived 24 hours after purchase! I have bought from Big Orange Watersports before and another excellent buy. The guys in the office are always helpful and if you need advice with sizes they are the experts and really know their stuff. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't go wrong for the price!, 7 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens CIC Shortie wetsuit (Misc.)
Not used it yet, but don't see any reason it won't be fine.

Just one point to mention is the sizing chart on the Amazon item page - the items actual tag has a slightly different chart to the effect that the L = 42"-40"x5'10"-6' and the LM = 40"-38"x5'8"-5'10" etc. - so if you are tall but thin or short but wide - think carefully before ordering, tag mentions all sizes are subject to 2" stretch so length will stretch more than width!

I'm ~6' with~30" waist - the LM fits fine - just a little tight round the neck (good for keeping cold wet water from running down your back!) - I ordered 38"-40" max height 6' and LM is what I got.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars shortie wetsuit, 19 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens CIC Shortie wetsuit (Misc.)
wow from placing my order to delivery was only 12 hours.
extremly good quality and you can buy with confidence.
this item was better than the description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent & great value, 2 July 2009
This review is from: Mens CIC Shortie wetsuit (Misc.)
Ideal product & very attractive price.

The shorter arms & legs on the wetsuit allow greater flexibility.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good entry level wetsuit, 9 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens CIC Shortie wetsuit (Misc.)
Got this as my first wetsuit to be used in Irish waters (south coast): the 3 mm thickness is ok for 15/16 degC water; it is well assembled and doesn't affect arms movements when swimming; the zip works well and is easy to close in one movement without getting stuck with the inside fabric; size charts are accurate and delivery is fast.
Overall a good wetsuit at an affordable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good wetsuit, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens CIC Shortie wetsuit (Misc.)
Yes it is a very good wetsuit it fits my son well and allowed him to swim in the sea last week whilst it was snowing !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent wetsuit, great value and fit, 11 Jun 2014
This review is from: Mens CIC Shortie wetsuit (Misc.)
Excellent value for money wetsuit in a great range of colours and sizes. We kitted the family out for a summer holiday and the sizes are accurate. if you want advice just call the guys at Big Orange on 01822 834705 - they are super helpful and if you measure correctly they will tell you exacctly what size you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens CIC Shortie wetsuit (Misc.)
Very good value for money. Only minor issue is the seams on the arms are raised in places reddening/irritating the skin after swimming one and a quarter miles in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mens CIC Shortie wetsuit
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews