Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality and Superfast Service!!
The shortie wetsuit arrived within 24hrs of ordering, this is the fastest delivery I've ever had!

The shortie wetsuit is of outstanding quality, a snug tight but very comfortable fit. I bought a different make before, but this one feels so much better, the body-shape is better tailored!

Would certainly recommend it, and I shall shop here again,...
Published on 9 Jun 2010 by Buttercup

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Strange sizing
The wet suite arrived in very good time. I'm not sure about the sizing. I'm quite a chunky monkey with legs in proportion, however the leg allowance, as in thigh size is massive. If I had legs to fit them and the rest of me was in proportion to that, there would be no way I would get the suit on over my torso. That said it looks of fairly good quality for the money. I'm...
Published 2 months ago by Exsub


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality and Superfast Service!!, 9 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens CIC Shortie wetsuit (Misc.)
The shortie wetsuit arrived within 24hrs of ordering, this is the fastest delivery I've ever had!

The shortie wetsuit is of outstanding quality, a snug tight but very comfortable fit. I bought a different make before, but this one feels so much better, the body-shape is better tailored!

Would certainly recommend it, and I shall shop here again, absolutely brilliant!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It fits...., 20 July 2012
By 
D. McNeill "Big D" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mens CIC Shortie wetsuit (Misc.)
.....however the manufacturer who can make one with a built in six pack, man girdle and large cod piece will get my eternal thanks as I currently look like a castrated Teletubby before the diet.

Otherwise the suit is good, fits well and is snug in all the right places while allowing me enough movement to impersonate an Orca whale with frightening realism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fit, great price, great quality, 14 Jun 2010
This review is from: Mens CIC Shortie wetsuit (Misc.)
Anyone considering this wetsuit should not hesitate to purchase. We bought a couple of suits, a size large and a size medium - both fitted like gloves. The quality of the suits is far superior to many double the price and they arrived 24 hours after purchase! I have bought from Big Orange Watersports before and another excellent buy. The guys in the office are always helpful and if you need advice with sizes they are the experts and really know their stuff. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good entry level wetsuit, 9 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens CIC Shortie wetsuit (Misc.)
Got this as my first wetsuit to be used in Irish waters (south coast): the 3 mm thickness is ok for 15/16 degC water; it is well assembled and doesn't affect arms movements when swimming; the zip works well and is easy to close in one movement without getting stuck with the inside fabric; size charts are accurate and delivery is fast.
Overall a good wetsuit at an affordable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't go wrong for the price!, 7 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens CIC Shortie wetsuit (Misc.)
Not used it yet, but don't see any reason it won't be fine.

Just one point to mention is the sizing chart on the Amazon item page - the items actual tag has a slightly different chart to the effect that the L = 42"-40"x5'10"-6' and the LM = 40"-38"x5'8"-5'10" etc. - so if you are tall but thin or short but wide - think carefully before ordering, tag mentions all sizes are subject to 2" stretch so length will stretch more than width!

I'm ~6' with~30" waist - the LM fits fine - just a little tight round the neck (good for keeping cold wet water from running down your back!) - I ordered 38"-40" max height 6' and LM is what I got.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent & great value, 2 July 2009
This review is from: Mens CIC Shortie wetsuit (Misc.)
Ideal product & very attractive price.

The shorter arms & legs on the wetsuit allow greater flexibility.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars shortie wetsuit, 19 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens CIC Shortie wetsuit (Misc.)
wow from placing my order to delivery was only 12 hours.
extremly good quality and you can buy with confidence.
this item was better than the description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good wet suit, fantastic company!, 20 May 2013
By 
Mark Stevenson (Aberdeen, Scotland.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens CIC Shortie wetsuit (Misc.)
This is my second of these wet suits, the first having gone for a swim on its own in large swells.

The wet suit is of good quality in any market, at 22 quid it is simply exceptional. We are fortunate enough to dive only in warm waters and the suit is only for deeper dives to keep the chill off.

The company, Big Orange Water sports, were fantastic. I had a few shipping queries before purchase and these were answered quickly and efficiently. More than that, they were offered personally and with an evident interest in customer care.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good wetsuit, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens CIC Shortie wetsuit (Misc.)
Yes it is a very good wetsuit it fits my son well and allowed him to swim in the sea last week whilst it was snowing !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens CIC Shortie wetsuit (Misc.)
Very good value for money. Only minor issue is the seams on the arms are raised in places reddening/irritating the skin after swimming one and a quarter miles in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa712c660)

This product

Only search this product's reviews