Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for very young children
I thought I'd write this just to try and boost the star rating a bit, as I think this is a great game for the very young. My son is 3 and this was his first DS game. He really enjoys it - Yes it is pretty easy, but that is perfect for a first game and for his age. He can pretty much do the whole thing by himself without constantly asking for help as with some of the...
Published on 9 Mar 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no good if your older than 4
Brought this for my 5 year old daughter for xmas. In her words " its too easy ". Would not recommend buying. Total waste of money.
Published on 26 Dec 2008 by M. Brown


Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for very young children, 9 Mar 2009
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Go, Diego, Go! Safari Rescue (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I thought I'd write this just to try and boost the star rating a bit, as I think this is a great game for the very young. My son is 3 and this was his first DS game. He really enjoys it - Yes it is pretty easy, but that is perfect for a first game and for his age. He can pretty much do the whole thing by himself without constantly asking for help as with some of the harder games for children- there is no text on the screen, Diego tells you what you have to do - so no issues with not being able to read yet, and no scary stuff to upset him. I agree it would be no good for older childen, but I'd have no hesitation recommending it for a 3 year old. He also had Peppa Pig and I did it Mum - both of which are really good and he can do on his own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no good if your older than 4, 26 Dec 2008
By 
M. Brown - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Go, Diego, Go! Safari Rescue (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Brought this for my 5 year old daughter for xmas. In her words " its too easy ". Would not recommend buying. Total waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Way To Short, Worth No More Than £5, 16 April 2008
By 
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Go, Diego, Go! Safari Rescue (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I echo what other reviewers have put.

This was my three year old's first game, I helped him first time and he finished it in 15 minutes.

He then played and completed it himself in less than an hour.

The DS is a great introduction to games for kids, and can be educational too.

This game though is a wrip off and worth little more than £5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very short with a poor narrative, 19 Feb 2010
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Go, Diego, Go! Safari Rescue (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I would not recommend this game - I bought it after my child enjoyed the wii version. It is much shorter, quite dull, the story is minimal and hard to follow, and the game play unchallenging. Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars diego, 16 Mar 2008
By 
J. Dale (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Go, Diego, Go! Safari Rescue (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I bought this game for my 3 year old girl. She loved it, and really enjoyed the sense of doing it all on her own. However, she literally finsihed the entire game in 15 minutes. The games are very limited and extremely repetitive. Its sufficient for her age, but not for older kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good game for 3/4yr olds who can't read yet, 6 April 2008
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Go, Diego, Go! Safari Rescue (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I bought this for my 5yr old who finished it in about an hour. He is quite bored of it now, but his 3 yr old sister loves it. It is still easy for her but she does keep playing it. It is a good game for children who can't read yet and don't need to read instructions on the screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Worst game invented, 16 Feb 2009
By 
Alima (Staffordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Go, Diego, Go! Safari Rescue (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This was a Christmas present for my 7 year old. I certainly wouldn't have bought it. It is so basic it will play itself without even touching the screen. That combined with the irritating music is enough to give it a complete body-swerve. If I could give this game zero I would. Don't buy it - even for 50p.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game for childrens 3-4 years, 22 Sep 2013
By 
Karol Fernandez "Karol Fernandez" (Modiin, Israel) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Go, Diego, Go! Safari Rescue (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
It's a simple game but for my son who is still small he love it, perhaps for children over five years would be boring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A bit too simple?, 14 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Go, Diego, Go! Safari Rescue (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This game is very boring and too simple. May daughter got bored in a few hours. My daughter is 3 yr old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars diego ds game, 9 Jan 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Go, Diego, Go! Safari Rescue (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
my 3yr old loves this easy to use and dont need any help from me to complete
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Go, Diego, Go! Safari Rescue (Nintendo DS)
Go, Diego, Go! Safari Rescue (Nintendo DS) by Take 2 Interactive Parent Code (Nintendo DS)
£10.01
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews