Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars38
3.8 out of 5 stars
Size: One size fits all, One size fits all|Colour: Royal Blue|Change
Price:£11.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 May 2013
I bought this item to help recover from tendonitis in my hamstring. Unfortunately if you intend to move around whilst wearing it, it's not good. Even with the adjustable straps done up as tight as they would go the support falls down past my knee. I can see that if you were using it as a compression aid and not when you were exercising or moving it could have some use but on the whole it seems fairly ineffective. Sent mine back and will start searching for something more suitable.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
I damaged my ham string playing football many years ago and have had to take it easy. But with this on, I feel more confident in trying a bit harder knowing that is is giving me good support - but you must ensure it is put on properly. Well worth the money
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
It's fine to keep thigh muscle warm, but any movement and it falls round my ankle. Totaly useless for sport. Very disappointed as I have other excelent LP products
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
Does a adequate job, but slips down my thigh slightly during squash etc. (I have quite large legs so probably a lot worse if thin)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
Fitted well, great because you can adjust how firm you want the support. Keeps the muscles warm. Comfortable and easy to use.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2015
I have to say that when the item is first fitted and tight it supports well HOWEVER within a few gentle steps you can feel it working its way down your thigh steadily towards your knee so in my humble opinion fairly ineffective for its implied purpose i.e. wearing during sports/exercise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
Does the job of keeping thigh warm and compressed after a quad injury. You do have to really tighten it to keep it up though, and if not it slips to the knee during exercise. Fine for using over a few weeks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2015
Dissapointed the strap was not tight enough and worked on the assumption that your thigh was equal circumference top and bottom. Ill stick with none adjustable or tubigrip
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
The support has a tendency to slip despite being on tight needing adjusted during play. Why does there jhave to be a minimum number of words when a few would suffice!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
Bought for my wife who has pulled a thigh muscle. Working well, with the amount of support adjustable by changing the tension applied when fitting it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)