Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars46
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 January 2010
Ordered to replace original xbox cable, firstly the item was not as shown. It did not have the standard video connection and no switch to select HDTV. Xbox did not recognise the cable as being HD so would only output at 480i.

I have since bought a Microsoft one to replace it.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2011
I brought this item so I could use a headset I recently purchased.
I was very disappointed with the product I received some of the many faults with this item are:

1. it came with no instructions

2. its isn't any wear near as good quality as my HDMI cable

3. its faulty every so often without warning it goes blank then comes back on again which is very frustrating!

4. it does NOT look any thing like the picture
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
This product does not work my son was heart broken a after waiting for it to come, waste of money and time
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2015
I can now play GTA V in 720p! (1080 makes everything too small)

Thank you component cable manufacturing gods, my sacrificial coaxle cable from my old fat TV clearly paid off!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2010
I bought this cable to replace my boyfriends broken one, we just got it through the post and it doesn't appear to work with his Xbox (the end won't fit into the Xbox). Item doesn't appear to be an official cable, as it is not microsoft and it doesn't appear to be as well made. Do not buy this item, i'm just glad I didn't pay more for it!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2010
This Cable is not HD, and isn't as shown in the picture. The xbox will not recognise the cable as being a HD cable, and there's no yellow output cable. i.e. you need the rgb inputs of a hdtv, but can't get a hd quality picture through it. I'm going to try to get my money back. DON'T BUY IT.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
Ordered mine and it turned up a couple of days later so really pleased with delivery time. I've had no problems with the item at all, plugged it in and it did exactly what it was supposed to do. Crystal clear picture in HD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2011
at first i was nervous about purchasing this product because of the many bad reviews but when i did the product arrived to me within 2 days of ordering it, in working condition and its matches the picture shown exactly. i am very pleased with this purchase.XBOX 360 COMPONENT AV VIDEO CABLE
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2015
It does the job and displays in 1080p the same as a HDMI cable, brought this to use on a projector and it looks decent but not amazing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
Doesn't work, DO NOT BUY
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)