Customer Reviews


161 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful little gizmo
Headphones on flights are still charged for on whole and for just over 1 you get to use your own headphones and listen to onboeard entertainment in stereo.

While you can plug an exisiting 3.5mm plug into one of the 2 sockets you'll only get a pretty unsatisfying mono.

The plug does have to be pushed in hard and having bought 5 one of them broke on...
Published on 15 Jun 2010 by Movieman

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars you get what you paid for
great value considering the price you pay for this adaptor.
does what it's made for, problem is, it takes a little effort to plug your jack into this adaptor, not sure why, it sure does fit 3.5mm plug, but you got to push in harder to get it in.
Published on 17 May 2010 by Mr. Ka C. Chan


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful little gizmo, 15 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airplane headphone socket adaptor (Electronics)
Headphones on flights are still charged for on whole and for just over 1 you get to use your own headphones and listen to onboeard entertainment in stereo.

While you can plug an exisiting 3.5mm plug into one of the 2 sockets you'll only get a pretty unsatisfying mono.

The plug does have to be pushed in hard and having bought 5 one of them broke on the flight.

Won't complain for the price though & still glad I bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bit of kit!, 1 Aug 2008
By 
Mrs. Sharon L. Lawson "Sadakohere" (London, England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Airplane headphone socket adaptor (Electronics)
No more putting up with cheap earphones whilst trying to enjoy the latest film in-flight! For such a great price, this is an item essential to all film/TV/music lovers hand luggage. Using your own earphones without this adaptor results in an annoying monotone/one-eared sound. This provides stereo sound from both of your earphones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars you get what you paid for, 17 May 2010
By 
This review is from: Airplane headphone socket adaptor (Electronics)
great value considering the price you pay for this adaptor.
does what it's made for, problem is, it takes a little effort to plug your jack into this adaptor, not sure why, it sure does fit 3.5mm plug, but you got to push in harder to get it in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy!, 6 Mar 2011
This review is from: Airplane headphone socket adaptor (Electronics)
Its a really great piece for kit in terms of practicality and cost. You dont see these items in shop shelves so if you travel alot, having one in your travel bag is really well worth it. I get annoyed by the sound quality you get from using the aircraft provided headphone so buy this and you can use your own neat headphone.

Downside is it can be fragile when plugging into the aircraft socket, so dont be too rough on the small kit. Apart from that its worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not fit, 7 May 2011
This review is from: Airplane headphone socket adaptor (Electronics)
Purchased head phones and Aeroplane adaptor to use on the journey to Australia this adaptor does not fit in the sockets on the Airbus airliners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware ships from Hong Kong, 7 Feb 2012
By 
R. A. Dixon - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Airplane headphone socket adaptor (Electronics)
the product is fine but it was not made clear that this item would be shiopped from Hong Kong, and it took over a month to arrive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more slipping and sliding, 20 July 2009
By 
K. Jamal (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airplane headphone socket adaptor (Electronics)
Those cheap airline disposables which slip off your head will never annoy me again. This inexpensive adapter means you can use your own headphones on the plane. Just stick this in where you normally plug in the airline headphones and then your own headphones into the socket. It works. It is light. Every flier should have one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent sound transmission, very weak build., 20 July 2011
By 
Lance M. Raeper "Lance" (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airplane headphone socket adaptor (Electronics)
I bumped into mine by accident on the plane, and it shattered into a dozen pieces. Just feeling it you can tell that it is not strongly built. I didn't even bump into it that hard.

The sound is surprisingly decent for the price.
If I were you I would buy two, incase one breaks.

Lance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Plane sockets, 20 Aug 2011
This review is from: Airplane headphone socket adaptor (Electronics)
What a bargain @ 71p. Has the saying goes you get what you paid for. Having misplaced my original adaptor, at the last minute prior to flying l brought 3 sets. My son was over the moon on finding this in his flight bag. My only problem was mine was not allowing me to listen to both my ear phones, but l did mamange ok. Well done for Amazon for finding this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little misleading, 2 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airplane headphone socket adaptor (Electronics)
After I bought this product I discovered that not all airplanes use the same headphone interface. I'm sure it works just fine if it fits but so far I haven't been able to use it. The title should not sound like it applies to all airplanes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Airplane headphone socket adaptor
0.66
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews