Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You HAVE to buy this album
I buy ALOT of albums and can assure you that this is a must for all music collections. Normally you buy an album on the back of one song and then are left disappointed by the rest of the album. This is so not the case with Taio Cruz.

Every song is brilliant, there is a good mixture to suit even the most picky of listeners. Have a listen - with some of the...
Published on 23 Mar 2008 by Aimee Lodge

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Taio Cruz
Departure

Well where did this chap come from. Suddenly he was every where on the airwaves and I am not suprised not only was he very good on the eye but god he can't half sing. Very catchy when doing the housework as well ladies, sorry chaps good playing in your cars.
Published on 13 July 2010 by Mrs. Hayley M. Pearce


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You HAVE to buy this album, 23 Mar 2008
By 
Aimee Lodge - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Departure (Audio CD)
I buy ALOT of albums and can assure you that this is a must for all music collections. Normally you buy an album on the back of one song and then are left disappointed by the rest of the album. This is so not the case with Taio Cruz.

Every song is brilliant, there is a good mixture to suit even the most picky of listeners. Have a listen - with some of the slower songs I find myself comparing him with the talents of Seal.

Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars surprisingly varied & as good as any US stars, 17 Mar 2008
This review is from: Departure (Audio CD)
now listen.. i normally listen to Rock and metal but I liked the tracks 'I just wanna know' and 'come on girl' so on the spur of the moment bought the CD! I was really surprised by the versatility of the tracks.The man is as good as any US r&b star and there is a clear quality in the songs. Lots of strings and great backing vocals makes this a real pleasure to listen to. All the tracks offer something interesting but the best ones beside the singles are 'She's like a star' and 'moving on'. He does sound like Terence Trent Darby on the first track ' I'll never love again' which is not a bad thing ( TTD was once a great talent)If you like r&b with strings, good choruses and quality production then this disc is for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow!, 12 Jun 2008
This review is from: Departure (Audio CD)
This album is excellent. This guy has talent and great potential.
You don't want to skip any of the songs.
The great thing about it is that it's not Americanised R&B, Tiao Cruz has a very distinct original sound.

Can't wait for the next album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Taio Cruz - Britain's answer to Neyo, 17 Jun 2009
By 
M. J. French (Exeter) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Departure (Audio CD)
I really like this album, even if it is a bit older now. Lots of chilled tracks, some might find it boring but I think he does them really well. I thought I might be being biased but my fussier friend likes the album too, so I think overall it is a great r&b album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cd, 15 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Departure (Audio CD)
excellant cd delivery was fast and product in excellant condition. would use sellor again. packaging very good no scatches or scuff marks on cd. It was a gift and came on time was fast delivery and was easier to find better than buying in the shops.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 29 May 2009
This review is from: Departure (Audio CD)
If you like taio cruz you'll love this album, it's one of the best album's iv'e bought in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 30 Mar 2009
By 
This review is from: Departure (Audio CD)
The audio quality on this CD rivals top US releases any day of the week. The blend of instrument vocals and backing is also perfectly done. The variety is vast, yet flows seamlessly from track to track and still retaining core design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!!, 28 Feb 2009
By 
Iain Coldwell ""lugnassah"" (Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Departure (Audio CD)
WOW!!

Just received this in the mail! After hearing this album, there is no contest; ALBUM OF THE YEAR! Absolutely amazing vocals and songwriting! I wish he would have some success in Canada! I am tagging Taio Cruz the new Al Green! This is one of those 'must-have' records of the year!! Do yourself a favour; pick it up!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Decent, 1 Feb 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Departure (Audio CD)
I like this album, most tracks are nice. Like a star is without busta rhymes but track 8 is fantastic

Check it out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best album R and B this year without a doubt, 18 Jun 2008
This review is from: Departure (Audio CD)
Well i do not write reviews but I felt I had to add to hype up this album, if you buy a lot of black music albums you will greatly enjoy this album, even if you can not listen to this album on this site you will love it, songs So cold, Cant say go, Ill never love again. If i could put my own money to market this guy I would because the music is that good. He is there with Justin Timberlake, marques houston, Jagged edge, Usher, music wise that is. If i could give you a money back quarantee I would I know after you have been listening to it you will be insipired to write a review like this, Buy and Enjoy because if you love black music or the artists i mentioned you will love this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Departure
Departure by Taio Cruz (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews