Customer Reviews


105 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun
Loved this toy. Six adults after a dinner party had great fun passing it around the table to see who washed up! The children had to wait!
Published on 22 Mar 2010 by Leisha

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Feeble
I bought two as gifts for friends and *both* arrived broken. The head and jaw of the shark were separated on arrival and keep getting separated after a few plays. I find it hard to believe that the product was designed to be so feeble. Good idea for a toy. Badly executed.
Published 16 months ago by Adil Hussain


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 22 Mar 2010
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Shark Attack (Toy)
Loved this toy. Six adults after a dinner party had great fun passing it around the table to see who washed up! The children had to wait!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Snappy fun, 19 Dec 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Shark Attack (Toy)
This is a fab toy for youngsters, it is a game my two year old nephew can play with his older sister easily..!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shark Attack, 15 Feb 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shark Attack (Toy)
Good fun, no batteries or setting up needed. We play this using a points system, the kid that gets 'bitten', gets no points everyone else gets a point. the kid with the most points, let's say after 10 goes, wins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 29 Dec 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Shark Attack (Toy)
This was bought as a Christmas present for our 3 year old Grand-daughter and it is really good fun. We had so much laughing at her face as she 'risked' her fingers in the shark's mouth!! But I think the most fun was had on Christmas day by our 30 year old daughter and her boyfriend as they played with it endlessly after the baby went to bed!!
It doesn't require batteries and is set up instantly and ready to use! A really good value, fun toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Feeble, 27 Nov 2012
By 
Adil Hussain "adilson05uk" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shark Attack (Toy)
I bought two as gifts for friends and *both* arrived broken. The head and jaw of the shark were separated on arrival and keep getting separated after a few plays. I find it hard to believe that the product was designed to be so feeble. Good idea for a toy. Badly executed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kids love it, even adult do, 3 Jan 2012
By 
Ms. He Li "sally" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shark Attack (Toy)
it's a toy that i played a lot when i was small. i got this for xmas present for kids of 3years and 5years. to be honest, these two kids are really difficult to stay at table after eating, but with this toy, they do stay around the table, play and laugh. we will take this with us on holiday as well.

when it falls, it do seperate in two parts, but easy to fix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic game, 20 Nov 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shark Attack (Toy)
This was a filler present for my shark obsessed 2yr old son - it is so much fun and has withstood his pulling about! It is an older childs toy though and an older child would appreciate the game better there is no doubt. He plays for hours putting cars in its mouth and doing what is say not to - push the jaws down! The jaws often come apart from his playing with it - but they fit back together easily! And the toy has survived 2 months of constant attention. His brother aged nearly 4 gets it and enjoys the game we play as a family taking it in turns to push teeth down before one of us is SNAPPED by the jaws!!! Great toy that makes the kids laugh - that is well made and easy to take on journeys/in restuarants/waiting rooms and around the family table!! I would buy another one in a flash and recommend to all parents!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant simple fun, 10 July 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shark Attack (Toy)
Our children have this and I've also spotted one in my workplace (not quite sure why it's there).

It's a simple game in which you take turns to push a shark's tooth. The game ends when the chosen tooth is the one that snaps the shark's mouth shut on the finger of the player.

The tooth that activates the jaw closing changes randomly. It doesn't hurt but it looks like it will and players definitely approach the shark's mouth with trepidation. After a bit of playing I think I can tell, just by a difference in pressure required, which tooth will activate the mechanism. Suggest if this happens you invent a rule that you have to push the first tooth you touch.

It has come apart for us (jaws become separated) but it very easy to reassemble.

Makes a great travel game too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ooh, the tension......, 28 Dec 2010
By 
Ms H. A. Bronski "hilinka" (northumberland, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Shark Attack (Toy)
Shark attack is great low-tech fun, no matter what age you are. The whole family played it at Christmas and it's really exciting, especially as you do get a bit of a nip from the shark when it bites you! It also gets very tense as you know it's going to attack at any moment. We'd definitely recommend it as a bit of laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Huuummmm, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shark Attack (Toy)
This can in two pieces. I thought it was broken. I managed to get it back in one piece and they the fun started. This is perfect for any child who loves sharks just like my nephew. We had hours of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa3b445c)

This product

Shark Attack
Shark Attack by Tobar
4.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews