Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definately a Treat
This film is the ultimate '80's popcorn flick! Ridiculous story, but very entertaining; cult, even. The special effects actually look pretty good still and the soundtrack is absolutely rockin'. Unpopular High-school lad resurects demon rock god by playing a record backwards; mayhem ensues- that's really all you need to know! Cameos from Gene Simmons and Ozzy Ozbourne...
Published on 18 Jan 2012 by CLINT McGAVIN

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Medicore at best
I have the North American DVD release of this film and it's mediocre at best.
The soundtrack is actually the best thing about the movie.

What I want to know about this version is if it's wide screen and contains a trailer for the film.
Published on 20 Aug 2010 by Strangeways


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Trick or treat... with a bit of Simmons and Osbourne, 3 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. C. J. Balmer "Billyos Sixx" (Notts. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great horror film from 1986 with an amazing soundtrack from Fastway that will stay in your head for weeks. Nice performances from the leads and a hilarious apperance from Ozzy. Gene Simmons of KISS shows up as a radio DJ and helps the story along. Worth a watch, trouble is it's kind of addictive and then your'll want to buy the soundtrack! Go on, I insist, you won't regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Treat not a Trick, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trick Or Treat [DVD] (DVD)
This cult classic is one of my favourite movies. The Story of a young rock fan Eddie who is bullied at school, he longs for friends and finds one in 'Nuke' (Gene Simmons), who provides Eddie with the only copy of Eddie's favourite singer, Sammi Curr's unreleased new album. Eddie hears a message to him from Sammi Curr in the lyrics. I won't spoil the story, but to tell you that there are cameo appearances from rock royalty including a performance by Ozzy Osbourne in a role that is very un-Ozzy like. Many have slated this movie, even getting it a place on the 'Rotten Tomatoes' list of bad movies, but I really enjoyed the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pleased, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trick Or Treat / O.S.T. (Audio CD)
This item was dispatched promptly and arrived in good time, exactly as it was described in the listing. Overall, I was very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Trick or Treat., 12 July 2011
In my opinion a good film. Very good soundtrack. As a kid I got to know the lyrics very well, but when or if you watch the film the actor who plays the rock star needed to learn them abit more due to his lip sinking was out by a mile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great album. Very pleased with this vinyl record plays really well . Dispatch was very fast to Thank you'. A +++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Medicore at best, 20 Aug 2010
This review is from: Trick Or Treat [DVD] (DVD)
I have the North American DVD release of this film and it's mediocre at best.
The soundtrack is actually the best thing about the movie.

What I want to know about this version is if it's wide screen and contains a trailer for the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trick Or Treat (Audio CD)
Awsome just fantastic but sadly it showed me that my record is not knackered as it has the same bit of distortion which must be in the recording.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't be tricked because this is no treat, 21 Aug 2003
By 
Daniel Jolley "darkgenius" (Shelby, North Carolina USA) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Trick Or Treat [DVD] (DVD)
There would seem to be a little potential to Trick or Treat. Forget Gene Simmons and Ozzy; no matter how prominently they may be featured on the box, they have very small roles to play in this heavy metal monstrosity of a movie. What we have is Sammi Curr, heavy metal warrior and idol to one Eddie Weinbauer, coming back from the dead to sow vengeance among just about everybody. Unfortunately, this movie goes downhill in a hurry and becomes, by its midpoint, nothing short of ludicrous. Family Ties' Skippy (Marc Price) seems to be taking the whole Nick and Malarie thing pretty hard, as this movie finds him playing a [person]who depends on heavy metal music to keep him from ending his miserable life. He idolizes Sammi Curr in particular because Sammi went to his high school and somehow made it to the top of a heap from which he could spit on the likes of Tim and the other cool kids who make Eddie's life so miserable. When Curr dies in a fire, Eddie takes it pretty hard, but then Nuke the local DJ (Gene Simmons) gives him the only copy of Curr's newest record. When Eddie plays the album backwards, Curr begins talking to him personally and starts the poor [...] on a course of satisfying revenge against people who do things like grab the towel from around his waist and push him naked into a gym filled with teenaged girls. Curr soon begins to take over, though, appearing whenever his special last album is played, and delights in killing people by shooting blue incineration flames out of his guitar. One of the later scenes is one of the silliest things I have ever seen in my life, and unfortunately the movie does not try to rise above this level of inanity at the very end. The only interesting thing about Trick or Treat is the brief appearance of a clean-cut, actually intelligible Ozzy Osbourne as a preacher decrying the evil of rock and roll music. Trick or Treat is certainly no treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trick Or Treat / O.S.T.
Trick Or Treat / O.S.T. by Fastway (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews