Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4,5,6 is in the mix
When kool g rap first came onto the hip hop scene in the mid to late eighties he was part of marley marl`s juice crew.He is also the first gangster rapper i can think of who hails from new york.If it weren`t for him the likes of scarface and biggie would have a very different style.Along with krs-one,rakim,kane and icecube,kool g rap is simply one of the best lyricists in...
Published on 29 Dec 2004 by dwardsthings

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not his best
Kool G Rap is hit and miss on this album. I like G Rap but when the beats are poor the albums become very boring quickly.
Published 6 months ago by BigTone


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4,5,6 is in the mix, 29 Dec 2004
This review is from: 4 5 6 (Audio CD)
When kool g rap first came onto the hip hop scene in the mid to late eighties he was part of marley marl`s juice crew.He is also the first gangster rapper i can think of who hails from new york.If it weren`t for him the likes of scarface and biggie would have a very different style.Along with krs-one,rakim,kane and icecube,kool g rap is simply one of the best lyricists in the game.4,5,6 is his first solo album after splitting with dj polo in 1995,theres great production(dr.butcher,naughty shorts,t ray and buckwild)and g rap is never less than on point.Stand outs include `it`s a shame``4,5,6` and `fast life`(featuring nas)-which is dope except the guy who sings the hook can`t sing.So if you call yourself a rap fan and don`t own this or any g rap album BUY IT NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not his best, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4, 5, 6 (Audio CD)
Kool G Rap is hit and miss on this album. I like G Rap but when the beats are poor the albums become very boring quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars G RAP, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4,5,6 (MP3 Download)
Great solo effort from Giancana. Raw rhymes and beats with an old skool sound. Probably his best solo album to date
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Outta Queens, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 5 6 (Audio CD)
Where should I begin? It's Kool G Rap, what more is there to say?
If I ever get a music store, Kool G Rap is definitely going to be one of the artists I will sell. Any collection is not complete without G Rap in it. Man, I could go on for days of how much I love G Rap's style, and how much I love this album. It's definitely going in the top 10 of rap albums I own.
But don't take my words for it, purchase it and listen yourself. It's just pure perfection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 28 Sep 2013
This review is from: 4, 5, 6 (Audio CD)
Kool G raps first solo album, i really like this one and it is one of his best. i gave it a 4 of 5 only beacuse i miss little bit of his style when he was partned up with dj polo! but still it's an immaculate album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great album, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4, 5, 6 (Audio CD)
i'm not a massive g rap fan to be honest but this album is amazing, good beats, superb lyrics!! it's a must for any hip hop fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4, 5, 6 (Audio CD)
great cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

4, 5, 6
4, 5, 6 by Kool G Rap (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews