Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely piece of kit
This is a very well designed stand, perfect in function and lovely to look at. Its a fabulous way to display an acoustic guitar as it is wooden. A must for design and gadget afficionados.

The only possible downside I could see is that as you cannot lock the guitar in place, so it it may not be suitable for the more clumsy or those with young children. Although...
Published on 22 April 2009 by M. Sears

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, not sturdy enough
Overall I love the look of this wooden stand, but I find that it isn't sturdy enough. I use it for a light acoustic guitar that stands in the corner of the room. We have to be careful: if someone brushes past it ever so slightly, doesn't put it back carefully and slowly etc is enough to make it wobble and fall backwards or sideways. I have checked the screws etc and i...
Published on 30 Jan 2011 by mrspops


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely piece of kit, 22 April 2009
By 
M. Sears "Mark" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kinsman Wooden A-Frame Acoustic Guitar Stand (Electronics)
This is a very well designed stand, perfect in function and lovely to look at. Its a fabulous way to display an acoustic guitar as it is wooden. A must for design and gadget afficionados.

The only possible downside I could see is that as you cannot lock the guitar in place, so it it may not be suitable for the more clumsy or those with young children. Although our young ones haven't managed to knock it off the stand yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Product Stands Up (and so does my guitar), 24 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinsman Wooden A-Frame Acoustic Guitar Stand (Electronics)
Bought this to hold my rather nice classical guitar in my study and get the guitar case off the floor and out of the way and keep the guitar safe from my rather large (43Kg) dog's constantly wagging tail.

Arrived quickly, was simple to make ready for use and seems pretty stable with the guitar on it. So far my dog Beau (short for 'ASBO') has not managed to dislodge it despite playing the strings with his tail and it looks pretty cool as well.

Thought it was pretty good value for money and better looking than the metal versions - but then I don't play metal guitar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great looking product, 3 Dec 2011
By 
This review is from: Kinsman Wooden A-Frame Acoustic Guitar Stand (Electronics)
I ordered this item as I live in a cottage and thought the standard metal ones wouldnt look good next to the walls.

I originally ordered the electric guitar stand in error, but then ordered this one instead.

The item looks great in the corner of the room especially with the guitar. There is no flimsyness and no feeling the guitar will fall over as someone else has previously mentioned. Perhaps they didnt set up the feet properly?

It provides all the protection required for me and I would recommend this for its looks and practicality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very stylish, stable and practical stand, 5 May 2011
This review is from: Kinsman Wooden A-Frame Acoustic Guitar Stand (Electronics)
After searching around for a small, non-obtrusive guitar stand for an acoustic, I came across this which ticked all the right boxes and more.

It arrived in quite a small box and unfolds and collapses wonderfully, whilst providing a good stable base. Plus for anyone with a wooden floor it looks fantastic and has made the guitar an even nicer feature in the living room. It is great value for money and I'm very pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with this item., 17 Mar 2012
This review is from: Kinsman Wooden A-Frame Acoustic Guitar Stand (Electronics)
This is a great item. Very easy to put up. No assembling it just pops up. Looks good and does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gutar stand, 27 Oct 2011
By 
Mrs. J. Hastilow (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinsman Wooden A-Frame Acoustic Guitar Stand (Electronics)
A real work of art for a guitar stand - sits quite happily in corner of lounge and does not look out of place
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant stand - works well and looks nice, 25 April 2011
By 
butwhatdoiknow - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinsman Wooden A-Frame Acoustic Guitar Stand (Electronics)
This is the third stand I have bought of this type - I am lucky enough to have three very nice acoustics that deserve them. While these don't appear to offer the same level of stability as the 'round the neck' type, the lower centre of gravity more than compensates for this, while the wood makes for a much less 'industrial' look that sets off the acoustic beautifully - these are both attractive and subtle in their attractiveness!

If I didn't already have perfectly serviceable metal stands for my two electrics, I'd be buying the electric versions of these too!. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish, 22 April 2011
By 
Alan Ross - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinsman Wooden A-Frame Acoustic Guitar Stand (Electronics)
Compliments my acoustic guitar perfectly and takes pride of place in the living room. Gives easy access to play anytime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, yet fantastic., 12 April 2011
This review is from: Kinsman Wooden A-Frame Acoustic Guitar Stand (Electronics)
For the price you pay it's a fantastic product. It's unbelievably easy to set up, well packaged and really suits the look of an acoustic guitar. It's not large, and will nicely fit in the corner of a living room without totally obscuring the layout of the rooms furniture. Great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 5 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinsman Wooden A-Frame Acoustic Guitar Stand (Electronics)
Buy it straight away!

The product is so great that its a perfect gift idea.

+ Looks amazing! (compare to other ugly stands)
+ Materials are good quality (real wood:))
+ black materials are made from firm sponge, so you won't demage/mark your guitar
+ It's very sturdy, an earthquake won't move your acoustic guitar
+ Will last a lifetime
+ Design is just outstanding, it will well present your guitar or itself :D
+ Comes semi-assembled, just need to tighten a bit
= Money well spend

- No manual LOL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews