Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy!
Bought this for my 67 year old dad. He went to see new Lone Ranger movie and was so disappointed that I decided to buy him this. He was really pleased, and apparently has spent hours watching all the episodes much to the annoyance of my mum! It brought him back good memories of his childhood. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is a Lone Ranger fan of old.
Published 18 months ago by Julie Carter

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Different cover but most episodes were repeats
A bit disappointed to find most of the episodes were repeats of a DVD I previously bought from you.The remaining episodes were excellent.
Published 9 months ago by robert


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy!, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lone Ranger Collection [DVD] [2008] [US Import] (DVD)
Bought this for my 67 year old dad. He went to see new Lone Ranger movie and was so disappointed that I decided to buy him this. He was really pleased, and apparently has spent hours watching all the episodes much to the annoyance of my mum! It brought him back good memories of his childhood. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is a Lone Ranger fan of old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hi Yo Silver, 17 Nov. 2009
By 
Mr. Michael Mc Daid "Derrybhoy" (Derry N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lone Ranger Collection [DVD] [2008] [US Import] (DVD)
I am really enjoying viewing this double DVD package.
It's well worth the outlay and provides a nostalgic backwards glance to the 50's when I first saw it on Tv.
Maybe I will now invest in the coloured episodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CHILDHOOD RELIVED, 22 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lone Ranger Collection [DVD] [2008] [US Import] (DVD)
If like me you are in your early 50's then you'll remember what a great TV series The Lone Ranger was. This collection rekindled early childhood memories of watching those programmes with my brother & grandfather. Great viewing then & thankfully even now on this excellent DVD collection. Highly recommended to all avid fans of the western genre. Hi O Silver ... away!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great schoolboy nostalgia., 16 Jun. 2014
By 
alley kat (west yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lone Ranger Collection [DVD] [2008] [US Import] (DVD)
Everyone growing up in the 50s & 60s will remember the great TV series "The Lone Ranger"
we used to rush home from school to catch it at about 5.00pm, this collection has even the very first one shown on TV, & this sets up the story for the series, I never did catch the first story at the time, so this was a bonus,
this is a great way to re-live those great moments of yesteryear, with a massive 17 episodes on this set, classic uncut, 6 hours of shear schoolboy memories, treat yourself now to this bargain set, Hi- Ho Silver Away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old Favourite, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lone Ranger Collection [DVD] [2008] [US Import] (DVD)
I have been a fan of this show since a boy. I was not disappointed. This product arrived quickly. Could not have expected much more. Will use his seller again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lone ranger collection (dvd), 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lone Ranger Collection [DVD] [2008] [US Import] (DVD)
excellent just as I remembered, decent quality dvd, watched most of the collection brilliant to watch ,missed a few rpisodes when i was young caught up with it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lone ranger, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lone Ranger Collection [DVD] [2008] [US Import] (DVD)
the original tv version to music (William tell overture) I watched this when I was little and you cant beat the originals but I must say as a fan of originals the lone ranger film I liked it was more a comedy format to the originals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Lone Ranger rides again, 25 Aug. 2014
By 
GERRY MCMENEMY (Argyll,Scotland.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lone Ranger Collection [DVD] [2008] [US Import] (DVD)
Great fun. It takes me back to my boyhood in the 1950's. I bought it for my grandkids, a 6 year old boy and twin girls aged 3 and they love it.
Gerry Mc Menemy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Different cover but most episodes were repeats, 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lone Ranger Collection [DVD] [2008] [US Import] (DVD)
A bit disappointed to find most of the episodes were repeats of a DVD I previously bought from you.The remaining episodes were excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BUY IT!, 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lone Ranger Collection [DVD] [2008] [US Import] (DVD)
Brilliant film - great action and wonderful humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lone Ranger Collection [DVD] [2008] [US Import]
Lone Ranger Collection [DVD] [2008] [US Import] by Jay Silverheels (DVD - 2008)
Used & New from: £11.51
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews