Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quicker than the human eye!
A must buy for all Phooey fans!!!

Made an old man feel young again....it's worth 5 stars just for that!
Published on 2 Feb 2010 by Baz J

versus
0 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too long to arrive
This series arrived in reasonably good condition. The DVDs were in very good condition. The package, however, took more than two weeks to arrive unaccountably. I received no explanation.
Published on 25 May 2011 by C. A. Justin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Buy It!, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hong Kong Phooey - Complete Box Set [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
I was suprised to read how few of these were made. They are all here for enjoyment whether you are 5 or 50. Given the show is, at the time of writing nearly 40 years old, you have to make allowances for annimation style and quality of picture.
Just buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hong Kong Phooey - Complete Box Set [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
My son loves this as I used to like it many moons ago. Is fun and clumsy a good all fashion cartoon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgic, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hong Kong Phooey - Complete Box Set [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
A great trip down memory lane, my children and I enjoy watching it together, they had never heard of Hong Kong Phooey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Number One Super Guy, 9 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hong Kong Phooey - Complete Box Set [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Ah... the memories. A very small price to pay for a lot of nostalgia. Arrived in super quick time, an excellent stocking filler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hong Kong Phooey - Complete Box Set [DVD], 28 Oct 2011
This review is from: Hong Kong Phooey - Complete Box Set [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
This is a huge hit with my boys. I want them to experience good old fashioned animation as it was made before the digital age and it's great to watch still. Hannariffic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quicker Than The Human Eye, 16 Oct 2011
By 
J. Johnson ""allthatjaz"" (Hemel Hempstead, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hong Kong Phooey - Complete Box Set [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
This is just magical stuff. Takes me back to happy times of my youth. This is the complete collection, all 18 episodes I think, I cannot believe there were so few, but it is just great to own them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hong Kong Phooey DVD series, 29 Sep 2011
By 
Pepe Unidos (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Hong Kong Phooey - Complete Box Set [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Great box set good VFM my 6 year old niece enjoys it, even if a bit slow and devoid of any CGI.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hong kong phooey, 11 Sep 2011
This review is from: Hong Kong Phooey - Complete Box Set [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
gggreat a blast from the past...
made my feel i was young again
next time thinking of getting top cat .....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hong Kong Phooey, 2 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hong Kong Phooey - Complete Box Set [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Does what it says.
Transports me back to my earlier years and introduces a new generation of admirers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Number 1 Super Guy!, 22 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hong Kong Phooey - Complete Box Set [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
We bought this for my six year old son (and his Mum!) as he is into the 70's Scooby Doo and has seen Wacky Races on Boomerang a few times. He loves it! It really stands up well, and is a lot better than some of the more modern cartoons which just seem like half an hour adverts for toys or trading cards.

The stories are fun and silly, and the plots are very thin indeed, but it just adds to the nostalgic charm. My six year old thinks they are very funny, and has taken to walking round with a book of Kung Fu! He has had to be warned a few times about trying to karate chop people in his enthusiasm, but nothing serious.

All in all, a great blast from the past for us 30 or 40 somethings, and a relief for the kids from the modern day rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hong Kong Phooey - Complete Box Set [DVD] [2007]
£8.06
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews