Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Crazy Sock Puppet, 20 April 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Puppet Company - Sockettes - Lipstick Hand Puppet (Toy)
Our 7 yr old daughter's had great fun with this since her birthday, may not be that educational, however her imagination is the limit! It's nicely made, with a knitted sleeve and poseable antennae. The squeaker in its tongue is a tad tricky to squeak for her due to her fingers not being quite long enough yet, but that will remedy in time!
Her favourite "trick" is to pop its head out the car window much to the amusement of onlookers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but broken already, 1 Feb 2010
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Puppet Company - Sockettes - Lipstick Hand Puppet (Toy)
My daughter loves this puppet but one of the long antennae/hair bits has broken off after only a few weeks of play. The eyes are also looking quite scratched and bits of paint have come off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lipstick, 5 Jan 2010
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Puppet Company - Sockettes - Lipstick Hand Puppet (Toy)
I bought this puppet for my daughter who is doing Primary Teaching at University. She is very pleased as she feels it is a good visual aid for the children and encourages communication.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bright, cheery, colourful puppets - fun for children (and adults!), 26 Sep 2013
By 
K. L. Wren "K L Wren" (Herefordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Puppet Company - Sockettes - Lipstick Hand Puppet (Toy)
These are well-made, good quality, durable puppet toys made from quality materials in bright colours with appealing, cheerful designs and facial expressions. They can easily be animated and brought to life by any child or adult with a playful side and some imagination. Their mouths are easy to work, especially for an adult who will also have the finger strength and dexterity to squeeze the small squeaker in the puppet's tongue.

I like to use a pair of puppets to interact together and find 'Lipstick', whom I consider female due to her pointy red lips, works well with the rest of the sockette range as illustrated by my uploaded photos.

They're not just for children - I'm a mature (well, perhaps that is questionable...) adult with long arms and large hands and I find the puppets a perfect size for my arm and hand and very easy to operate.

They'll provide ongoing fun and amusement limited only by the user's imagination.

A great buy and fantastic value for money too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely toy!, 21 Sep 2013
By 
This review is from: The Puppet Company - Sockettes - Lipstick Hand Puppet (Toy)
My 15 month old daughter loves this puppet - she laughs just by looking at it! It seems like a good quality too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great aide for teachers, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Puppet Company - Sockettes - Lipstick Hand Puppet (Toy)
Brought this product for a student and she absolutely loved it. It would be handy for your fist teaching job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Puppet Company - Sockettes - Lipstick Hand Puppet (Toy)
I bought this puppet for our 4 month old son. He loves it! The puppet is even better than in the picture in terms of quality and character.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Puppet Company - Sockettes - Lipstick Hand Puppet (Toy)
Bought for christmas but I am very happy with the quality of the puppet and think that the kids with love it, I would recommend this item to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lipstick, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Puppet Company - Sockettes - Lipstick Hand Puppet (Toy)
The Puppet is really awesome - well done, perfect to play at home as well as to use it at school. Strongly recommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Puppet Company - Sockettes - Lipstick Hand Puppet (Toy)
These puppets are beautifully made and make learning fun. They are great for interaction with the children and would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa0071b0)

This product

The Puppet Company - Sockettes - Lipstick Hand Puppet
14.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews