Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best bib but not perfect
I bought this bib when my baby was 9 months old. I wished I had bought it much earlier. I think it can be used from 6 month old.

From moms, this is the best bib ever: easy to clean, can be dried immediately, adjustable, of very good quality, very cute, no more food on babies' trousers and on the ground. In addition, one bib is enough for one child; so no need...
Published on 22 Mar 2011 by Steve

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Baby can easily remove it
It looks good and is a very good quality product but has the downside that my baby finds it sometimes uncomfortable around the neck. Moreover, he figured quickly out how to remove it and makes a mess with it....
Published 11 months ago by CT


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best bib but not perfect, 22 Mar 2011
I bought this bib when my baby was 9 months old. I wished I had bought it much earlier. I think it can be used from 6 month old.

From moms, this is the best bib ever: easy to clean, can be dried immediately, adjustable, of very good quality, very cute, no more food on babies' trousers and on the ground. In addition, one bib is enough for one child; so no need to buy many.
For babies, this is definitely not the best bib because it is not as soft as traditional bib; it is bulky; it feels weird. But babies can learn to accept it and even like it. Moms need to be patient, make meal time fun whenever babies use it, or even use it as toys in pretend play. Over time, babies can associate the bib with fun times and eventually accept it.

3 negative points are:
-Just as any sleeveless bibs, sleeves are not protected, thus can be touched by food
-As the bib is not soft enough to be placed close to baby's neck, liquid in food can run down the chin and neck, and touch baby' tops near the neck.
-The clip may catch baby's hair if you are not careful

One remark is that if you are using Fisher Price's Booster (mine is Rainforest model), the bib may be too big when you fit the tray in. If you don't use the tray, the bib is perfectly fine.

Despite some flaws, this bib is brilliant for everyday use at home. However, if your baby is wearing beautiful dress/clothes and needs absolute protection, you may use BabyBjorn Eat & Play Smock because its cover your child's top completely (the smock doesn't cover the bottom though. But if you use it with a highchair's tray, it's not necessary to cover the bottom)

For everyday use at home, i give this bib 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Rolls-Royce of bibs, 3 Sep 2012
By 
Andrew Sutherland "Sutho" (Surrey outposts) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: BabyBjörn Soft Bib (Ocean Blue) (Baby Product)
£10 initially seemed a little steep to me for a bib, but in my limited experience, as with the BABYBJÖRN high chair, travel cot and baby carrier, you pretty much get what you pay for: a superior product. The bib is made out of a flexible polypropylene-type substance that feels not unlike a kind of silicone; rigid enough to retain its shape but soft enough to be comfy. Doesn't always keep the little fella's top 100% clean but keeps his chest warm which was just as much a main aim for us. The deep spill pocket reservoir thing works; catches whatever doesn't quite stay in the little man's mouth, providing additional entertainment for him to scoop out dollops of this that and the other and have another go. Major major USP of this bib is that it is super easily rinsed off under running water or better still washed in the dishwasher and dries in seconds. BABYBJÖRN stuff is pricey but ultimately, they make very good kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic bib, 17 Jun 2013
By 
Ana Da Silva - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Our baby dislikes spoons and being fed. She loves getting down to it on her own and smash the food in her hands, hence the kitchen looks like a food fight zone after every meal. We've tried several different bibs, amongst which the foldable tommee tippee, the sleeveless and the sleeved bibetta, and this babybjorn one is our favourite.

Easy to clean (and therefore always ready to use again) and does not stain or discolour, easy to put on but not easy for our baby to take off (she has managed that with the bibetta's), keeps her dry because it is made of plastic and the neck is adjustable and it catches the biggest chuncks that fall from her hands or the spoon.

Negatives> it's not as portable as the others as it cannot be folded. Sleeveless. A little bit stiff and therefore gets a bit in the way when it bangs against the high chair seat.

In comparation: the tommee tippee one that comes with the explorer set got permanently stained with tomato sauce the first time we used it. The plastic is so soft it moves too much around and she ends up pulling on it and trying to get it off nearly imediately. She's not a fan, prefers to bite it.
The bibetta ones are very good, and we prefer the sleeved one because it helps keeping her clothes clean a bit longer, but they do need to be washed very frequently (they wash quite well, and have not lost shape yet) so they are just not as practical for us. We do take the sleeveless one out on tour everytime though. It is the very best when it comes to 'portable' bibs. Lastly the sleeved one makes her pull on the sleeves and grab her arms. Just doesn't seem to fit and be as comfy as a sweater.

The babybjorn colours and design are also beautiful. If you like that extra quality, it is likely the thing for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have had those bibs in the past that you roll up to 'travel' with before but they quite quickly go out of shape, so don't catch food and then turn weirdly waxy and oily before falling apart but these are sturdy, catch the food and, I think, fasten really well round the neck too. I have three of my own young children and am also a childminder and I really do recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Baby can easily remove it, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It looks good and is a very good quality product but has the downside that my baby finds it sometimes uncomfortable around the neck. Moreover, he figured quickly out how to remove it and makes a mess with it....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not so soft bib, 3 Oct 2013
By 
M. Ellis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this thinking it was a soft bib. But it's acctually rather stiff. But it works and catches crumbs, but could be a lot softer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius product, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cloth bibs are just ridiculous - endless washing, washing and more washing.. but with this bib, I just chuck it under the tap and like magic, it's brand new again. On top of that, upon wearing the bib, my baby now concentrates on her food more as it keeps her focused.. it's rigidity means that even when she pulls on it, it doesn't crumple and move like other bibs do which just creates a further mess! This is really a great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Never again, 10 May 2013
My 6 month baby hates it. It's hard and hurts her neck. Waste of money. Bought a cheaper one of tesco and she loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good bib though has some problems., 24 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good bib, easily washed in the dishwasher, and keeps the food in it's place.
two problems prevented it from getting a perfect score:
(1) you still have gap between the neck and the shirt unless tighten in a way that would be uncomfortable for you LO, so you need a small cloth bib underneath.
(2) my mom seems to think the white clipper can get and harm the baby's eye.. so she freaks out whenever I am about to close it (grandmas...) .. i don't think this is such a viable threat, but if anything it will get grandma on her toes (which is a slightly different but negative effect nonetheless).
Att he end of the day it costs more than the Tommee Tippee bibs, and looks like it's worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely handy, 6 July 2009
By 
A. B. Atias (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Very very handy. We're going the Baby-led weaning path and it helps lots with the cleaning up *lol*
Very easy to clean and looks comfy on our son. Very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BabyBjörn Soft Bib (Ocean Blue)
£11.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews