Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who says TV is bad for kids?!
Whoever created the Numberjacks knew what they were doing. Since watching these programmes, my son's numeracy skills have come on in leaps and bounds in a very short space of time. As a result he is constantly pointing out numbers when we're out (and does a mean impression of the Problem Blob too!)

Simply superb viewing - one of the few programmes you can...
Published on 18 Nov 2009 by Norman Cheeseworthy

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars numberjacks
purchased for some young children, together with horrible history and a daffy duck dvd and now which one will be the winner, daffy duck of course.
Published 9 months ago by david


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who says TV is bad for kids?!, 18 Nov 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Numberjacks - Brain Gain! [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Whoever created the Numberjacks knew what they were doing. Since watching these programmes, my son's numeracy skills have come on in leaps and bounds in a very short space of time. As a result he is constantly pointing out numbers when we're out (and does a mean impression of the Problem Blob too!)

Simply superb viewing - one of the few programmes you can leave your child in front of, safe in the knowledge that they'll actually benefit from it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Educational and enjoyable!, 17 Nov 2009
By 
This review is from: Numberjacks - Brain Gain! [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
My daughter who is 5, loves all numberjacks DVDs and this is no exception. It's totally harmless and educational, so I'm happy about her watching them too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Numberjacks - Brain Gain! [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
My four year old son loves the number jacks and has missed it since it is not on tv at the moment. He is very happy with the DVD, the episodes all have a different character so he gets to see the number taker and all his favourites, which means peace for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars keeps her quiet, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Numberjacks - Brain Gain! [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
my 2 year old loves the numberjacks, all the characters in it, 5 different episodes to choose from - this DVD keeps her quiet so 5 stars from me !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series for preschoolers, 18 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Numberjacks - Brain Gain! [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
My children caught a few episodes of this on TV and wanted more, so we bought them this DVD and they absolutely loved it. We had it on almost every day for a few months. Very educational, but in such a fun way the children don't even realise they're learning, and also stimulated lots of role-play pretending to be Numberjacks too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars teaches a love for maths, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Numberjacks - Brain Gain! [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
my little 3 year old granddaughter loves the numberjacks. she learns to count with them and loves the silly characters such as the puzzler and the number taker. very clever way of teaching children the importance of patterns and amounts in every day life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Numberjacks review, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Numberjacks - Brain Gain! [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
My grandchildren really enjoy this on the t.v so I bought it and it is one of their favourite dvds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Numberjacks - Brain Gain! [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
One click was all it took- arrived at my door within 2 days. Very easy. Excellent quality. My 3 year old grandson would definitely give this 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Numberjacks - Brain Gain! [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
My little girl is obsessed with numberjacks. She has watched this one time and time again. I dont mind as she is learning whilst sitting quietly. Its better than some of the rubbish they like to watch on TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Numberjacks are here to stay, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Numberjacks - Brain Gain! [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Bought for grandson's second birthday. He keeps demanding to watch it every day and learnt his numbers in very quick time. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Numberjacks - Brain Gain! [DVD] [2007]
Numberjacks - Brain Gain! [DVD] [2007] by Numberjacks (DVD - 2008)
£4.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews