Customer Reviews


121 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun product, fast delivery and excellent value!
Bought two of these hats, which arrived within 2 days of ordering! Am very pleased with my purchases and consider them to be excellent value for money. For info, the corks were already tied on to my two hats upon arrival. The image on the hat was slightly different to that shown in this illustration but doesn't make any difference (mine has a kangaroo superimposed on a...
Published on 10 Aug 2011 by JNH

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars HOBBLY BOB
This hobbly bob is magic! I did have to re attach several corks and tie knots in the string to keep them on, everyone loved it!
Published 8 months ago by Neil


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun product, fast delivery and excellent value!, 10 Aug 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Australian Hat with Corks (Toy)
Bought two of these hats, which arrived within 2 days of ordering! Am very pleased with my purchases and consider them to be excellent value for money. For info, the corks were already tied on to my two hats upon arrival. The image on the hat was slightly different to that shown in this illustration but doesn't make any difference (mine has a kangaroo superimposed on a map of Australia and the words "Australia" above, not below, the image). Each hat has 12 small corks spaced evenly around the brim. These could be easily removed by untying the knot in the string at the top of the brim (for example if you wanted to wear it as a serious hat, or if you needed to remove the corks near your face). Can't wait to wear these for fancy dress!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT - for fun or practical use, 16 July 2009
By 
T. Crookall (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Australian Hat with Corks (Toy)
Fantastic hat, I was a little dissappointed when it arrived and I had to tie the corks on myself but apart from that fantastic product. I have used this when I went camping abroad and it was fantastic as a normal hat, also a friend used it at a fancy dress party and loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality!, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Australian Hat with Corks (Toy)
Really good quality. Went down a treat on 'Australian day' as part of a class topic for 5 year olds. Staff loved taking on Australian accents and lingo! Will use again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Secret Santa, 24 Dec 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Australian Hat with Corks (Toy)
I bought the hat as a secret Santa present for someone who was travelling to Australia and it went down a storm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality better than expected, 31 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Australian Hat with Corks (Toy)
I bought some of these for an Oz BBQ we were having and was surprised by the good quality for the price.WEll worth buying as they'll be used over and over again for fun events like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aussie hat, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Australian Hat with Corks (Toy)
The Aussie hat was just what I was looking for , it was actually much better than I expected, great quality and extremely cheap!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Party Wear, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Australian Hat with Corks (Toy)
We ordered these to wear at an Australian theme party for friends who were emigrating there. The hats went down very well! We lost a few corks during the course of the evening, but at the price we paid, that was to be expected. And they were only intended as a 'wear once' item really. Perhaps if they hadn't been tried on so many heads throughout the night, the corks might have lasted longer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Australian Hat with Corks (Toy)
Got this for a hen party, I hope all the girls get this will be a good laugh a will look great if we are all wearing one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A bit of fun for dressing up, 10 Feb 2011
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Australian Hat with Corks (Toy)
I got this for my 6 year old daughter who had to be "an Australian" in a school play. Just a tad stereotyped but she loved it and it's now in the dressing up box. Decent quality for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... right - several corks/strings missing but have just had fun fixing it for my grandson so have attached bells, 10 July 2014
This review is from: Australian Hat with Corks (Toy)
others are right - several corks/strings missing but have just had fun fixing it for my grandson so have attached bells, mini glitter balls, union jack button, ban the bomb and beads etc. Can't wait to see his face!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Australian Hat with Corks
£2.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews