Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reflex On Top Form
As a Fitness Instructor I'm asked about Whey Protein almost every single day at work. There is always a 'next big thing' on the market telling you that you cannot have a productive workout unless you use their new product, right? Well one of the hardest parts about fitness, and one of the most common reasons so many people fail to get results, is that they have an...
Published 21 months ago by Mr. R. Howe

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Taste
Only on day one but wanted to say HOW GROSE this product tastes. Choc Mint as well I hope its worth holding my nose as i down it! Lets hope i see good results. This product however is ten pounds cheaper on other good websites too!
Published 10 months ago by Sarah


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reflex On Top Form, 18 July 2012
By 
Mr. R. Howe (South Shields, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a Fitness Instructor I'm asked about Whey Protein almost every single day at work. There is always a 'next big thing' on the market telling you that you cannot have a productive workout unless you use their new product, right? Well one of the hardest parts about fitness, and one of the most common reasons so many people fail to get results, is that they have an inability to get past that hype. Stick to the facts, the basics, the proven supplements which are shown to work and you will not be steered wrong.

In terms of protein supplements, Instant Whey by Reflex is one of our all time favorites at the Torture Rack (gym). It covers all the bases without feeling the need to tell how about how awesome it is. Experience will tell you that the supplements which don't feel the need to cover their packaging in hyped up statements about 'instant muscle growth' are often the best, and this is the case with the product you have here.

Like it's main competitor, Optimum Nutrition's 100% Gold Standard Whey, Reflex Instant Whey simply delivers all you could want from a quality protein supplement when you are looking to build quality lean muscle which lasts.

Before I used this I heard a few folks saying that the zipper on the sack was unreliable, I'd like to mention that we have had some issues with that too.

Overall:
Taste: 10/10 (We have only used Chocolate Mint)
Mixability: 10/10 (With water or milk, and often with some Creatine Monohydrate thrown in for good measure)
Thickness: 9/10 (Overly thick shakes can leave you feeling bloated, particularly after a workout. Like Gold Standard Whey, this is not a think milkshake. It's thin and doesn't feel like a meal)
Taste in water: 9/10 (Your post-workout shake should be taken in water, as milk slows the digestion down and can miss the golden window, so the real taste test with a shake is how good it tastes in water. This is nice. It beats us why protein manufacturers continue to develop products which taste great with milk as opposed to water, because this encourages folks to use milk after a workout and not get the full benefits. Why not an 'orange' or 'fruit juice' instead of plain old strawberry? Anyway, this works)
Ingredients: 10/10 (Everything a protein supplement needs).
Price: 10/10 (We picked up a 10lb sack of this supplement from Amazon for 65. Considering it's Reflex, with such a quality reputation, that's a steal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lean Muscle gain, 21 Feb 2009
By 
F. Roberts - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
It is good. Where to start :
Taste: Tastes great, my personal favourite min choc chip.
Mixture: Mixes easily, shake a good 5-10 seconds depending on if you use water or milk. I would advise buying the shaker, reflex is good make of shaker too cant go wrong for roughly 4.
Effectivness: Well if you have a high metabolism and can only gather tone and strength but no mass this will help but not as much as a product specialising in weight gain. This product helps you to reach the 100 metre sprinter type bodies, however this depends on how you train. I noticed a difference in performance and size within two weeks.
Value: This tub has roughly 90 servings can stratch to 91, so for 35 you cannot go wrong.
Quality: Amazing quality, you will not be dissapointed.

One peice of advice try buying this from a cheaper source, like a website specialising in supllements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far so good, 12 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this as i have been recommended this from a few people down the gym.
The taste was very good for a protein drink. Tastes like a strawberry milkshake when made with water.
I'm currently on a low carb diet as im trying to cut in. But this is just for a post work out drink.
All protein drinks seem to be very similar from the many that i have used over the years and most have similar results.
Ive only been using this for a week so im unsure of the outcome so far.
When i start bulking again i will add to the review to let you know if it helps as i will have 2-3 drinks a day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and tasty, 20 Nov 2012
By 
K. B. McConkey (Belfast) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Very good protein powder. The strawberry flavour is delicious. Give it a good shake and wait a couple of minutes for the powder to dissolve. Tastes like strawberry milkshake, what more do you need?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 16 Sep 2010
One of the best powdered proteins on the market, good range of flavours and, as with all proteins, tastes alot better in milk than in water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tastes so good, so little calories, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First off, the delivery was perfect! It came one day before the estimated date which is always good.
After opening and sticking my nose in, I knew it was going to be tasty, it smells SO GOOD!
And I was not disappointed, after putting in the recommended two scoops and shook well, I was delighted with the wonderful taste of mint chocolate.
The best thing about this product is that my stomach agrees with it and I'm not bound to the toilet for the afternoon after one shake.
The only reason I haven't given this five stars is because sometimes after a hard gym session, the taste of chocolate can be quite sickly. HOWEVER the product and company get five stars because had I gone with another flavour I'm sure I wouldn't have any problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant product as ever!, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This strawberry is my second purchase and I love It still... Kept a lot of my muscle mass whilst I am on a cut!

Going to buy this third time round! Can't go wrong with strawberry!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nie stuff!, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
tastes great in milk, doesn't bloat me, although meant to be better for you in water, which is also nice.

gives a good energy boost before training, or if taken after training, helps recuperation.

i love the stuff, since taking it, and working out 1hour at the gym , 4 times a week, ive lost 5cm off my stomach and built muscle definition. just ordered the 2kg tub yesterday! buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product - and difficult to find in Banana..., 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Reflex produce quality products at great value! Their protein powder is particularly good quality. Pretty smooth for a powder and banana is the BEST flavour they do (it is also, oddly, the most difficult to get hold of). 100cals, 20g protein - excellent supplement if you need extra proteing but without too many calories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Taste the same as Frijj Milkshake, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If people in the uk have taken the strawberry Frijj milkshake, you know how tasty it is but unfortunately it has empty calories and not that much protein to be fair...

Now this protein shake by Reflex is off the charts! I've tasted various wheys in the recent years such as Nutrisport, Dymatize and even the famous optimum nutrition - they all taste so disgusting!

This protein shake may not be the highest protein per 25g serving but it is the best tasting! I guarantee!

I brought this from powerhouse fitness if anyone wanted to know. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa2cdc168)

This product

Reflex Instant Whey Protein Chocolate 4.4 kg
99.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews