Customer Reviews


172 Reviews
5 star:
 (141)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars toslink
Hi purchased this optical cable recently to connect a sony 350 blu-ray player to a cambridge av-reciever.The lead is excellent quality ,clicks nicely into place and the sound quality is excellent.
Published on 11 Oct 2008 by Keith Briggs

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars puzzled
I ordered one of these and on the reciept there was a sticker with the words 'due to a stock discrepancy we have upgraded your order to our chrome tos/optical cable at no additional charge'
It seems ok but when I looked up the price of one of their 'chrome variety, they're actually cheaper!. Read into that what you will, and certainly the cable seems quite thin -...
Published 8 months ago by MNA


‹ Previous | 1 2 318 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Optical Cable, 15 Oct 2009
By 
M. Hayes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cable Mountain 1m HQ Gold Pins with Metal Case TOSlink Digital Optical Cable (Accessory)
This is a great product and an excellent price. I have it connected between my Humax FOXSATHDR DTR and Sony Cinema sound system. Performance is brilliant. Can only recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works for me, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cable Mountain 1m HQ Gold Pins with Metal Case TOSlink Digital Optical Cable (Accessory)
I'm using it to connect my Apple TV to a Sound-bar to produce HI FI quality sound. Fast delivery and works a treat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Delivery, 2 Nov 2009
This review is from: Cable Mountain 1m HQ Gold Pins with Metal Case TOSlink Digital Optical Cable (Accessory)
As per other reviews, this company deliver the goods very quick;y. I do not know much about this product, but it works and looks good quality for very little money. So all round good stuaff and many thanks.
Cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cable for the money, 2 April 2009
By 
M. Knight - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The quality on the cable far exceeds its value, I have seen cables cost twice/three times as much and are no where near the external quality on this cable. Almost all optical cables work the same anyway, because they are digital, they either work or they do not. So going for a very expensive cable seems a waste.

This is a great value cable for the money and length, and delivery is quick as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes another optical cable!, 11 Jan 2009
By 
khisanth "khisanth75" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Cable Mountain 1m HQ Gold Pins with Metal Case TOSlink Digital Optical Cable (Accessory)
Well what can you write about an optical cable that works? As many people have said there is no point spending loads of money on expensive cables when ones at a 1/4 the price do exactly the same job.

It works, built nicely and does the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works, 23 Nov 2013
By 
autopilot (Shropshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What else can I say. It's a TOSlink cable and it works. You plug one end into your player and the other end into your DAC. But you know that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly, cheapest I could find, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cable Mountain 1m HQ Gold Pins with Metal Case TOSlink Digital Optical Cable (Accessory)
This does exactly the job I needed. Came with little plastic covers over the ends of the fiber optics and fitted perfectly between a toslink adapter and an xbox one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes a Skinny Telly sound good, 12 Dec 2013
By 
Allan Lewis "Harlechal" (Anglesey, North Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cable Mountain 1m HQ Gold Pins with Metal Case TOSlink Digital Optical Cable (Accessory)
An essential piece of kit if you have a modern ultra-thin, LCD TV with poor sound and a cinema sound system with optical input. The small cost of this item gives superb sound which is far cheaper than buying the currently fashionable "sound bar". Check first that your telly does have optical sound output, but all the ones that I have looked at recently seem to have it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality cable, in a useful long length, 5 Dec 2013
By 
Clive Freeman "rockhacker" (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really needed a long optical connector cable, to take out of the back of my TV over to the audio cabinet where the surround sound system sits. This 6m cable works very well. It's optical, of course, so quality is good because so long as the signal gets there in one piece then you're ok (more or less). The connectors are important, though, and these are of good quality, providing a snug fit that feels securely locked in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap lead for great sound, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cable Mountain 1m HQ Gold Pins with Metal Case TOSlink Digital Optical Cable (Accessory)
Used this lead to plug the TV into my Sony home cinema, it could be any easier or cheaper. The sound I now get from my TV/home cine is amazing. Will also work for games machines as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 318 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews