Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars That's not coming off in a while
This does exactly what it should. I needed to get some additional drill bits, but fitting it was a doddle. I fitted it on a wall, so banging the bearings into the hex bolts was tricky until I have the bright idea of supergluing them in place before using the hammer. A nice solid anchor with room for a couple of decent chains to run through it.
Published on 27 Oct 2010 by R. Pembery

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great product.
This ground anchor is easy to install and very neat when fitted.
Not too big that you trip over it, but big enough to get a 12mm square chain easily through it.
Very good value for a sold secure, insurance approved item.
Published on 3 Jan 2011 by Craig


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars That's not coming off in a while, 27 Oct 2010
By 
R. Pembery - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This does exactly what it should. I needed to get some additional drill bits, but fitting it was a doddle. I fitted it on a wall, so banging the bearings into the hex bolts was tricky until I have the bright idea of supergluing them in place before using the hammer. A nice solid anchor with room for a couple of decent chains to run through it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worthwhile investment, 25 Jun 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Brute Force Security Floor/Wall Anchor. (Automotive)
Buying my 2nd one of these because we're moving house and there's no way it's coming out of the wall.

Ball bearings hammer into the bolt heads to prevent drilling the heads off, countersunk bolts mean molegrips won't undo the bolts. Once it's on the wall you're going to have to get some tough cutting kit to get it off.

Just make sure the chain and padlock are up to the job too, thieves will go for the weakest link
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great product., 3 Jan 2011
This ground anchor is easy to install and very neat when fitted.
Not too big that you trip over it, but big enough to get a 12mm square chain easily through it.
Very good value for a sold secure, insurance approved item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value anchor, 12 Sep 2010
This review is from: Oxford Brute Force Security Floor/Wall Anchor. (Automotive)
Best price anchor for the level of security offered that I could find. It was easy to fit with a correct sized hammer drill and bit. Feels secure and looks the part, hopefully it won't be tested!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oxford BruteForce Motorcycle Motor Bike Bicycle High Security Ground Wall Anchor, 5 May 2012
By 
Mr. S. Wood "Ubuntu Geek" (Blackpool, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For some reason Amazon reviews classed this as a toy??
it is not a toy but the genuine article and is recognised by many insurers, you need a 12mm drill bit and a 17mm drill bit (not supplied) to install it and a drill capable of using the bits (or a friendly local builder :)

i live on a pretty rough estate and many have had their bikes nicked by the local scrotes, mine is still here, it shows signs of attempts made to break it but it is still holding and looks like it will for many years yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bit on small side, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Brute Force Security Floor/Wall Anchor. (Automotive)
This anchor is more suitable for the lighter chains eg up to 12mm thick which is only a deterrent. The committed scrote will have bolt cutters that will go through chains of that thickness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars needs to be supplied with drill bit, 21 May 2013
This review is from: Oxford Brute Force Security Floor/Wall Anchor. (Automotive)
this item really needs to supplied with a 16mm drill bit, it's an uncommon size and so is hassle to get one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money., 24 Jun 2011
Great ground anchor, Very well priced and insurance approved as well. Easy to install and gives peace of mind many Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very sturdy, solid anchor, easy to fit, 12 Feb 2012
By 
Dino (Manchester, U.K.) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I just installed this on the front wall of my house yesterday. Installation was very easy, although I am glad I read all the Amazon reviews before I bought this product and my bike arrived, this way I knew to go and buy a 16mm drill bit well in advance! It only cost less than 3 from B&Q so not a great deal of extra spending. After you hammer the ball bearings into the bolts, there is no way this is coming off the wall or floor. Together with a good chain, this should provide excellent security for any bike!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wall anchor, 13 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I needed one for my bike insurance & it was on the approved list.
Given my other security & location it is more than adequate.
However,if I had to solely rely on this I would say that it would not hold up a determined scumbag for long.
Therefore I would be having to spend 3 or 4 times the price to get total piece of mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oxford Brute Force Security Floor/Wall Anchor.
18.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews