Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product
I bought this as a gift for a friend I go wilderness camping with. It's roughly 80cm x 100cm with tight seemed edges (I have a scrim with strayed edges that begins to wear over time ever-so-slightly).

The scarf is comfortable considering the robust material and the mesh weave is fine enough to keep the heat against your face but loose enough to allow a good...
Published on 4 Dec. 2011 by Gerald

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars camo scrim scarf
Does the job but is cut from a larger roll so the edges aren't finished off and will start to fray.
Published 24 months ago by mattR


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 4 Dec. 2011
By 
This review is from: Camo Scrim Scarf
I bought this as a gift for a friend I go wilderness camping with. It's roughly 80cm x 100cm with tight seemed edges (I have a scrim with strayed edges that begins to wear over time ever-so-slightly).

The scarf is comfortable considering the robust material and the mesh weave is fine enough to keep the heat against your face but loose enough to allow a good degree of vision, even with the cloth completely covering your face.

The only flaw with the item is the description/image. At a glance, it looks more-or-less like a 3-colour DPM or woodland variant but the camouflage is actually 2-colour dark brown and olive green. Not a major flaw but I would have liked a better description before buying.

Overall, I am happy with the item and would recommend it for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camo Scrim Scarf
I've used this kind of scarf for many years for general outdoors work as well as mountaineering. A bit of a joke with my friends who pay a lot more for what I see as less useful kit. Keeps the wind out, the sun off and wipes away the sweat. Not at its best when it's snowing though as the material collects snow rather than shedding it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Camo scrim scarf, 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camo Scrim Scarf
Does the job so what else can i say.
Remember though, that whilst this is a good face cover etc and/or a scarf, it is made from cotton and will soak up water etc very easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 26 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camo Scrim Scarf
excellent scrim scarf at a very good price. could possibly be slightly longer but im still very happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars camo scrim scarf, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camo Scrim Scarf
Does the job but is cut from a larger roll so the edges aren't finished off and will start to fray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not the same as the pic. - Item arrived is GREEN + BROWN., 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camo Scrim Scarf
I purchased this specifically for the desert camo look. Its actually dark green / brown so nothing like the photo...
I will probably make use of it... but its not going to go with my desert ACU set-up. Rather annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... it came within the time stated and I would recommend it to others interested in this kind of scarf, 27 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camo Scrim Scarf
I got the scarf for walking while photographing wildlife it works well it came within the time stated and I would recommend it to others interested in this kind of scarf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars present for farther, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camo Scrim Scarf
Thought it would be better quality and longer. But father pleased. Keeps him warm while out hunting in the winter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It is what it is, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camo Scrim Scarf
Good product with camo only printed on one side which makes it easier for you to see through. Worth a go
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Camo Scrim Scarf
Camo Scrim Scarf by 1st-harrison
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews