Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great 'first' bass guitar
This guitar looks good and was delivered in perfect condition good value for a first bass guitar.
Hopefully will last the distance.
Published 7 months ago by cvtc41

versus
13 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars False reviews
Really annoying when a review is so blatantly written by the manufacturer or seller of a product.
As if anyone used to playing Fender basses( $1000 upwards) would even look at this joke.
It is bordering on fraud to say that after a few "minor alterations" it sounds exactly the same as a Fender.
More hilarious is "Throbbing bass to high end glass breaking...
Published 19 months ago by Sergio Cavicchioni


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great 'first' bass guitar, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Electric G-4 Bass Guitar Natural
This guitar looks good and was delivered in perfect condition good value for a first bass guitar.
Hopefully will last the distance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The electrics work well and produce a good range of tone & volume, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Electric G-4 Bass Guitar Natural
I got this as a spare for the other room. All I wanted was a cheap practice bass. Was very impressed by the finish and tone of the guitar. The electrics work well and produce a good range of tone & volume.The neck is quite thick, but playable and the guitar is a bit light. Not the same quality as my Fender obviously, but for the money it ticks all the boxes.

Very fast delivery as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Electric G-4 Bass Guitar Natural Electric G-4 Bass Guitar Natural, 12 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Electric G-4 Bass Guitar Natural
This is a bit of a dilemma for me to review as I've been used to Fender basses all my playing career.
therefore I was a little biased to start with. Having made some minor setup alterations i.e. truss rod/bridge adjustments, I find I've changed my opinion, as the guitar sounds exactly like it's more expensive Fender model.
The neck is a bit bulkier than the Fender Precision bass, but should cause no problems. The finish on the guitar is very good ( with some other copies the finish is not so good) The electrics produce the classic fender bass harmonics, from deep throbbing bass to high end glass breaking treble. The speed that this seller despatched the goods to my address was nothing more than magic. (I was not expecting a padded carry bag either as part of the kit.)
I would definately recommend this seller to any aspiring musicians for inexpensive quality gear.
J.D.Jones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for beginners, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Electric G-4 Bass Guitar Natural
Just received this item. Great condition. I've had very little experience with bass guitars so went for a cheaper model as I'm just a beginner. I've hooked it up to the amp and tuned it and sounds good so far. Would recommend it for beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars G-4 Bass Guitar, 19 Jun 2012
By 
Mike Silk (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Electric G-4 Bass Guitar Natural
Although the guitar is my main instrument, I have wanted a bass for a while to replace the electronic keyboard sound that I have been using up until now. This instrument is shipped in a well- packaged carton, and comes with a soft gig type bag (but no strap). It's a solid piece of kit, and sounds deep and full; mine has a slight and intermittent dead spot on the volume pot, but to be honest I'm not too worried as I'm only a 'bedroom' musician. If I was out gigging, this would have gone straight back to the shipper. Bearing in mind the price, what you get in the sound department is worth far more- and it certainly beats trying to emulate an electric bass with a piddly little electronic keyboard!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not false reviews, 14 Oct 2013
This review is from: Electric G-4 Bass Guitar Natural
I don't think these people are either sellers or manufacturers. If you click on their review histories, they have reviewed loads of things, so they haven't just been created to give a good review on this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars False reviews, 25 Dec 2012
This review is from: Electric G-4 Bass Guitar Natural
Really annoying when a review is so blatantly written by the manufacturer or seller of a product.
As if anyone used to playing Fender basses( $1000 upwards) would even look at this joke.
It is bordering on fraud to say that after a few "minor alterations" it sounds exactly the same as a Fender.
More hilarious is "Throbbing bass to high end glass breaking treble"...if your bass guitar produces treble notes
that can break glass then there is something seriously wrong with it. Also says in the description "made from lightweight woods" as
if that is a good thing!
Avoid this like the plague...spend a little more on a reliable brand, or try 2nd hand, and don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Electric G-4 Bass Guitar Natural
89.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews