Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars31
4.2 out of 5 stars
Colour Name: Graphite|Change
Price:£26.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 June 2010
First the good: It is solid enough to support a monitor and the hight can be adjusted by adding or removing sections of the columns.

Now the bad: This feels so very cheap and tacky. The drawer and copyholder are so poor that I removed them from the unit. They were rattly, not smooth, and felt quite fragile.
Visually... again, the drawer and copyholder don't actually fit in a way that integrates with the rest of it. The description of the colour is generously given as 'Graphite & Platinum'. More accurately, that's 'Dark Grey and Beige'.

I don't really like being negative, but this was so very much not worth the money.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
Cheap bit of plastic - made worse by the fact its HUGE so takes up the entire desk and doesn't even feature anti slip feet so unless your desk is made of rubber or some kind of sandpaper, expect it to slide off with ease.

Want my advice? Go to B&Q and buy a set of adjustable kitchen cupboard feet and a suitable piece of wood and make your own like I ended up doing.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2006
As you sit at your desk the top of your monitor should be at eye level or an inch or so higher. This stand gets you some of the way there, but not quite all the way. Having said that it's about the best one I've seen, and I've been using it now for years with a 22" CRT that weighs about 35kg and it's survived. It's certainly robust.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
Very easy to set up, ideal for my laptop to sit on when working (using wifi mouse and keyboard). Keeps my desk free from clutter and gives me more room to work with. Brings the screen up to my eye level and have had no neck aches or pains since purchasing this item.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
Actually using this for my laptop to raise the screen to a decent height (using a wireless keyboard and mouse). This works a treat and the storage space underneath is perfect for my files.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2009
Does exactly what it says in that it allows the monitor to be raised at different levels. Also the storage tray is useful for keeping the desk clear of thos little bits and peices.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
Did exactly as it looked on the Tin. Good storage as well as the added height. looks neat and tidy on the desk.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
I purchased this for my brother whom has been suffering with his back and neck for quite a while now. Every time he was infront of his pc he would suffer with terrible pains in his back and neck. After purchasing this he had noticed a 100% marked improvement. This definitely stops you slouching in your chair whilst alleviating pressure in the neck, shoulders and spine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2009
Very impressed with the quality of this monitor riser.

would recommend to every one it is a must when sitting a a screen all day long as it helps to prvent neck strain.

Very easy to assemble very simple but affective

i will give the product 10 out of 10
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
This looked like a quality product but unfortunately it was not.
the draw is awful. you cannot open it with one hand while sat at your desk. i have to stand, place one hand on the whole unit, then pull, tug and wiggle the draw free.

Its now in the bin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)