Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Model spitfire
Received this model spitfire in plenty of time for my father's 90th birthday. He was a spitfire pilot and was very pleased
Published on 19 Feb. 2010 by ClairD48

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Misleading Dimensions
These Items look great but the dimensions displayed are that of the box and not actually the product. This should be stated as I now have a disappointed boy and I feel somewhat cheated!!!
Published on 13 July 2011 by BB73


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Model spitfire, 19 Feb. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corgi Showcase BBMF Spitfire - CS90585 (Toy)
Received this model spitfire in plenty of time for my father's 90th birthday. He was a spitfire pilot and was very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars finally!!, 10 Sept. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Corgi Showcase BBMF Spitfire - CS90585 (Toy)
finally a good precise die cast model that doesn't cost the earth!
i love aviation and these corgi "fit the box" series are just brilliant comes with a stand but sadly no certificate.a brilliant collection will be buying more!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful version of a beautiful Kite!, 19 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Corgi Showcase BBMF Spitfire - CS90585 (Toy)
I bought this from Cosford Air Museum last year for the same price listed here and was not disappointed in the least.

A chuncky and satisfyingly heavy little plane, the upper surface has some great detail for a die cast of this scale. The underside is as good but suffers from a large seam / join at the rear near the tail planes, there is also a date stamp on the bottom that detracts from the fine lines.

Paint apps are lovely, and applied well, markings are clear and quite well done. One complaint is the black canopy, really upsets the whole look and feel of this beautiful little Spitfire and at some point I think i may buy another to modify with a clear canopy, and add some weatherings markings as it's a little too clean!

Buy one as soon as possible, your house needs to pay homage to this great battle winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars School Project, 4 Oct. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corgi Showcase BBMF Spitfire - CS90585 (Toy)
My son saw it and asked for it as part of his school project, both he and his teacher love it therefore I'm happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Misleading Dimensions, 13 July 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Corgi Showcase BBMF Spitfire - CS90585 (Toy)
These Items look great but the dimensions displayed are that of the box and not actually the product. This should be stated as I now have a disappointed boy and I feel somewhat cheated!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Model Plane for my little boy, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corgi Showcase BBMF Spitfire - CS90585 (Toy)
Saw this after my son had the chance to go up into a light aircraft. Although well made, I expected it to be a little bit bigger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful model of Spitfire, 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corgi Showcase BBMF Spitfire - CS90585 (Toy)
Beautifully detailed little model and really well priced too. Was surprised at the weight of it. Also comes with little display stand. Bought it for my 4 year old who is getting into spitfires and airplanes. Can't see the prop lasting too long, but if played with nicely it would make a very nice toy and last ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BBMF Spit Mk IIa, 27 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corgi Showcase BBMF Spitfire - CS90585 (Toy)
Another nice little model from Corgi. The actual item looks nicer than the one shown in the Amazon photo. Little details needed touching up like propeller and undercarriage with model paint. Even thought slightly out of scale it sits well alongside the Lancaster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Model, 4 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corgi Showcase BBMF Spitfire - CS90585 (Toy)
Great Little model of the Spitfire and comes with a display stand now you can show off in style, have put this in my bedroom so it's a lads room NO GIRLE JUNK ALLOWED. So happy with this model and company that supplied it, many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars aircraft, 21 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corgi Showcase BBMF Spitfire - CS90585 (Toy)
bought as xmas present for a grandson, he is mad about world war two aircraft and will love this model. Excellent all round value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Corgi Showcase BBMF Spitfire - CS90585
£6.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews