Customer Reviews


125 Reviews
5 star:
 (81)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eddie the EXCELLENT Elephant!!!!!!!!!!
What a FAB toy!!! I bought this for my 7 month old daughter for Christmas & she absolutely loves it. When you push the music note on his left foot tunes are played, while the star on his right, records tunes that you play yourself by pushing the buttons (musical notes) on his trunk. She isn't old enough yet to use the recording function but I have certainly had some...
Published on 11 Jan 2010 by Sarah Rathbone-Scott

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea but keeps going wrong
This elephant is bright and colourful to look at. It is a good size and our little girl thought he was wonderful. Eddie tends to get carrie around by his ears which I guess is why they are designed as they are.

The only problem is, we are on our third replacement one of these toys, as they keep breaking. The toy itself looks ok, but the musical bit seems to go...
Published 3 months ago by SM


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eddie the EXCELLENT Elephant!!!!!!!!!!, 11 Jan 2010
This review is from: Lamaze Eddie the Elephant Tunes (Baby Product)
What a FAB toy!!! I bought this for my 7 month old daughter for Christmas & she absolutely loves it. When you push the music note on his left foot tunes are played, while the star on his right, records tunes that you play yourself by pushing the buttons (musical notes) on his trunk. She isn't old enough yet to use the recording function but I have certainly had some fun with it!!!! There is an accompanying booklet with colour & shape-coded notes to help. She loves to hold on to his ears, suck on his trunk, lie on his belly & chew on his feet. All in all, an excellent high quality product, well designed, well made, colourful, fun, high quality and plays great tunes - definitely a great purchase!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Musical Friend, 23 Nov 2011
By 
MLA (Wien, Österreich) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Lamaze Eddie the Elephant Tunes (Baby Product)
Eddie the Elephant Tunes is a wonderful musical friend for a baby. Our baby got hers at about the age of 1 and has been a huge fan in the months since. Eddie plays a series of children's tunes, has a range of notes to press on his trunk, and has a great tactile pleasure for a baby. Our baby enjoys Eddie's company so much that Eddie often gets a big hug whenever he starts to play his tunes.

Eddie generates a tune when the quaver symbol on his left front pad is squeezed. It isn't entirely easy for a baby to put enough pressure on the quaver to play the tunes but that isn't necessarily a bad thing as it makes Eddie a more friendly for all the family. Eddie starts off with Old Mac Donald any time he is turned on and also begins with that tune as part of his cycle so that one will become very familiar. Other tunes like B-I-N-G-O and Three Blind Mice are also well rendered. The tunes themself are nice but in Eddie's package are adorable to a baby.

What makes Eddie such a great friend is that he is the right size, weight, and feel for a baby. Eddie's ears crinkle as do his feet. The trunk is an appendage that can be useful for dragging, waving, or pretending to hunt for things. As Eddie is light, it is very easy for even a small baby to wave him around and when Eddie is moved with a little bit of vigour, his trunk and flop around in a way that can be described as dancing. Babies seem to love Eddie's dancing not least because the crinkle sound on his feet are a nice addition to his movement when he is bounced up and down.

The battery pack is located at the back behind a velcro zip. The velcro seems quite tight which is a good thing and means even parents have to put in some effort to open it up. Babies will find it very difficult to get to the battery pack. One thing to note is that when the battery pack is jolted (such as when a baby slams Eddie from a height) the programing will register that Eddie has been turned on again so Old Mac Donald will start again from the beginning.

In addition to the automated music, Eddie's trunk offers an octave of notes. These aren't easy for a baby to press because some pressure needs to be applied to make the notes work. It is possible to record the notes played but realistically a baby isn't going to be creating a masterpiece and even Mozart wasn't putting operattas together before his second birthday. The recording idea seems nicer in theory than in practice and it isn't Eddie's main appeal. The main purpose of Eddie is to give a baby an entertaining musical friend to play and dance with and to make a baby happy with his big eyes and wobbly trunk as he plays some child friendly tunes.

Eddie the Elephant Tunes is a great toy for parents to entertain babies with and effectively is a colourful teddy bear with the added bonus of some music. We didn't introduce Eddie before our baby's first birthday but Eddie has been a great little friend and the recipient of plenty of hugs since he was revealed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea but keeps going wrong, 1 April 2014
By 
SM (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Lamaze Eddie the Elephant Tunes (Baby Product)
This elephant is bright and colourful to look at. It is a good size and our little girl thought he was wonderful. Eddie tends to get carrie around by his ears which I guess is why they are designed as they are.

The only problem is, we are on our third replacement one of these toys, as they keep breaking. The toy itself looks ok, but the musical bit seems to go wrong, whereby some of the buttons work, others don't or else music plays randomly. We have put our foot down for a fourth one.

It's a shame that the musical part isn't more robust, because overall the toy is cute and when it's working is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, 1 Jan 2010
By 
S. Cairns (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lamaze Eddie the Elephant Tunes (Baby Product)
My 5 month old daughter absolutely loves this toy. Although she isn't old enough to press the musical notes on the elephant's trunk she loves it when we squeeze the paw and plays one of three set tunes. Great value - lovely toy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Our little one loves it, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Eddie the Elephant Tunes (Baby Product)
Our little one loves this - she likes to chew on the ears and hug it whilst furiously trying to chew various parts. It has lots of textures and scrunchy sounds and of course the trunk plays tunes when you press the symbols.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 9 Aug 2013
This review is from: Lamaze Eddie the Elephant Tunes (Baby Product)
Brought this for my four month old son, he loves the sounds. Easy to hold an great for teething babies. Not old enough to use the record function. He is now six months but due to him loving this toy so much an placing at a distance he's now crawling to get to it :) x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant elephant, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Eddie the Elephant Tunes (Baby Product)
this elephant is adorable, got it for my 3 month old son and he loves it, you can push his hands so he plays a tune or push the buttons on his trunk to make your own up, which i didnt know about till received.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An all round first class toy, 13 Sep 2011
This review is from: Lamaze Eddie the Elephant Tunes (Baby Product)
My 12 week old absolutely loves Eddie the Elephant. It's one of the first real toys she's interested in and it can always make her smile. The musical trunk is great - she obviously can't press it yet, but looks delighted when I do. There is also a great selection of built in tunes. The handles as ears are perfect for little hands to grip. Overall quality and feel of this toy is excellent too and the big Lamaze eyes appeal to newborns whilst also being a toy that babies can grow into and play with on their own as they become more able. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 20 Jun 2010
By 
Damian Banno (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lamaze Eddie the Elephant Tunes (Baby Product)
Good product, baby loves it, just a bit annoying that you have to undo the velcro at the back every time you want to switch it off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars average, 19 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Eddie the Elephant Tunes (Baby Product)
I read it's bril reviews before I bought it but was a little bit dissapointed with this purchase of Lamaze. One of the buttons stopped playing after using for a week. It is not really practical either. The music box keep sticking out from the toy's back and if accidentaly touched, turns off the melodies.Colourful toy but would NOT buy or recommend it to anyonw to buy ir again. Dissapointing reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lamaze Eddie the Elephant Tunes
£14.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews