Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Less shade and more fun with Lamaze Ride & Play
A bit on the dinky side, size-wise, but fun, sturdy and a really great toy for journeys. However, it's really hard for smaller babies in infant seats to either see it or play with it. Thankfully the toybar comes loose, since it has velcro on the sides.The bee rattles, the ladybug squeaks and the butterfly has really crinkley wings that makes delicious sounds for little...
Published on 11 Aug. 2008 by S. Väpnargård

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money
it's very small so doesn't cover the car window so the sun still comes in in many place's. its cheaply made. the only positive i would say is its colourful, but it doesn't last long.
Published on 12 May 2010 by M. joffrey


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Less shade and more fun with Lamaze Ride & Play, 11 Aug. 2008
By 
S. Väpnargård "Auburn Raven" (Skåne Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lamaze Ride & Play Fun (Baby Product)
A bit on the dinky side, size-wise, but fun, sturdy and a really great toy for journeys. However, it's really hard for smaller babies in infant seats to either see it or play with it. Thankfully the toybar comes loose, since it has velcro on the sides.The bee rattles, the ladybug squeaks and the butterfly has really crinkley wings that makes delicious sounds for little baby ears. My 4 month old baby loves this, and laughs loud whenever he plays with it. Not much shade in the car, though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lamaze ride and play, 4 Nov. 2009
By 
This review is from: Lamaze Ride & Play Fun (Baby Product)
Would have paid double for this--car journeys are so less painful now!! Instead of screams my little girl watches the bugs quite happily!! The shade isn't that good, but if your buying for a toy rather than a sunshade then its great!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money, 12 May 2010
By 
M. joffrey "minipixie" (france) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lamaze Ride & Play Fun (Baby Product)
it's very small so doesn't cover the car window so the sun still comes in in many place's. its cheaply made. the only positive i would say is its colourful, but it doesn't last long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars pretty but not very practical, 22 May 2009
By 
A. Taylor (Liverpool, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lamaze Ride & Play Fun (Baby Product)
I love the Lamaze look and this window shade is no exception, it's colourful and fun with great bug toys... however I found that it was too small to provide an effective shade in our car window (Vauxhall Astra) and the toys just frustrate my baby because they are out of reach!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peaceful journeys at last, 12 Feb. 2009
By 
N. Nixon (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lamaze Ride & Play Fun (Baby Product)
I purchased this for my 2 month old as whenever we used to drive anywhere as soon as the car stopped (at traffic lights etc) she would cry until we were moving again. I stuck the Lamaze Ride & Play on the window and now I never hear a thing from her! I can see her in the mirror and she is staring intently at the bugs!

I have to say I am a huge fan of all lamaze products and this one hasn't let me down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lamaze car sunblind, 28 Jun. 2011
By 
Kelly Wood (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Lamaze Ride & Play Fun (Baby Product)
I bought this for my son and although he does like to look at this with it having very bright colours etc, it doesn't really do what you need it to. It's quite small and the sun still shines through where it does cover as it's a light material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cool item, 13 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Lamaze Ride & Play Fun (Baby Product)
i loved the idea of this product, as the baby would have something to touch/look at whilst in the car, as well as it being practicle to keeping the sun of their lil faces. the only thing im not so sure about is the design of the detachable bar. it is only held onto the base with velcro, which i dont think is strong enough. and the toys are pretty heavy so it dropes a bit - it has never fallen off but im not sure how sturdy it would be with a couple of strong tug and pulls. but overall a fantastic idea and product i would recommend it, the toys have touchy feely sensors which rattle and chrisp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lamaze ride & play fun, 16 Jun. 2010
By 
Mrs. S. A. Parsons (South Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lamaze Ride & Play Fun (Baby Product)
I bought this thinking it would be another great item from Lamaze but I was very disappointed. Not only is it too small for the window but what is does cover still does not provide an effective shade from the sun. The bugs are cute but again are pointless as a baby or child cannot reach them to play with them. I only used it for about 2 hours and then went out and bought some pull down blinds. Would not recommend as a sun shade at all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helps hold off the tears., 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Ride & Play Fun (Baby Product)
My daughter loves to stare at this and pull the bugs off the window. It would have been better if she could pull each individual bug off and they all did different things but instead they come off still attached to the soft bar. They are a bit boring. One crunches but they don't jingle or rattle which would have been more fun. My daughter hates car journeys but this product makes them more bearable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great idea, 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Ride & Play Fun (Baby Product)
This is a brilliant item as kept my little boy amused on car journeys, it was great when he was a baby as he would just hit the items but now he is a toddler he tends to pull the bar off and throw it :) the Velcro attaching the bar could go with being a bit stronger but it is a lovely item and sunshade :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lamaze Ride & Play Fun
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews