Customer Reviews


225 Reviews
5 star:
 (167)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super case - amazing price
When you pay over 150 for an ipod, you want a case (or a cover) to do the job and do it well.
In my opinion this one does.
This leather case is sturdy but slender - it has a strong belt clip and magnetic flip cover (favorite feature). It also gives you clear access to wheel and screen, as well as earphone and charger ports.
The leather case itself is well...
Published on 17 May 2009 by BabyMarvel

versus
56 of 56 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Different to the one shown
Received the case but wasn't the one shown in the picture and as described. It was poor quality and didn't have a removable belt clip. The hole for the earphone was out of alignment and the non-removable belt clip was bulky. I contacted KMS and explained this and asked if they could supply a pre-paid label to enable me to return it and I received an email back stating...
Published on 29 April 2009 by D. Sullivan


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

56 of 56 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Different to the one shown, 29 April 2009
By 
D. Sullivan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 160GB iPod Classic Leather Flip Case & Belt Clip For Apple iPod Classic (6th & 7th Generation) (Electronics)
Received the case but wasn't the one shown in the picture and as described. It was poor quality and didn't have a removable belt clip. The hole for the earphone was out of alignment and the non-removable belt clip was bulky. I contacted KMS and explained this and asked if they could supply a pre-paid label to enable me to return it and I received an email back stating that they could arrange this. They added that the case I had received was no different to the one shown and that it was actually of better quality and that the majority of customers preferred this one. I think that is proof that they were aware they were sending out a different one to the one advertised and I feel it is wrong of them to decide for me that a different case is acceptable than the one I had ordered. I never received a pre-paid label but returned the case at my expense and after a week I hadn't heard from KMS so I contacted them by email to check that the case had arrived back with them. I had an email back which just said 'refunded'. Just for the record, the case that I received was the one sold on Amazon by KMS which is called EASYI. I have been a customer of Amazon for many years and never had a problem with them and in future I will only buy from them and not from anyone who sells through them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super case - amazing price, 17 May 2009
By 
BabyMarvel (South East England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 160GB iPod Classic Leather Flip Case & Belt Clip For Apple iPod Classic (6th & 7th Generation) (Electronics)
When you pay over 150 for an ipod, you want a case (or a cover) to do the job and do it well.
In my opinion this one does.
This leather case is sturdy but slender - it has a strong belt clip and magnetic flip cover (favorite feature). It also gives you clear access to wheel and screen, as well as earphone and charger ports.
The leather case itself is well made and fits my ipod like a glove.
All of the above is what I want from an ipod case.

I must add - the case that was delivered did not have the same logo as the case shown in the photo (in fact it looks be the same as the Easy-i leather case) but I don't have an issue with this.
All in all, swift delivery for a super case, that looks so much more than the price I paid.
Result: very happy indeed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 18 Dec. 2009
By 
S. Williams (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 160GB iPod Classic Leather Flip Case & Belt Clip For Apple iPod Classic (6th & 7th Generation) (Electronics)
The flip case wasn't brilliantly made, and I had to trim some threads that were scratching on my screen. The leather that covers the belt clip slips away and, although it's a tight clip, I found it awkward to fasten to my belt or pocket. Apart from the minor faults, it does the job and I haven't wanted to replace it. Well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You don't need another case!, 26 Nov. 2009
By 
D. A. Phillips (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 160GB iPod Classic Leather Flip Case & Belt Clip For Apple iPod Classic (6th & 7th Generation) (Electronics)
If you've just got your pride & joy iPOD classic, and want to protect it... get one of these. The leather is beautifully soft, yet strong, and is cut perfectly to protect the player.

The front flap clips shut with a very satisfying "clunk", and the belt clip is sturdy & well placed.

Furthermore you get a screen protector, with full instructions & cleaning cloth as part of the deal. If you're after an expensive-looking, but well-priced cover - get this now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money Case, 15 Jan. 2009
By 
Mrs. J. Locke "Jules" (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 160GB iPod Classic Leather Flip Case & Belt Clip For Apple iPod Classic (6th & 7th Generation) (Electronics)
I was really pleased with the quality of this case. It has an excellent finish and is great to clip onto belt and go to the gym.
I would highly recommend this case if you want a case to stop the back of your ipod getting scratched, or just to give a bit of extra protection for your ipod.
The overall fitting is first class, with the windows in exactly the correct position. I have seen others where the windows cover the screen not ideal....you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great value, but the magnets concern me, 9 Feb. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 160GB iPod Classic Leather Flip Case & Belt Clip For Apple iPod Classic (6th & 7th Generation) (Electronics)
Delighted when this case arrived quickly, and very good value. It looks a little 'cheaper' than the impression given by the main photograph and on mine the iPod sits slightly out of alignment with the holes for the click wheel and screen, but for the price I certainly can't complain. The leather edges extend a little beyond the sides of the iPod so it seems it should offer reasonable protection. There are magnets to hold the flap closed.

At first I thought the magnetic closing was a great touch. But on reflection I'm sufficiently concerned about the long-term effect of having these magnets sat next to the iPod's hard drive that I'll likely be on the look-out for an alternative case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good the price, but doesn't quite fit the 5th gen ipod, 28 Mar. 2009
By 
Christopher Marshall (Jersey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 160GB iPod Classic Leather Flip Case & Belt Clip For Apple iPod Classic (6th & 7th Generation) (Electronics)
For the price, this is a pretty good quality case. But be warned: this case does not fit the 5th generation ipod classic quite as well as it should. I had to cut a bigger hole so that I could put my earphones in my ipod.
Overall, a good case for the price, but I've seen better. Consider other options if you have a 5th generation ipod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent item - very good value, 20 April 2009
This review is from: 160GB iPod Classic Leather Flip Case & Belt Clip For Apple iPod Classic (6th & 7th Generation) (Electronics)
Very good value for money. I bought this for a 120GB Classic iPod which fits very well - no problems with access to the screen, scroll wheel or earphone socket. The belt clip is a sleek non-intrusive design which holds the iPod and case securely in place. Highly recommended to any prospective purchaser.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 16 Aug. 2009
By 
Simon "Simon" (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 160GB iPod Classic Leather Flip Case & Belt Clip For Apple iPod Classic (6th & 7th Generation) (Electronics)
I received this case promptly from KMS.
This case is good value for money, it's solidly made, I like the way the belt clip is integrated into the back, rather than being a separate plastic clip on part.
It doesn't have a logo on the front flip as the pic would suggest, but I can forgive this due to it being well made.
The item allows for me to easily use the iPod controls and doesn't obscure any part of the screen when the flap is open.
Overall I'm very happy with it and would recommend the item to anyone who's searching for a case for their 120gb iPod (which is the one I own).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, quality product!, 23 Jan. 2009
By 
H. Dubison - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 160GB iPod Classic Leather Flip Case & Belt Clip For Apple iPod Classic (6th & 7th Generation) (Electronics)
This ipod protective case is certainly a high quality product that's value for money. It is fit for purpose in every respect; it's well made, slim-line and durable with a stylish polished finish; the ipod fits perfectly and securely inside, allowing unrestricted access to the click wheel, dock connector and headphone port and a full view of the display screen; and the removeable, adjustable belt clip is a wonderful design feature which safely secures the ipod in place whilst walking, running, exercising, etc. I'm very happy I chose this product over the others on the market and would highly recommend this to any potential buyer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews